We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Residence Agnes
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Antik(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,465)
Filter reviews
3,465 results
Traveller rating
3,346
104
12
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,346
104
12
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationdinner reservationsold towncomplimentary winehotel experiencerestaurant recommendationsthe entire staffwalking toursmall hotelquiet streetjewish quarteramazing hotelcar serviceprague castlewelcome drinkbeautiful cityhotel staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,541 - 2,546 of 3,465 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2013

What shall I say? This hotel it simply lovely and I can absolutely recommend it for your stay in Prague.

Our ROOM wasn't overly big, but it was nice and clean, and the bathroom was all new. Also, being situated on the top floor and facing a back street it was very quiet.

The hotel is SITUATED very conveniently, away from the crowds but within a short walking distance to many of the top attractions of the city.

BREAKFAST is ample – such a wide choice of tasty food and drinks! Besides, there is free coffee and cold drinks all day long. Plus we were given a free bottle of a really good wine. (They even let you choose between red and white...)

The best feature of this hotel however are the people working there. SERVICE is simply amazing and makes you feel like a friend – rather than a paying visitor. We travel a lot but we've never experienced personal that friendly. And yes, we can confirm all their "goodies" as for example a free pick-up from the airport (when staying a minimum of four nights), Frank's free rides to wherever you want to go in Prague, recommendations and free phone calls for reservations of restaurants or enquiries with our airline and so much more.

In short, choose Residence Agnes for your stay in Prague and enjoy this lovely town even more!!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing Za Halstalem are quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AEM_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear guests from Mainz,

thank you very much for such a beautiful comment you wrote here on Tripadvisor sites and believe me that a bottle of wine will be prepared for you anytime you come to Prague again.We are very pleased that you enjoyed it.

We were lucky to have such nice guests in our hotel.

Hopefully see you soon at RA and best regards from all of us.Natalie,Frank,Nely,Radka,Zbyšek,Bára.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We had a wonderful stay of four nights at this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and always ready to help. We had a little problem with the room on the first night and were amazed at how graciously the problem was solved. We loved the location because it's not overrun by tourists like many other areas in the heart of the historic center and yet one can walk easily to most of the major sites. Breakfast had an excellent variety of choices with no taste buds being unserved. Perhaps one small suggestion would add to the excellent choices and that is to serve also "decaf" coffee. We travel a lot and can honestly say that one rarely encounters such hospitable environment with so much personal attention. What impressed us most is that the staff constantly tries to anticipate the guests' needs and try to fulfill them to the extend possible. Where in the world in a non-luxury hotel is one going to be asked every morning if one needs a ride to one's starting point for the day! Like this many other small details that make the difference and made us feel at home. In summary, a memorable stay in Prague thanks in great part to the wonderful treatment we received at the Residence Agnes. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LimaJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Dear guests from Lima,

thank you very much for your so lovely comment you wrote about us on Tripadvisor sites.
I hope,you had a nice flight and now you enjoy your home, sweet home in your country.

We are very glad that you liked and that you were so satisfied with the accommodation and service in our small hotel.Only the espresso you did not want to taste on breakfast , so I hope you will not hesitate to taste it next time:)

Have a nice time and see you soon,best regards Natalie,Frank,Nely,Bára,Zbyšek,Radka and Gabriela.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

A great find, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel. A special thank you to Zbyšek and Ba'ra who were both wonderfully helpful and attentive in ensuring we had an especially excellent stay while in Prague. A big thanks to Frank, the hotel owner, for the free car lift up to Prague Castle on our first morning and directions on how to get back to the old town where the Residence Agnes is ideally placed. The room we had was on the top floor of the hotel, very comfortable, large size, very clean and quiet. Breakfast superb. Having read all the other reviews before we booked this hotel, I can only agree with the excellent comments made. Terrific and well worth a visit, we were impressed and enjoyed the personal touch experienced at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGS1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for sending such a lovely review, I am writing on behalf of Bára and Zbyšek who greets you very much also and I am glad that the praise they get mainly because both work in the night shift and they do not have so many opportunities as we do from day services, meeting with guests .
I am glad, you relaxed and enjoyed the trip in Prague with us as much as possible and I hope ,we will see you one more in a future.

Best regards,Natalie,Frank,Bára,Nely,Radka,Zbyšek.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Residence Agnes has all the features one desires in a small hotel - great location, clean and comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast buffet and reasonable price. What sets it apart is the hotel owner Frank and his team of "colleagues" as he calls his staff. We were treated like honored guests rather than paying customers. Frank not only recommended which sights we should see on our first visit to Prague, he also drove us to a starting point and suggested the route by which we could leisurely make our way back to the hotel while seeing the best of the city. He has created an extraordinary level of service in this charming boutique hotel.

Room Tip: Choose an upper floorr
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyndell U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Dear guests from Sydney,

I am very grateful for your comments on our hotel and I am enjoying your satisfaction. We thought of you, how was it in Berlin.Weather is getting wrong here in Prague now, but still it's not so bad.
You are probably back home in safe and at the seaside :)

We want to thank you one more again for your nice visit and next time if you come to Prague ,please no fear, you know what, the danger in your country is in a water, on a land and probably in the air also :))

Best regards to Australia,Frank and his colleagues.:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

hotel in great location for tram stop,and easy walking distance to old square and the famous clock. the hotel manager natalie, and her staff are so keen to make guests enjoy their stay, they take customer service to a new level. we experienced what must be the best breakfast in prague! a hot and cold buffet with almost everything you could ever imagine on display. all the staff were so attentive and always keeping a smiling watchful eye was the charming hotel manager. one of the breakfast helpers,frank, was the person to ask for guidance in planning our sightseeing. he would have a quick word most mornings and always offer a route for returning to the hotel entailing a nice leisurely stroll along the river. this was the nicest hotel experience we have had ever, and are planning a return visit to prague, and guess where we will stay!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winifred t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Dear Winifred and Leonard,

First of all I would like to thank you very very much for taking your time to post such a kind review of Residence Agnes.

I have to say,I am proud of it,that you choosed our hotel for celebration of your unbelievable anniversary.And I have a big joy you were so much satisfied with our service,location,breakfast and with staff.During your stay , you had also piece of luck for a weather:)
All the team of Residence Agnes and myself are looking forward to welcome you very soon in our hotel again.

We are waiting for you,good luck and best regards,Natalie,Frank,Nely,Bára,Radka,Zbyšek.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews