We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“agnes hotel hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Residence Agnes
Ranked #1 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
chessington surrey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“agnes hotel hospitality”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We booked this hotel on the advise of trip advisers comments and found each and everyone correct.we were greated on arrival by frank , natalie and linda who sat us down and provided drinks and disscused our stay in prague.frank and the girls could not do enough for us frank recommended a few resturants to eat in that evening and disscussed the food we liked to eat , went to his recomndation , spot on beautiful and very reasonably priced .next morning frank helped serve breakfast and we ask what the best way to travel to the prague castle , he said wait until 1100 hrs and ill drop you there .we got into his own car and he said shall I give you a guided tour around the city ,giving us a running commentry, dropping us at the palace right at the gate.Great day had .We listened to all the recomdations he gave us each and everyone great.We could not recommend the hotel enough the team were the making off our holiday

Room Tip: Every room spotlessly clean each and every comfortable all newly refurbished
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank garyrobert40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Dear Gary,

thank you so much for your support and this positive feedback you did write about us on the tripadvisor pages.We are glad that you were satisfied and will remember us for a stay at Prague.
We hope that you will celebrate your next birthday again in our crazy hotelu.And I promise that we will learn a song for your celebration:)

See you soon Natalie,Frank,Nely,Zbyšek,Radka,Bára.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,056 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,946
    96
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
549
1,863
68
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in Apil and we're delighted with our choice. The hotel is in an excellent location, a short walk into the main square, yet far enough away to be quiet at night. The staff were always polite, welcoming and couldn't do enough for us; nothing was too much trouble for them and the hotel and our room were always immaculate.

We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone wishing to visit Prague and we will ceratinly stay here again ourselves should we return.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Howard252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We had a wondurful time during our stay at the Hotel Residence Agnes. The staff was very obliging and helpful. They spoke in german to us that we had no understanding problems.
We arrived prague by train so the hotel picked us up from the train station and back..
Our next trip to prague will be soon as possible and we will defenetly stay at the Hotel Residence Agnes again. If you are looking for an Hotel which is clean, has delicious food and friendly stuff just go there and enjoy your visit.

Andreas and Bärbel from Germany

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank An-GERMANY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We stayed here in April, and couldn't have been happier with our choice of hotel. The staff were extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful. They organised taxis, and would even take you to local sights themselves free of charge. It's in a central area but is still very quiet at night. Rooms were immaculate, and if you required anything nothing was a problem. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to prague. Thank you hotel residence Agnes!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nik-Nak2189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Our 4 night stay at the Hotel Residence Agnes was nothing short of perfection .The location was excellent on a quiet street about a 5 minute walk from the old town square. The room was of a good size comfortable with safe,and a large T.V. The breakfast was varied plentiful and very well presented also coffee,tea or a beer were offered all day at no extra cost. During our stay we were offered(and availed of) free transport to the castle,restaurants(which the staff suggested) and a taxi to the bus station when we were leaving.We have travelled many times throught Europe and I have to say the Hotel Residence Agnes tops the lot. Now a special mention for the staff they were the most welcoming and helpful we have ever encountered so a huge thank you Frank,Natalie,Nely,Zbysef and all the team for making our holiday in Prague a brilliant one.If and when we return to Prague we will look no futher then Residence Agnes

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tangledupinblue16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

What can I say about this Hotel Except it is the Best Hotel I have stayed at and I have stayed at a few over the years around the World.
Frank and all the staff could not do enough for you , we had been to Prague a couple of years previous and did not go to Prague Castle but Frank took us in his car and gave us a guided tour along the way.
It was my Birthday while I was there and they Presented me with a Birthday Cake, and a Bottle of Champagne how many Hotels would do that?
If you are thinking of coming to Prague this Hotel is the one, as will be my choice the next time I come to the Beautiful City of Prague.
Once again thank you for a great time at the Residence Agnes.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 147woody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We spent three nights here and each day the staff offered help in booking trips, restaurants etc. On a couple of occasions they even took us (free of charge) to the castle and train station in their car.

The hotel has obviously recently been refurbished and tastefully so, with neutral fittings in a historic building, which allowed the character to really shine through. Facilities wise, it had everything you need - great shower, comfy beds, good sound-proofing on the windows although we overlooked a very quiet street anyway.

Breakfast is served until 10am - welcome on holiday. Wide choice which should appeal to most national tastes from fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereal and other health choices, cold continential style meat, cheese and bread and a plentiful choice of hot eggs and sausages/bacon.

If we return to Prague, we'll definitely come back to Residence Agnes.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,572 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#10 of 649 in Prague
1,669 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 649 in Prague
1,731 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#22 of 649 in Prague
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Agnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Agnes

Property: Hotel Residence Agnes
Address: Hastalska 19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#1 Family Hotel in Prague
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#1 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Agnes 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Agnes**** is located in the heart of charming Old Town, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Jewish Quarter of Josefov containing preserved synagogues that attract tourists from around the world; it is also close to the attractive Palladium shopping centre. Due to its location, the residence is the ideal base for your visit to Prague – whether for a shopping spree, or to visit cultural and historical sites. The historical Residence Agnes building is located in one of the oldest parts of Old Prague which is listed by UNESCO. The first mention of the building dates back to 1369, when it was bought by Matyas for “two three-scores of groschens”. Residence Agnes underwent extensive reconstruction in January and February 2012, when the building was transformed into a four-star air-conditioned hotel offering an excellent service and pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Residence Agnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Agnes Prague
Residence Agnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing