We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for family with infant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Residence Agnes
Ranked #1 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We flew in from London, and had such a great time in Prague thanks to this wonderful hotel and service. They were enthusiastic when we said we were travelling with our 10-month old - a good sign! The hotel is quiet with a bright dining area (and safe high chair - a rare find) and the best breakfasts with fresh fruit (which we could pack away for baby's snack, thanks to the fridge in our room). They even use Canadian maple syrup for their pancakes - delicious. Our room was enormous - clean and bright, well-furnished with updated bathroom.

The location was excellent, close to Letna Park, Old Town Square (5 min), the Charles Bridge (10 min), Prague Castle (20 min) and the Republic square, from which we got the bus to the airport. The hotel staff were kind and personable, and offered great recommendations for Czech restaurants.

We were happy to see the owner everyday checking in with the hotel guests - gave a sense of commitment to the place.

Room Tip: Our room was a floor above the dining area, but it was not as loud as we'd expected. I imagine o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NiPi2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2012

Thank you very much for your comment .We are very pleased that you and your baby were satisfied.And i have to tell you,that your baby was so lovely, cute and so quiet,nobody knew about her. We are looking forward to meet you next time in our hotel and maybe you will be four :)
Never mind in this case we prepare for you a bigger(family room) and another highchair for a breakfast:)) Have a nice day and good luck. Natalie and all the management and employees of Residence Agnes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,548 - 2,554 of 3,211 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2012

On the recommendation of my friend IIbooked a hotel Agnes. I have stayed there for 3 nights and was very,very satisfied.
Simply, all offers ( services, room, breakfast, ambience of the hotel) were on high level, no complaint.
Location of the hotel, near the centre is also perfect.I would definitely go back and will recommend to my friends try it too.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I've been in Prague twice, and based on previous experience I did not expect a lot from the hotel itself. But man was I surprised, what a lovely hotel! According to the manager they had recently opened the hotel, and it shows! The lobby is very personal, and so are the hotel rooms. I would definetely recommend this hotel to others, and I will definetely return to this hotel if I'll return to Prague in the future

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cato N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

This offers a gorgeous base from which to see Prague. We came from a place further out in the city, so for us the location was excellent- tucked away just behind the main shopping centre down a few quiet streets, away from the tourist hustle but still central enough to walk anywhere from the location. The layout of the hotel is unique and pretty, it was very nice to walk into. Our room was very comfortable, everything you could need including a pristine bathroom which I particularly liked. The staff were accommodating and friendly, certainly no complaints. The breakfast was much nicer than what we're used to, plenty of croissants, cheeses, hams etc to fill up on, although I might stay away from the eggs, which didn't look particularly appetizing. There are some good restaurants down the road if you're having dinner close by. While this isn't five-star luxury, I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice (and fairly inexpensive!) place to stay while they explore Prague.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Molly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Residence Agnes is one of the smaller but very comfortable hotel
located in the Old Town city of Prague. The Hotel is easily accessible
by car or public transport. Thanks to its excellent position, the
hotel is in the proximity not only of most of Prague historical
landmarks but also of modern part of the city with many restaurants
and bars.
Through wide scale of services and accomodation offered by the hotel,
you can hardly find a better choice for this money in this part of the
centre. We just advice this accomodation.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marianna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Can highly recommend this hotel for it's service, rooms and atmosphere. The location is also perfect, very close to the old town and other tourist attractions. I would like to stay there next time visiting Prague.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linuspaalinien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights a couple of weeks ago and it was great.

The location was perfect - really quiet and pretty in the old town, just a couple of minutes from the main square. The new renovation has been done really well (not that I saw the original) with a really lovely dining - courtyard at the centre. Our room was nice, the bathroom modern and everything was clean and as you would hope. The only improvement would be the bed - very comfy but as it was two singles pushed together it would be good to have a double sheet going across the gap. But this didn't really cause a problem, and nor did it take away from the romance as another reviewer suggested.

All the staff were really friendly and welcoming but one particular receptionist was possibly the most friendly and welcoming I've ever met!

Finally, for me, what really decides my opinion of a hotel is the breakfast, and I'm pleased to say that this one was just perfect - a bit of everything and all very yummy.

So over all a fantastic stay; I would definitely go back and will recommend any of my friends to try it too.

Thanks hotel Agnes!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maizy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 648 in Prague
2,794 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 648 in Prague
1,746 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 648 in Prague
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 648 in Prague
1,786 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Agnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Agnes

Address: Hastalska 19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Prague
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#1 Business Hotel in Prague
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £101 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Agnes 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Agnes**** is located in the heart of charming Old Town, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Jewish Quarter of Josefov containing preserved synagogues that attract tourists from around the world; it is also close to the attractive Palladium shopping centre. Due to its location, the residence is the ideal base for your visit to Prague – whether for a shopping spree, or to visit cultural and historical sites. The historical Residence Agnes building is located in one of the oldest parts of Old Prague which is listed by UNESCO. The first mention of the building dates back to 1369, when it was bought by Matyas for “two three-scores of groschens”. Residence Agnes underwent extensive reconstruction in January and February 2012, when the building was transformed into a four-star air-conditioned hotel offering an excellent service and pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Residence Agnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Agnes Prague
Residence Agnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing