We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It confirmed the good recomendations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Residence Agnes
Ranked #1 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Puerto Montt, Chile
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It confirmed the good recomendations”
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We had a very good stay at RA, the staff is extremelly friendly, the location is perfect, close to the city attractions but in a quite area. Breakfast and special wine were very good.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andres2069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Andres,

thank you very much for your nice feedback and also we would like to thank you to all our guests for their time which they spend to write all nice words at Tripadvisor. It is our reward and also the proof that we do our job well. We have the individial attitude to each guest and we make their wishes come true. Also we can recommend where our guests can go out in Prague and have a fun. Many of our guests are becoming our friends, who we remember and hope we see them soon again at breakfast in Hotel Residence Agnes.

Wish you all the best and really nice summer 2012!

Natalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,060 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,950
    96
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
550
1,866
68
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2012

A wonderful surprise to stay in such a friendly caheming hotel with a generous a graceful staff.

The location is perfect, the size just right, the room was nice and cosy, the breakfast fabuolous and the price more then fair.

May I suggest to put a glass shelf under the mirror in the bathroom. Wiil make it even more convenient

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dahlia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2012

My family and I recently stayed at the Hotel Residence Agnes and we were extremely pleased. It is in a quiet area only a few minutes walk to the main town square and all it has to offer. We found the rooms to be very comfortable and competitively priced. The included breakfast was first rate and easily enjoyed in the unique dining area. I cannot recall a hotel stay where the staff (to include the always present owners) were so helpful and genuinely willing to go the extra step to help their guests. If for no other reason, this is why you have to stay at the Hotel Residence Agnes.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel_Perry34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear Rachel,

thank you for your time to share your experience with Residence Agnes.

We all are happy to learn our guests are satisfied with their stay and wish to come back soon. Myself and my team have started to manage Residence Agnes from the end of February and so it is really pleasant to see we have chosen the right way to meet the guests expectations.

Thank you very much to you and the other guests for such a positive feedback.


Best Regards Natalie and all staffs of Residence Agnes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Great hotel. We were satisfied with every aspect of the facility and service.

Newly renovated, charming. Clean rooms, large comfortable bed, nice light, good AC, modern bathroom.

Owner is on-site every day. Helpful staff, friendly, fluent in Czech, English, German and French.

Free full breakfast buffet every day - and it was of uniformly high quality. American & European-style coffees, juices, eggs, breakfast meats, fresh fruit, crepes, salads, cheeses, cereals, yoghurt.

Location also was perfect. It's in the northern section of Old Town, 2-minute walk to old Jewish Quarter, 5-minute walk to Old Town Square, and 10-20 minute walk to Charles Bridge, Wenceslas Square, Prague Castle, and all other sites. Quiet after midnight-1AM, but full of lively restaurants, bars, and shops in the daytime and evening.

Nothing in life is perfect, but honestly we found every aspect of this experience totally satisfying.

Room Tip: 4th (top) floor has "attic" rooms. Elevator only goes to 3rd floor, and some areas of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattR19123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear Matt,

thank you so much for such a beautiful comment. I hope that you finally feel comfortable in our attic room:)

Many greetings Natalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
256 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Beautifully refurbished hotel with very helpful and friendly staff, comfortable beds and a great buffet breakfast with a huge range of options from continental ham and cheese through, fried breakfast, prepared fruit, cereal and toast, crossants and mini pastries. Very good value with internet booking via their website. We had two ground floor rooms 102 and 103 which were fine but 102 comes off the covered courtyard dining area and both had windows overlooking a dead-end street where cars parked close to the hotel wall and windows (hence 4 stars). Not a problem but you might want to book the 200 or 300 level rooms. The rooms were very comfortably furnished and the shower-rooms have modern fittings and were very clean. A great find in what can be an expensive and variable city for hotels. Also for a great tour of the city on the fun Segways contact Peter at www.segway-tours.cz.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the 2nd or 3rd floor rather than the ground. But all of them are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DDFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a weeks stay at this attractive little hotel. The position is perfect, a few minutes walk to the old town square, the Charles bridge is also only slightly further away. The hotel staff and management are really friendly and can't do enough for you, and the breakfast buffet was lovely, a lot of choice and always fresh. The rooms are large and very clean with a massive flat screen tv on the wall (not too many English channels though). I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a good comfortable base to exploring the beauty of Prague. Hopefully we will be back soon.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnscl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfsburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2012

I travelled to Prague for bussiness, I was fascinated, little hotel in the centre of historical events, friendly staff. Thanks a lot, I hope to come back with my family. Valer

Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank sanju2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,583 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#10 of 649 in Prague
1,675 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 649 in Prague
1,734 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#22 of 649 in Prague
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Agnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Agnes

Property: Hotel Residence Agnes
Address: Hastalska 19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#1 Business Hotel in Prague
#1 Family Hotel in Prague
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Agnes 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Agnes**** is located in the heart of charming Old Town, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Jewish Quarter of Josefov containing preserved synagogues that attract tourists from around the world; it is also close to the attractive Palladium shopping centre. Due to its location, the residence is the ideal base for your visit to Prague – whether for a shopping spree, or to visit cultural and historical sites. The historical Residence Agnes building is located in one of the oldest parts of Old Prague which is listed by UNESCO. The first mention of the building dates back to 1369, when it was bought by Matyas for “two three-scores of groschens”. Residence Agnes underwent extensive reconstruction in January and February 2012, when the building was transformed into a four-star air-conditioned hotel offering an excellent service and pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Residence Agnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Agnes Prague
Residence Agnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing