We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visita a Praga”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Residence Agnes
Ranked #1 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2012

A small hotel with very confortable accomodations, and a staff who besides being competent, are also very kind. At our stay we received many helpful hints about restaurantst, food and sights in Prague. We have visited several countries and without any doubt this hotel was the best for the price we paid.
Excelent location, just five minutes from where the action is, but quiet and confortable.

Para brasileiros que estejam lendo esta página vale mecionar que o dono já visititou o Brasil, gosta de brasileiros e por causa disto tivemos um tratamento VIP; inclusive nos levando até a estação de onibus, que não conseguimos econtrar.

Good luck to Hotel Residence Agnes and we hope to visit again

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rezso d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear guests,
we are very glad you enjoyed everything in Residence Agnes. We hope your next visit in Prague will bring you back to our hotel. We love guests from Brazil,because they have still good mood:)
Bye-bye ,team of Agnes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,179)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Residence Agnes
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,487 - 2,493 of 3,180 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2012

The hotel give me the reason to visit Praha again. I love Praha and Agnes hotel gives us the best service ever!! Especially the staff are really nice and helpful. They help foreign visitor so much!!! For sure the room is very clean and comfortable. The location is easy to get to the old town square or metro. You can find any food just by few minutes walk. The breakfast in the hotel is perfect!! For any visitors to visit Praha, Agnes hotel is definitely the best choice, and I really want to thanks the hotel give us such a memorable trip in Praha:)

Room Tip: the real room is better than the pic that website offer
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharaChen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear Ladies,
thank you very much for your lovely supply,but I have to tell you,that I've never seen so enthusiastic guests, you were great, take care and thank you one more again.Natalie+František+Nely+Radka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We think the hotel is excellent in all aspects. It can be highly recommended.
We want to specialy acknowledge the attentions we received from the hotel responsibles and all the staff.
The hotel is well situated, in the center of Prague; the room was large, in good condition and very clean. Breakfast was good, and breasfast room was peasant, with plants and flowers; they take attention of everything.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience at Residence Agnes. We are very glad all of you enjoyed your staying with us. We hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

I stayed two night in Hotel residence Agnes with my friends and we all enjoyed the stay. The location is very good, it locates in old town and closed to old town square. So it is convenient to go anywhere for traveling. The public areas and rooms are very clean, we stayed in triple room. Room and bathroom are big. Besides, breakfast is very nice and fresh. And staffs in hotel are super friendly and enthusiastic. We were happy to stay in Hotel residence agnes and I definitely will stay in this hotel if I go to Prague again. And I recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHW2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Thank you very much for this your review,we are happy that you liked and hopefully next time with us at breakfast.Have a nice rest of the summer.Residence Agnes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

The staff was friendly and helpful for us, and very very kind and had good caring for every visitors.
If I have chance to visit Prague again, I will definitely to choose this hotel!!!
The location is very good near by old town, and the facilities in this hotel are confortable and very clean. By the way, the breakfast was really nice there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chin-Ming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

More than simply comfort, great location in the hearth of the Prague Old Town, excellent service and very friendly staff, warm atmosphere and cosy interiors, large and comfortable rooms, great place to stay for everybody who prefers individual approach and smaller property rather than big hotels or hotel chains.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zuzana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We were just in Prague (August 2012). We were delighted with the Residence Agnes--it exceeded our expectations. It is new, clean and the staff was excellent. We especially appreciated all the tips and help from Radka, Nely, and Natalie. The location is wonderful, the breakfast was superb, and the entire staff went out of their way to be accommodating to us and my 89 year old mother. The hotel is quaint and small. I would say it would be helpful if traveling with an elder to request a room with elevator access.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPGOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Dear guests,
thank you very much for your opinion, I'm glad you got home okay and that you were satisfied. We send many greetings to your mother and your beautiful wife.Best regards Radka, Nely and Natalie from Residence Agnes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 647 in Prague
2,754 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 647 in Prague
1,733 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 647 in Prague
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 647 in Prague
1,777 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Agnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Agnes

Address: Hastalska 19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#1 Business Hotel in Prague
#1 Family Hotel in Prague
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £109 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Agnes 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Agnes**** is located in the heart of charming Old Town, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Jewish Quarter of Josefov containing preserved synagogues that attract tourists from around the world; it is also close to the attractive Palladium shopping centre. Due to its location, the residence is the ideal base for your visit to Prague – whether for a shopping spree, or to visit cultural and historical sites. The historical Residence Agnes building is located in one of the oldest parts of Old Prague which is listed by UNESCO. The first mention of the building dates back to 1369, when it was bought by Matyas for “two three-scores of groschens”. Residence Agnes underwent extensive reconstruction in January and February 2012, when the building was transformed into a four-star air-conditioned hotel offering an excellent service and pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Residence Agnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Agnes Prague
Residence Agnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing