We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotelier extraordinaire”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Residence Agnes
Ranked #1 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Hotelier extraordinaire”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Residence Agnes has all the features one desires in a small hotel - great location, clean and comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast buffet and reasonable price. What sets it apart is the hotel owner Frank and his team of "colleagues" as he calls his staff. We were treated like honored guests rather than paying customers. Frank not only recommended which sights we should see on our first visit to Prague, he also drove us to a starting point and suggested the route by which we could leisurely make our way back to the hotel while seeing the best of the city. He has created an extraordinary level of service in this charming boutique hotel.

Room Tip: Choose an upper floorr
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndell U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear guests from Sydney,

I am very grateful for your comments on our hotel and I am enjoying your satisfaction. We thought of you, how was it in Berlin.Weather is getting wrong here in Prague now, but still it's not so bad.
You are probably back home in safe and at the seaside :)

We want to thank you one more again for your nice visit and next time if you come to Prague ,please no fear, you know what, the danger in your country is in a water, on a land and probably in the air also :))

Best regards to Australia,Frank and his colleagues.:-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,864
    94
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
521
1,819
65
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
w, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2013

hotel in great location for tram stop,and easy walking distance to old square and the famous clock. the hotel manager natalie, and her staff are so keen to make guests enjoy their stay, they take customer service to a new level. we experienced what must be the best breakfast in prague! a hot and cold buffet with almost everything you could ever imagine on display. all the staff were so attentive and always keeping a smiling watchful eye was the charming hotel manager. one of the breakfast helpers,frank, was the person to ask for guidance in planning our sightseeing. he would have a quick word most mornings and always offer a route for returning to the hotel entailing a nice leisurely stroll along the river. this was the nicest hotel experience we have had ever, and are planning a return visit to prague, and guess where we will stay!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winifred t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear Winifred and Leonard,

First of all I would like to thank you very very much for taking your time to post such a kind review of Residence Agnes.

I have to say,I am proud of it,that you choosed our hotel for celebration of your unbelievable anniversary.And I have a big joy you were so much satisfied with our service,location,breakfast and with staff.During your stay , you had also piece of luck for a weather:)
All the team of Residence Agnes and myself are looking forward to welcome you very soon in our hotel again.

We are waiting for you,good luck and best regards,Natalie,Frank,Nely,Bára,Radka,Zbyšek.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

From the moment I booked the room, via e mail, I had a feeling the Residence Agneswould be something special and we were not disappointed. It is located in a quiet position just minutes walk from the centre of Prague Old Town and the Jewish Quarter. The hotel is small and the level of personal service they provide is something we have never experienced before. Everyone was smiling, friendly and eager to help. The room was huge (we booked a superior room) beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. The little touches, like a single rose in a vase in the room, were thoughtful and place this hotel miles above the standards of the large hotel chains and, at a far more reasonable price The breakfast was magnificent and we are already missing it. This hotel certainly helped make our stay, in the beautiful city of Prague, memorable.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Dear Betty,

Thank you for taking the time to post your amazing review! So nice to read, that you enjoyed our service and your overall experience was memorable that much. Our hotel location is really perfect and it helps us to provide the best possible service.
I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and that you do not miss only our breakfasts, but that you miss little bit us too:)


Best regards,from all of us here at Agnes.Natalie and co.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Can honestly say that we have never received as wonderful service and attention from hotel staff as we did at our stay at Residence Agnes. At times it was almost embarrassing as we are not used to so much attention. In addition to receiving complimentary pick up from the airport we were offered hot spiced wine each evening, and tea/coffee at all times in the lobby. The owner drove us up to the castle one morning and in the evening dropped us off at the opera house without charge. The breakfast was good and the only "negative" thing I can say about the service was that the staff were just too eager to please.
We stayed in one of the rooms on the top floor. The bed was huge and very comfortable, we received complimentary chocolates and a bottle of wine. This is a relatively new hotel and the owner is new to the hotel trade. This might explain a few of the "hiccoughs" - one morning we had no hot water as there was a problem but it was fixed by the evening and the manager profusely apologized, one of the sidelights didn't work in the room and we had to ask to have it changed. The room and adjoining bathroom were comfortable and spotlessly clean, however, while the room was heated well with and the heat easily controlled, the bathroom had no heating whatsoever so it was pretty chilly coming out of the shower (the temp in Prague dropped to -5 when we were there). But these are minor things and the kindness, friendliness and help from the staff certainly compensated.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yoavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Our stay at the Residence Agnes was perfect. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Our room was immaculate and beautifully decorated. The breakfast each morning was both delicious and abundant. The Hotel is conveniently located in the old town section of Prague, and near tram, shopping, restaurants, and sights. We would love to return to Prague again someday and stay at this Hotel. We would highly recommend this Hotel. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Our room was very quiet. We were located on the second floor. The room was bright and sunny, with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John_B29912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, 21 April 2013
Dear John,

I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting your impressions on TripAdvisor. It gives us a great pleasure to know that we were able to meet all your expectations and that you have truly enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest.(especially our breakfasts,because we are very proud of it:))

Best regards from all of us and we are looking forward very much for your next visit in a future.Natalie,Frank,Nely,Radka,Zbyšek,Bára.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We booked this hotel on the revues it had received we were not disappointed. From the moment we entered the door the service was impeccable. The room we were allocated was lovely very clean and comfortable. The shower was great quite powerFul. No need to carry heavy toiletries with you the hotel provide all you need. Breakfast is a joy everything you could wish for. Tea,coffee,sparkling wine etc. fresh fruit,pancakes,eggs, bacon,sausages fresh pastries the list goes on. Frank and his staff are excellent very attentive. Nothing is to much trouble. It was my Birthday when we were there the staff surprised me with a cake at breakfast and wished me a Happy Birthday. We have stayed in a number of hotels around the world and class this one as one of the best. We will defiantly be back. Edie and Stan

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Edie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, 21 April 2013
Dear Edie and Stan,

thank you so much for such a lovely review here on TripAdvisor! We are really happy to read that you had wonderful time while staying with us in Prague . We believe that service makes all the difference and it is truly great to read such a positive feedback on our service.We try to do for our guests the best and we hope,that the guests,and you too,will remember us for a long time :)

Have a nice spring time and best regards,Natalie,Nelly,Frank,Zbyšek,Bára,Radka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Residence Agnes was the perfect hotel during my recent stay in Prague. It is located on a quiet street a short walk from the old town square. The breakfast was fabulous, with a wide variety of fresh, beautifully presented foods. The rooms were newly remodeled, modern, and comfortable. Best of all, the hotel staff is a collection of wonderful, friendly, and attentive people who will go the extra mile to make sure guests are comfortable. Of all the small hotels I stayed in while in Europe, Residence Agnes was my favorite. A truly great value. Enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Dear Jim,

first of all I would like to thank you very much for taking your time to post such a kind review about our hotel Residence Agnes.We are glad,that you felt so comfortable and satisfied with us.It was our goal:)
In this moment you are already back home,so enjoy it and may be we will see us sometimes in a future again.We are waiting for you!

Have a nice day and best regards to Illinois.N+N+B+Z+R+F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
2,428 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 670 in Prague
1,700 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 670 in Prague
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
1,620 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 670 in Prague
709 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Agnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Agnes

Property: Hotel Residence Agnes
Address: Hastalska 19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#1 Family Hotel in Prague
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#1 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Agnes 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Agnes**** is located in the heart of charming Old Town, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Jewish Quarter of Josefov containing preserved synagogues that attract tourists from around the world; it is also close to the attractive Palladium shopping centre. Due to its location, the residence is the ideal base for your visit to Prague – whether for a shopping spree, or to visit cultural and historical sites. The historical Residence Agnes building is located in one of the oldest parts of Old Prague which is listed by UNESCO. The first mention of the building dates back to 1369, when it was bought by Matyas for “two three-scores of groschens”. Residence Agnes underwent extensive reconstruction in January and February 2012, when the building was transformed into a four-star air-conditioned hotel offering an excellent service and pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Residence Agnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Agnes Prague
Residence Agnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing