We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Residence Agnes
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Antik(Prague)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (3,463)
    Filter reviews
    3,463 results
    Traveller rating
    3,344
    104
    12
    2
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    3,344
    104
    12
    2
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewstrain stationdinner reservationsold towncomplimentary winehotel experiencerestaurant recommendationsthe entire staffwalking toursmall hotelquiet streetjewish quarteramazing hotelcar serviceprague castlewelcome drinkbeautiful cityhotel staff
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    2,711 - 2,716 of 3,463 reviews
    Reviewed 5 August 2012

    Residence Agnes is a wonderful bolt-hole right in the heart of Prague. Our family stayed here in August 2012 and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The staff are helpful and the rooms are clean and reasonably spacious. The breakfast is good. The decor is also pleasant. We only had praise for the team who all really tried to make our stay as relaxing as possible.

    Room Tip: All rooms should be quiet becuase it has a secluded location.
    • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Patriciamrees
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

    Thank you very much for such a lovely rewiew.It is nice to hear it and we are really glad that you relaxed and enjoyed your stay in our Hotel.I send you many greetings from all staffs of Residence Agnes and happy birthday :-)

    Natalie

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 July 2012

    The stay in Hotel Residence Agnes would definitely be the most enjoyable experience during our Prague trip. We feel like home. Excellent location, comfortable rooms, and of course the deepest impression is the more than 5-star service. We had an early flight on the first day of our trip. We arrived at the hotel in the morning much earlier before the check-in time. We just wanted to lock our luggage in the hotel initially. To our surprise, the hotel offered us a nice breakfast for free. We took a short rest in the hotel hall with nice food and drinks. Afterwards, the hotel provided us a lot of useful tip for our prague tourism. One staff brought us to the prague castle by car, which saved us a lot of time. When we returned to the hotel in the afternoon, the staff there offered us drinks for free.
    The hotel room is well decorated. Every detail is perfect. The bed is very comfortable. The TV is super good. We watched the opening ceremony of the London Olympics in Residence Agnes:-) The wifi signal is perfect.
    Next time, when I travel to Prague, I will definitely choose this hotel.

    • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank hzlili
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

    Dear guests,

    We are very glad you enjoyed everything in Residence Agnes. We know,that good breakfast is a energy for a whole day ,but your amazing rewie is a new energy for us.We are very pleased that you enjoyed with us and I look forward to see you next time.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 July 2012

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Residence Agnes in Prague (three days, two nights) and their wonderful hospitality, outstanding accomodations and careful attention to all of our questions and needs. Indeed the rooms are very spacious, modern and extremely clean and well kept, and the beds are very comfortable for a great night's rest after long walks in the streets of Prague. The staff was extremely curteous, kind and friendly and had wonderful suggestions for things to do in Prague - they were very helpful in booking our boat ride on the river and getting us reservations at a classic and excellent Czech restaurant very close to the Residence. The owner ("Frank") was very friendly and helpful during our stay and even drove us up to the Castle from the hotel (so we didn't have to figure out the tram or metro). The breakfast was outstanding with a terrific variety of foods to choose from. The parting gift (a bottle of Residence Agnes' own wine) was really a wonderful ending to an outstanding Prague experience, thanks to the outstanding accomodations and Staff of Residence Agnes! Whenever we get a chance to visit Prague again, we will definitely choose Residence Agnes for our accomodations.

    • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Joel L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 July 2012

    We have returned from Residence Agnes yesterday, and I want back already :) Prague is a fantastic city, and Hotel Residence Agnes is just the perfect place to give you rest and comfort between walks and sightseeing.
    Location is truly excellent. It takes just a couple of minutes to reach the Republic Square with shopping centres and metro station, or the Old Town Square, or the historic synagogues in Josefov. But the street is very calm, which does help you to relax after so busy Prague streets and sights.
    The overall look of the hotel is very stylish. It was renovated with great care, attention and wonderful taste. Our room, was very, very clean and nice, and the furniture was comfortable. I loved the king size bed with the pretty baldachin and pillows. The wardrobe was big and contained lots of hangers =), and the table was spacy.
    I also loved the delicious breakfasts with various hot meals, cheese, fruit and everything you can expect. I'd love to mark the pastry specially: normally I do not have a sweet tooth and prefer eggs and bacon to cakes, but at Residence Agnes I enjoyed crepes and croissants - they were just fantastic!..
    The hotel team could not be more helpful and professional, so we felt just like home! And the bottle of wine was such a pleasant surprise!..
    We hope to come back to Prague and surely we will choose Residence Agnes for our next stay!

    • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Olga_Luzhetskaya
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 July 2012

    We liked absolutely everything about the Residence Agnes, it is a delight. The location is central yet quiet, every single member of staff was warm, friendly and natural. The public areas and the rooms are clean, elegant, comfortable, modern, light, spacious and very tastefully decorated and furnished. The bed clothes are crisp and luxurious. Our bathroom was a clean, well equipped and very spacious room and within it was a shower which is as big as the entire bathroom at some hotels. The buffet breakfast was first class, - very fresh, extensive and catering for a wide range of tastes. It is due to finish at 10.30. In fact our family were late on each of the 3 mornings of our stay but there was not even the slightest hint of impatience from the staff. Stay here, you will not regret it.

    • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Duncan O
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews