We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small is beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Residence Agnes
Ranked #1 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Small is beautiful”
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Our stay at Residence Agnes was in mid December for a short break.The weather may have been icy and cold but the welcome at the hotel was full of warmth.We were completely charmed by this delightful place. Large wooden double doors open from the street into the beautiful central area of the hotel - with cobbled courtyard floor and a full height glass atrium above . Rooms are tiered around this courtyard which also serves as the breakfast area.As other reviewers have recorded the staff were friendly and helpful - always attentive and clearly very concerned to provide excellent customer service ( which they achieved) . They were clearly a team who were all 'on message' which was very refreshing.
The room was well organised with comfortable beds,plenty of space for clothes etc; a good bathroom with spacious hot shower, hairdryer .It was quiet and warm.
The location was good - within a short walk of the Old Town but with some good restaurants just a couple of minutes walk away (useful on an icy evening !).
I will readily recommend this to friends and family (indeed I have already) and hope to return in the Spring or Summer .

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, 6 January 2013
Dear Pamela,

We thank you for sharing your experience it gives us a great joy to know that we were able to meet your expectations and you have enjoyed your stay with us.
From your last visit in our small hotel is not cold anymore :)and we are looking forward now for a springtime and for your another visit in Prague.

See you soon and Happy New Year 2013,Natalie and co.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,096 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,985
    97
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
557
1,889
69
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (511)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2012

One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in, the staff were extremely helpful, night or day, this hotel was the icing on the cake for our stay in the beautiful city of Prague....we would give a 6 star rating if we could, and we will be going back next year without a doubt....thankyou everyone at Residence Agnes for making our stay in your fantastic and enchanting city of Prague, one to remember....see you next year and hope you all have a brilliant Xmas....John and Sue

Room Tip: We looked at other rooms for possible additional people coming with us next year, and can only say t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, 21 December 2012
Dear John and Sue,

thank you very much for your lovely review,It is my and Frank´s of course too a big pleasure,that you were so much satisfied in our hotel and we are looking forward very much for your next visit.
Now you enjoy your peaceful Christmas days,we wish you a lots of gifts under your Christmas tree and happines.

See you soon and best regards to London :))

Natalie,Frank,Linda,Nely,Radka,Bára and Zbyšek.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2012

We had a fantastic time in Prague, helped by the friendly and generous staff at Residence Agnes. They arranged anything we needed, gave advice on things to see and do, and even a free lift to the Castle. Only 10 of our party of 12 managed to secure rooms at the hotel, but they made our other friends welcome too, offering them free refreshments when they called to join us. The dining area was open and welcoming, a good variety of food and drink available, and the bedrooms were all very comfortable. I've stayed in many hotels on my travels, including 5 star ones, but this ranks amongst the very best and I'd certainly stay here again if I'm visiting Prague.

Mick Fowlds

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, 21 December 2012
Dear Mick,

I must say that we have never had such a large group of friends at our hotel yet.We are very happy that you liked everything in our hotel and that you will have a nice memories of us and Prague.

Best Regards to UK and Merry Christmas wish you Natalie,Frank,Nely,Radka,Zbyšek and Bára.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Wonderful hotel, very central location. Staff so friendly and helpful. Breakfast varied and the service was attentive and in a lovely courtyard setting. Great duvet and pillow, so snug and the shower was large and modern. Staff willing to take you to your chosen location in the city to start your itinery for the day which was much appreciated especially as the weather was cold and snowy.

Room Tip: All good, we were on the ground floor and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caralyn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, 21 December 2012
Dear Caralyn,


we would like to thank you for choosing you Residence Agnes for your stay and for sharing your experience with other travelers.
We do hope that you will not hesitate to visit us again,maybe on Summer or Springtime,it is much better weather than now,on your next trip to Prague.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year from all of us from Residence Agnes.N+F+Z+N+B+R+L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Residence Agnes is, without a doubt, the best boutique hotel in Prague. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable - nothing is too minor for their complete attention. The rooms, and hotel public areas, are clean and well kept. A bottle of wine, from the owner's French vineyard, was waiting in the room; a single long stem rose appeared the next day, and a box of choclates the day after. The breakfast is a comprehensive buffet including meats, cheeses, crepes, eggs, sausages, cereal, fruit, bread, pastries, juice, hot beverages - and espresso made to order. An urn of mulled wine is available all day as are other beverages. The location is within 10 minutes walking to the Old Town Square. The owner, Frank, is at the ready to drive guests to the castle, at no charge! This was a birthday trip, and our stay could not have been more perfect. We recommend Residence Agnes without reservation - and intend to return.

Room Tip: We had a loft room; quite romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
Dear Nancy,

I love you both and I love your lovely review,you wrote for us.Thank you very very much,enjoy your home now and me and Frank are looking forward to see you next time,on spring or summer time,in Residence Agnes.Your honeymoon room will be ready for you :)

Have a nice winter time,merry Christmas and happy New Year.

Natalie,Nely,Radka,Bára,Zbyšek and our boss Frank:))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Had a really wonderful stay in Prague, made all the better with our stay in the hotel residence Agnes. The staff were exceptionally great and friendly. The hotel is what a small boutigue hotel should be all about.Great friendly service with no fuss and yet help you with anything that you need help with.The rooms were great. the hotels is literally only minutes walk from centre of prague and there is some nice bars and resturants within 2 minutes of the hotel.The breakfast in the hotel is really great and worth getting up for. I would highly recomend this hotel to anyone for value , service and location. One of the highlights of a really great weekend for my wife and myself

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
Dear Denis,

on the behalf of the hotel Residence Agnes team I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your experience with the other travellers.
It gives us a great joy, that we were able to meet your expectations and that you have enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest.

We thank you for your kind words and we look forward to visit us on your next trip to Prague.


Best regards and merry Christmas.Natalie,Frank,Radka,Bára,Zbyšek,Nely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Versailles, France
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Very cordial welcome with hot wine (in december) and gifts during our stay (chocolate, bottle of wine, flowers). All is clean, confortable, quiet. The breakfast buffet is very rich and varied. The team is really attentive and the manager is absolutly perfect. The residence is well-situated in a calme little street à 5mm of the old town square

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alain_Nd78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
Dear Alain,


thank you very much for your lovely comment.We are so glad that you were so much satisfied in our hotel and I would like to invite you once again in a future. In this year we plan to have a bigger breakfast buffet, so please come to check it .We are looking forward to see you soon.

Yours sincerely Team of Residence Agnes and Natalie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,637 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,699 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 649 in Prague
1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
781 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#7 of 649 in Prague
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Agnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Agnes

Property: Hotel Residence Agnes
Address: Hastalska 19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#1 Business Hotel in Prague
#1 Family Hotel in Prague
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Agnes 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Agnes**** is located in the heart of charming Old Town, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Jewish Quarter of Josefov containing preserved synagogues that attract tourists from around the world; it is also close to the attractive Palladium shopping centre. Due to its location, the residence is the ideal base for your visit to Prague – whether for a shopping spree, or to visit cultural and historical sites. The historical Residence Agnes building is located in one of the oldest parts of Old Prague which is listed by UNESCO. The first mention of the building dates back to 1369, when it was bought by Matyas for “two three-scores of groschens”. Residence Agnes underwent extensive reconstruction in January and February 2012, when the building was transformed into a four-star air-conditioned hotel offering an excellent service and pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Residence Agnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Agnes Prague
Residence Agnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing