We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hidden Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Residence Agnes
Ranked #1 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice previously and on both occasions it has been warm, welcoming and fantastic service - the rooms are comfortable i have had one on the first floor and again on the attic floor, there is an amazing pub accross the road that does ribs but book a table as since i have been it has increased in popularity. The breakfast is very european but i like that - breads, cheese, hams, cereals, jams, yoghurts etc
the location is brilliant justy outside the main old town square and walking distance to everything.

overall i would reccommend this hotel to anyone and cannot wait to return

Room Tip: Request a room on the 1st floor as they are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucieD2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Dear Lucie,

we are grateful for your time to share your experience at Residence Agnes . I am really happy reading that you have enjoyed your stay and appreciated the hospitality and personalized service of my team. Thank you very much and I am looking forward welcoming you back sometimes in the future.
Best regards František and co.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,297 - 2,303 of 3,215 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2013

After traveling through Europe for a month, our last stop was Prague. Wearily we arrived at HRA at 6:30 in the morning, having got off the night train from Budapest. On arrival at the hotel the staff were unbelievable, it was as if we had just arrived home and the family was there to greet us. Every staff member was extremely friendly and helpful at all times. The tone for this impeccable service is set by Frank, the owner, who personally greeted us every morning at breakfast. All the usual comments, clean rooms, good location, value for money etc. but this is a hotel to be experienced for its service and friendliness. The big chains should take a long hard look at how this hotel is run as it sets a standard way above any five star resort we have stayed at. I prefer to receive this kind of service over any fancy amenities. If you visit Prague you should stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hopalongtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear Hopalongtraveler,

thank you so much for such a lovely review here on TripAdvisor! We are really happy to read that you had wonderful time while staying with us in Prague . We believe that service makes all the difference and it is truly great to read such a positive feedback on our service.We try to do for our guests the best and we hope,that the guests,and you too,will remember us for a long time :)

We will remember you too:))

Kindest regards from sunny Prague ,from Natalie,Frank,L.da,Nely,Radka,Zbyšek,Bára

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Prague, by itself, was a great city to see. But staying at Hotel Agnes made it that more enjoyable. Service was impeccable. They would do anything for you and always offering you something to drink anytime you came back to the hotel. If there was a problem, it was taken care of immediately.
The owner was very much hands on. My only complaint about him was that he was Boston Bruins fan.
Bob and Barbara W.- from Chicago-(go Blackhawks!)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bwoolfChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Hotel Residence Agnes is the best hotel experience I have ever had. the hotel is very conveniently located near the Old town square and is within walking distance of all the major tourist sites. The staff are so helpful, always greeting you when you enter the hotel and offering you something to drink. They are more than eager to assist you with tour arrangements and restaurant recommendations. The bottle of wine and chocolates left in our room were greatly enjoyed. The rooms are very clean and quiet and the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 00RA1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear guest,


I would honestly like to thank you for such a kind review. We are very pleased that you spent a great time at the hotel Residence Agnes and we are looking forward to welcome you back sometimes in a future again or if you want to come just for a short talk or espresso brake.


Yours sincerely,Frank and his team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

What a perfect place to stay.. It is everything it advertises and more!! The staff were so helpful and the bottle of wine , roses and chocolates left in the room for no apparent reason were a great touch and thoroughly appreciated. I would recommend this to everyone and would stay here again if I g to Prague.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear Melanie,

I would like to thank you for choosing hotel Residence Agnes for your stay in Prague and for support and sharing your opinion on our hotel staff and services.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and will be waiting for your next visit:)

Natalie,Frank,Linda,Nely,Zbyšek.Bára and Radka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We came for a 4 day visit, and had an amazing time in this small hotel.

All of the hotel staff is very friendly and willing to help with any request or recommendation (they have an helpful 24 hour reception). The rooms are very clean and quiet. The breakfast was very good. We were constantly offered coffee and traveling services.

The hotel is close to the old town part.

All in all, this is a highly recommended hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shmupit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Dear Shmupit,

first of all I would like to thank you very much for taking your time to post such a kind review about our hotel Residence Agnes and thank you also for your recommendation.We are glad,that you felt so comfortable and satisfied with us.It was our goal:)
In this moment you are already back home,so enjoy it and may be we will see us sometimes in a future again.We are waiting for you!

Have a nice day and best regards to Illinois.N+N+B+Z+R+F+L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Excellent and superb hospitality, much better than ever expected. Guiding tours, efficiency in service, friendliness, you understand they work harder to please you all the time and everyone in the hotel. Frank, the owner, and his team is really enjoying servicing the guests. The room might not be very large, but the hotel is located ideally (no traffic noise) a couple of blocks away from the old square, but close to some very good restaurants and pubs. No question – when we return to Prague, this will be our first choice. The breakfast was excellent and delightful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GL_Lidingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Dear GL,

Thank you for taking the time to post your amazing review! So nice to read, that you enjoyed our service and your overall experience was memorable that much. Our hotel location is really perfect and it helps us to provide the best possible service.
I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and our amazing city Prague:)

Have a nice and sunny summer time and maybe we will see you sometimes in a future.

Natalie.Linda,Radka,Nely,Zbyšek,Bára and Frank.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 647 in Prague
2,800 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 647 in Prague
1,749 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 647 in Prague
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 647 in Prague
1,788 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Agnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Agnes

Address: Hastalska 19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Prague
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#1 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £103 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Agnes 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Agnes**** is located in the heart of charming Old Town, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Jewish Quarter of Josefov containing preserved synagogues that attract tourists from around the world; it is also close to the attractive Palladium shopping centre. Due to its location, the residence is the ideal base for your visit to Prague – whether for a shopping spree, or to visit cultural and historical sites. The historical Residence Agnes building is located in one of the oldest parts of Old Prague which is listed by UNESCO. The first mention of the building dates back to 1369, when it was bought by Matyas for “two three-scores of groschens”. Residence Agnes underwent extensive reconstruction in January and February 2012, when the building was transformed into a four-star air-conditioned hotel offering an excellent service and pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Residence Agnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Agnes Prague
Residence Agnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing