We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Рleasant holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Residence Agnes
Ranked #1 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I stayed with my family in Hotel Residence Agnes in early May 2013. I thank the hotel staff for the warm and friendly atmosphere. The hotel's location near the historic center and is very comfortable for walking. Next to the hotel there are good cafes and restaurants. Rooms are clean, breakfast is lovely, especially the croissants. The staff speaks English and Russian. I will definitely stay at this hotel next trip to Prague. Thank you Residence Agnes (St. Petersburg).

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Boy182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

Dear Guests,

I would like to thank you for choosing hotel Residence Agnes for your stay in Prague and for support and sharing your opinion on our hotel staff and services.
Thank you also for your compliment about my or maybe Frank´s russian language and I promise you that next time we will improve our conversation:)

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and will be waiting for your next visit:)

Natalie,Frank,Linda,Nely,Zbyšek.Bára and Radka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,174)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Residence Agnes
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,316 - 2,322 of 3,174 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2013

What sets Residence Agnes apart from any other hotel that I have ever stayed at is the hospitality. From the bottle of wine, box of chocolates, fresh flowers and personal greeting every time you pass the reception desk, you will cannot feel more welcomed than you feel at Residence Agnes. It is exceptionally clean, has a thorough breakfast buffet and comfortable beds. I highly recommend Residence Agnes for your trip to Prague. If I am ever fortunate enough to return to Prague, I will certainly be reserving a room there again.

Room Tip: Low ceilings on the fourth floor.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhiaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

Dear Guests,


I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting your impressions on TripAdvisor. It gives us a great pleasure to know that we were able to meet all your expectations and that you have truly enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest.(especially our breakfasts,because we are very proud of it:))

Enjoy your springtime in Canada and best regards from all of us here at Agnes in Prague.N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I've stayed in many hotels from 2 star to 7 star and this hotel is simply one of the best. The location is ideal for tourists in prague being just 2 minutes from old town square. The service is just perfect, they are very helpful but without being too in your face and not too stuffy. We were offered free lifts on more than one occasion and they are genuinely interested in feedback on restaurants etc that you may use. The breakfast is of a good standard and the place is clean. If you are looking for a good location and great service and accommodation without the stuffiness of some bigger hotels this is the place.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nickgash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear Nick,

Thank you for taking the time to post your amazing review! So nice to read, that you enjoyed our service and your overall experience was memorable that much. Our hotel location is really perfect and it helps us to provide the best possible service.
I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and our amazing city Prague:)


Best Regards from Agnes and all of us.Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We stayed in Hotel Residence Agnes during Easter holiday, with my in-laws. Every single of us absolutely love the place and its staff hospitality. The hotel used to be a stable which was nicely remodeled to a hotel therefore it has a unique atmosphere. Staff were very nice and friendly and they made us feel that we are staying with a family. Language was not a barrier at all, as all staff were speaking English plus few other languages. The rooms were very clean, and cozy (we stayed in attic one, very cute). Hotel location was great too, we walked to all places in city center.
Staying in lovely place added more fun and joy to our trip. We will stay in Residence Agnes in our next trip to Prague.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laddan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear Laddan,

thank you so much for the positive feedback you did write about us on the tripadvisor pages.
We are glad that you will remember Prague and I hope, the time for your next visit comes as soon as possible :)

Yours sincerely,Natalie,Nely,Radka,Zbyšek,Bára and Frank.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

What shall I say? This hotel it simply lovely and I can absolutely recommend it for your stay in Prague.

Our ROOM wasn't overly big, but it was nice and clean, and the bathroom was all new. Also, being situated on the top floor and facing a back street it was very quiet.

The hotel is SITUATED very conveniently, away from the crowds but within a short walking distance to many of the top attractions of the city.

BREAKFAST is ample – such a wide choice of tasty food and drinks! Besides, there is free coffee and cold drinks all day long. Plus we were given a free bottle of a really good wine. (They even let you choose between red and white...)

The best feature of this hotel however are the people working there. SERVICE is simply amazing and makes you feel like a friend – rather than a paying visitor. We travel a lot but we've never experienced personal that friendly. And yes, we can confirm all their "goodies" as for example a free pick-up from the airport (when staying a minimum of four nights), Frank's free rides to wherever you want to go in Prague, recommendations and free phone calls for reservations of restaurants or enquiries with our airline and so much more.

In short, choose Residence Agnes for your stay in Prague and enjoy this lovely town even more!!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing Za Halstalem are quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AEM_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear guests from Mainz,

thank you very much for such a beautiful comment you wrote here on Tripadvisor sites and believe me that a bottle of wine will be prepared for you anytime you come to Prague again.We are very pleased that you enjoyed it.

We were lucky to have such nice guests in our hotel.

Hopefully see you soon at RA and best regards from all of us.Natalie,Frank,Nely,Radka,Zbyšek,Bára.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We had a wonderful stay of four nights at this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and always ready to help. We had a little problem with the room on the first night and were amazed at how graciously the problem was solved. We loved the location because it's not overrun by tourists like many other areas in the heart of the historic center and yet one can walk easily to most of the major sites. Breakfast had an excellent variety of choices with no taste buds being unserved. Perhaps one small suggestion would add to the excellent choices and that is to serve also "decaf" coffee. We travel a lot and can honestly say that one rarely encounters such hospitable environment with so much personal attention. What impressed us most is that the staff constantly tries to anticipate the guests' needs and try to fulfill them to the extend possible. Where in the world in a non-luxury hotel is one going to be asked every morning if one needs a ride to one's starting point for the day! Like this many other small details that make the difference and made us feel at home. In summary, a memorable stay in Prague thanks in great part to the wonderful treatment we received at the Residence Agnes. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LimaJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Dear guests from Lima,

thank you very much for your so lovely comment you wrote about us on Tripadvisor sites.
I hope,you had a nice flight and now you enjoy your home, sweet home in your country.

We are very glad that you liked and that you were so satisfied with the accommodation and service in our small hotel.Only the espresso you did not want to taste on breakfast , so I hope you will not hesitate to taste it next time:)

Have a nice time and see you soon,best regards Natalie,Frank,Nely,Bára,Zbyšek,Radka and Gabriela.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

A great find, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel. A special thank you to Zbyšek and Ba'ra who were both wonderfully helpful and attentive in ensuring we had an especially excellent stay while in Prague. A big thanks to Frank, the hotel owner, for the free car lift up to Prague Castle on our first morning and directions on how to get back to the old town where the Residence Agnes is ideally placed. The room we had was on the top floor of the hotel, very comfortable, large size, very clean and quiet. Breakfast superb. Having read all the other reviews before we booked this hotel, I can only agree with the excellent comments made. Terrific and well worth a visit, we were impressed and enjoyed the personal touch experienced at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGS1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for sending such a lovely review, I am writing on behalf of Bára and Zbyšek who greets you very much also and I am glad that the praise they get mainly because both work in the night shift and they do not have so many opportunities as we do from day services, meeting with guests .
I am glad, you relaxed and enjoyed the trip in Prague with us as much as possible and I hope ,we will see you one more in a future.

Best regards,Natalie,Frank,Bára,Nely,Radka,Zbyšek.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 647 in Prague
2,749 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 647 in Prague
1,732 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 647 in Prague
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 647 in Prague
1,777 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Agnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Agnes

Address: Hastalska 19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Prague
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#1 Family Hotel in Prague
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £109 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Agnes 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Agnes**** is located in the heart of charming Old Town, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Jewish Quarter of Josefov containing preserved synagogues that attract tourists from around the world; it is also close to the attractive Palladium shopping centre. Due to its location, the residence is the ideal base for your visit to Prague – whether for a shopping spree, or to visit cultural and historical sites. The historical Residence Agnes building is located in one of the oldest parts of Old Prague which is listed by UNESCO. The first mention of the building dates back to 1369, when it was bought by Matyas for “two three-scores of groschens”. Residence Agnes underwent extensive reconstruction in January and February 2012, when the building was transformed into a four-star air-conditioned hotel offering an excellent service and pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Residence Agnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Agnes Prague
Residence Agnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing