We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely boutique hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Residence Agnes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Residence Agnes
Ranked #1 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Salzburg, Austria
1 review
“Lovely boutique hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

I just returned from Prague and an unforgettable stay at Residence Agnes. The rooms are nice, very clean and it's location just a few blocks from the old town square but in a quiet little side street makes it the perfect place to stay in Prague. But best of all is the staff, always friendly and more than helpful, Radka at the front desk was incredible. I can only highly recommend this little hotel, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Dear guests,

thank you very much for your review and I am writing also in the name of Radka. I agree with you that Radka is incredible and we are so happy that she is working a in our Hotel:)
We are very pleased that you have chosen our hotel to visit Prague and I hope that maybe we see you sometimes in a future again.Thank you for everything.

Best regards from Residence Agnes Natalie,Radka,Franta,Zbyšek,Bára.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,929 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,822
    93
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
514
1,791
65
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (490)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

I stayed in Hotel Residence Agnes for 3 nights and I experienced a very comfortable stay and wonderful service. First, the room was nice and clean and the breakfast is full of choices and even the service time passed, the hotel staffs is there to serve till the hotel guests finish their breakfast with very good attitude. If you need to catch early flight and cannot eat the breakfast in the hotel, the hotel staff will prepare a breakfast pack for you. Secondly, the location is great. Only a few minutes walk from the old town square. There are many nice restaurants and nice shops around the hotel too. You can start to shop around when you step outside the hotel in the morning and enjoy the nice food on the way home at night. I had a great french meal just a few steps away from the hotel. Lastly but not the least, if you have any problems to ask and to resolve, the hotel staffs will help you right away with very nice manner. This is one of the best service hotel I have stayed in Europe !!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PP C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Dear guests,

thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience at Residence Agnes and for such a nice words in your review .We are very glad all of you enjoyed your staying with us. We hope to see you soon again.I wish you nice Fall and best regards from all of us.Natalie and co.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

The perfect boutique hotel. We arrived too early to check in but were offered coffee, luggage storage and a chance to relax before setting out for the very nearby sightseeing. The location was ideal for walking to the main sites and it was nice that the hotel was away from busy streets and the traffic noises that comes with them. We had a very peaceful sleep in the comfortable room. The breakfast offered a full compliment of choices. We would definitely recommend this hotel. The owner was ever present and the entire staff very friendly and helpful. Apparently, the owner purchased this property within the last 6 months and any negative comments regarding service and attitudes prior to that time should be discounted.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luvtotravelReno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Dear Reno,

thank you ,thank you for such a nice comment.We really try to do the best for our guests.
You are right that we are open only 6-7 months,from the end of february and we are proud of what we have done in that time.But It is also true that all our guests are super and write very nice reviews on our hotel.It seems that they are satisfied and it is our goal.

Have a nice day and best regards from Residence Agnes and from Prague.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gentofte, Denmark
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

We have just stayed 3 nights at Hotel Residence Agnes in Prague. It is a lovely hotel with nice rooms located within a few minutes walk from Starometske Namesti and other key locations. The breakfast was very extensive and delicious.

The staff and owner was very caring and helpful. We felt welcome and well treated. The hotel has a couple of years ago had bad publicity on TripAdvisor and similar sites. It is our impression that they under the new management are making every effort to evoke the old ghosts in the ground. We could park right by the hotel. However, parking was pretty expensive. I can recommend highly this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank olbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mainz, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

Excellent, extraordinary service, very friedly and helpful. I had a damage at my car, and the boss of Residence Agnes organised everthing for me. He took over the transfer to the car-repair. I Had to do nothing. Later my car was repaired and cleaned infront of the Hotel !
The room was nice,big and clean with high-class interior. We got a free welcome bottle of wine Breakfast was very good. All employees at Residence Agnes are very friendly and take really care for all guests. The pricing of the room was really fair and OK. Residence Agnes is very central, the room was very silent, because the room was on the back of the house. I am totally convinced and can highly recommend this hotel.
Chris (and Ute) from Germany.

Room Tip: I would recommend to choose the plane or the train to travel to the jewish quarter of prague. In gen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christof O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

A great little hotel that met all of our needs and exceeded our expectations. The owners and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Location was excellent, within walking distance of all the sights and restaurants we visited. Quiet. Room was clean, neat, spacious, and well appointed. Breakfast was amazing. The hotel was attractive and well maintained. We loved Prague, we want to return, and when we do, we will stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: We liked staying at the front of the hotel, where we could turn off the AC and open the windows for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

This was our first visit to Prague, and Residence Agnes really helped to make it a very enjoyble stay. Just a short walk from the old town, but still quiet enough for a good nights sleep, it made a great base. Our room was clean and comfortable,breakfast was delicious,and there was plenty of it. The staff were welcoming, and helpful with any information we needed on Prague. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear Ian,
Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience at Residence Agnes. We are very glad all of you enjoyed your staying with us. We hope to see you soon,for the second time ,in Prague again.

Best regards from all of us.Residence Agnes:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,382 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Agnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Agnes

Property: Hotel Residence Agnes
Address: Hastalska 19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Prague
#1 Business Hotel in Prague
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Agnes 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Agnes**** is located in the heart of charming Old Town, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Jewish Quarter of Josefov containing preserved synagogues that attract tourists from around the world; it is also close to the attractive Palladium shopping centre. Due to its location, the residence is the ideal base for your visit to Prague – whether for a shopping spree, or to visit cultural and historical sites. The historical Residence Agnes building is located in one of the oldest parts of Old Prague which is listed by UNESCO. The first mention of the building dates back to 1369, when it was bought by Matyas for “two three-scores of groschens”. Residence Agnes underwent extensive reconstruction in January and February 2012, when the building was transformed into a four-star air-conditioned hotel offering an excellent service and pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Residence Agnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Agnes Prague
Residence Agnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing