We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent artsy hotel in Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Residence Agnes
Ranked #1 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“Excellent artsy hotel in Prague”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

It was our first time in Prague and we thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. Beautifully designed interior, good breakfast, nice view from our room window, very kind staff. Very central location but we had no street noise!

Room Tip: The room under the roof was excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bentreevienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Dear guests,
thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and I am also pleased that you enjoyed the attic room on the last floor.I see that you were satisfied and the satisfaction of guests is our goal.
Best regards Natalie and co.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,023 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,913
    96
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
541
1,844
67
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ramonville Saint-Agne, France
Level Contributor
163 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Wonderful stay thanks to a warm staff very attentive and smiling, cleanliness and charm of the place, extremely well located, quality of a plentiful breakfast. We'll return with great plesaure. Thank you to Ladislav, the taxi driver and kinds regards to Radka and his team.

Room Tip: Room 203 first floor onto the street is very quiet and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CATHY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We spent two nights at Agnes and it was wonderful. The staff was extremely accommodating and always smiling. The location was very close to Old Town and lots of restaurants, bars and clubs. We came back to the room pretty late at night and never felt scared. Very safe neighborhood. Also, breakfast was better than most European hotels. It had the standard fare plus hot bacon, sausage, eggs three ways and crepes.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor can be a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsJEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rio de janeiro
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2012

A small hotel with very confortable accomodations, and a staff who besides being competent, are also very kind. At our stay we received many helpful hints about restaurantst, food and sights in Prague. We have visited several countries and without any doubt this hotel was the best for the price we paid.
Excelent location, just five minutes from where the action is, but quiet and confortable.

Para brasileiros que estejam lendo esta página vale mecionar que o dono já visititou o Brasil, gosta de brasileiros e por causa disto tivemos um tratamento VIP; inclusive nos levando até a estação de onibus, que não conseguimos econtrar.

Good luck to Hotel Residence Agnes and we hope to visit again

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rezso d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Dear guests,
we are very glad you enjoyed everything in Residence Agnes. We hope your next visit in Prague will bring you back to our hotel. We love guests from Brazil,because they have still good mood:)
Bye-bye ,team of Agnes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2012

The hotel give me the reason to visit Praha again. I love Praha and Agnes hotel gives us the best service ever!! Especially the staff are really nice and helpful. They help foreign visitor so much!!! For sure the room is very clean and comfortable. The location is easy to get to the old town square or metro. You can find any food just by few minutes walk. The breakfast in the hotel is perfect!! For any visitors to visit Praha, Agnes hotel is definitely the best choice, and I really want to thanks the hotel give us such a memorable trip in Praha:)

Room Tip: the real room is better than the pic that website offer
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharaChen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Dear Ladies,
thank you very much for your lovely supply,but I have to tell you,that I've never seen so enthusiastic guests, you were great, take care and thank you one more again.Natalie+František+Nely+Radka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We think the hotel is excellent in all aspects. It can be highly recommended.
We want to specialy acknowledge the attentions we received from the hotel responsibles and all the staff.
The hotel is well situated, in the center of Prague; the room was large, in good condition and very clean. Breakfast was good, and breasfast room was peasant, with plants and flowers; they take attention of everything.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience at Residence Agnes. We are very glad all of you enjoyed your staying with us. We hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2012

I stayed two night in Hotel residence Agnes with my friends and we all enjoyed the stay. The location is very good, it locates in old town and closed to old town square. So it is convenient to go anywhere for traveling. The public areas and rooms are very clean, we stayed in triple room. Room and bathroom are big. Besides, breakfast is very nice and fresh. And staffs in hotel are super friendly and enthusiastic. We were happy to stay in Hotel residence agnes and I definitely will stay in this hotel if I go to Prague again. And I recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHW2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Thank you very much for this your review,we are happy that you liked and hopefully next time with us at breakfast.Have a nice rest of the summer.Residence Agnes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,515 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,714 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,654 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Agnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Agnes

Property: Hotel Residence Agnes
Address: Hastalska 19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#1 Family Hotel in Prague
#1 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Agnes 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Agnes**** is located in the heart of charming Old Town, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Jewish Quarter of Josefov containing preserved synagogues that attract tourists from around the world; it is also close to the attractive Palladium shopping centre. Due to its location, the residence is the ideal base for your visit to Prague – whether for a shopping spree, or to visit cultural and historical sites. The historical Residence Agnes building is located in one of the oldest parts of Old Prague which is listed by UNESCO. The first mention of the building dates back to 1369, when it was bought by Matyas for “two three-scores of groschens”. Residence Agnes underwent extensive reconstruction in January and February 2012, when the building was transformed into a four-star air-conditioned hotel offering an excellent service and pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Residence Agnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Agnes Prague
Residence Agnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing