We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and Beyond”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Residence Agnes
Ranked #1 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2013

My husband and I arrived at the lovely Residence Agnes several hours prior to standard check-in time, and the staff went out of their way to keep us fed and stoked on espresso until our room was ready (we only waited an hour). We're big fans of small luxury hotels, and this is by far one of the most memorable for many reasons. Case in point: upon arrival, we made arrangements for a private car tour of Prague for the following day. Due to a misunderstanding (it happens), our tour guide arrived prepared for a walking tour, but as I was still recovering from a torn LCL, that wasn't going to happen. Frank, the owner of the Agnes, immediately whisked us to his own car, and proceeded to give us a fabulous private tour of this beautiful city. HE then thanked US for helping him practice his English! If you like big and glitzy, don't stay here. If you like atmosphere, comfort, wonderful people and great service, do.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Equity25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear guests,

We would like to thank you for your beautiful and perfectly describing us review.
We really do not belong to the luxurious and pompous 5 star hotels, but we are a small, cute hotel with lots of employees that enjoy working with people and makes us happy when our guests are satisfied.
Thank you for your visit and we look forward to welcome you in the future, perhaps again.

Best regards Frank, Linda, Natalie, Nely, Radka, Zbyšek and Barbara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,180)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Residence Agnes
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,263 - 2,269 of 3,180 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2013

The hotel was located close to the old town. Hotel owner and staff were extremely helpful and friendly
The stay was very enjoyable- super clean and cozy, and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a stay with great value for money

是我欧洲之旅中最物有所值的酒店

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear Justin,

thank you so much for such a lovely review here on TripAdvisor! We are really happy to read that you had wonderful time while staying with us in Prague . It is a big pleasure to read such a positive feedback on our service.We try to do for our guests the best and we hope,that the guests,and you too,will remember us for a long time :)

Yours sincerely Frank,Natalie,Linda,Nely,Radka,Zbyšek,Barbara and many other.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Residence Agnes from 5/27-5/30. We arrived to a wonderful welcome complete with a glass of wine!! Frank and his staff were so helpful - from directions, restaurant recommendations, taxis, and twice escorting us to a local lunch spot, the BakeShop. Breakfasts were good and so much to choose from. The hotel is located near historic Old town square, Charles Bridge, Jewish quarter, shopping, tram station to the Castle. But is on a quiet side street so no noise from the street. Each morning Frank would let us know how the Chicago Blackhawks were doing in the playoffs - a real hockey fan!! We were treated to chocolates, roses and wine in our room. Praha is a great city and we hope to return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Dear Carrie,

We would like to thank you for your wonderful review, you wrote here on Tripadvisor .We appreciate your attention very much and we are happy that you were satisfied with us in our hotel.
Now you're at home,you enjoy your sun and watch hockey events, but I have a bad news for you,we are so sorry,but in a match with Boston we will cheer for Boston and you know why?

Our Jaromír is playing there :-D


Good luck and with kindest regards to all your family from all of us here at Agnes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

After 6 European hotels in 2 weeks Hotel residence Agnes was the best surprise possible. We booked through booking.com so had no personal references. The Hotel Agnes is truly lovely with the most accommodating staff you could hope for. Frank, the owner was wonderful as was Linda the receptionist. Linda couldn't do enough for us and her help guidance and friendliness were unmatched by any hotel we stayed in. We would without hesitation recommend the hotel to our friends and family and hope someday to return. Hotel Residence Agnes is the best advertisement possible for a reason to come to Prague.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Dear Lynn,

I would like to thank you and also to all our guests for so beautiful reviews.

Our hotel is not a big hotel, we are a 4 star hotel that has no gym or swimingpool, but we try to make stay for all guests most comfortable , their stay even more enjoyable when it is rainy and there are floods, give them all the most interesting information on which areas should visit and where to eat well.

I must say that I am proud of our team that works so well and I hope will work again.We try to make more pleasant guest ´s stay as much as possible and reward for us will be satisfaction and smile on their faces.

Thank you Lynn one more again for your stay at our hotel,we will miss you:)

Yours sincerely,

Natalie,Linda,Nely Radka,Zbyšek,Bára,Frank.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice previously and on both occasions it has been warm, welcoming and fantastic service - the rooms are comfortable i have had one on the first floor and again on the attic floor, there is an amazing pub accross the road that does ribs but book a table as since i have been it has increased in popularity. The breakfast is very european but i like that - breads, cheese, hams, cereals, jams, yoghurts etc
the location is brilliant justy outside the main old town square and walking distance to everything.

overall i would reccommend this hotel to anyone and cannot wait to return

Room Tip: Request a room on the 1st floor as they are bigger
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucieD2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Dear Lucie,

we are grateful for your time to share your experience at Residence Agnes . I am really happy reading that you have enjoyed your stay and appreciated the hospitality and personalized service of my team. Thank you very much and I am looking forward welcoming you back sometimes in the future.
Best regards František and co.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

After traveling through Europe for a month, our last stop was Prague. Wearily we arrived at HRA at 6:30 in the morning, having got off the night train from Budapest. On arrival at the hotel the staff were unbelievable, it was as if we had just arrived home and the family was there to greet us. Every staff member was extremely friendly and helpful at all times. The tone for this impeccable service is set by Frank, the owner, who personally greeted us every morning at breakfast. All the usual comments, clean rooms, good location, value for money etc. but this is a hotel to be experienced for its service and friendliness. The big chains should take a long hard look at how this hotel is run as it sets a standard way above any five star resort we have stayed at. I prefer to receive this kind of service over any fancy amenities. If you visit Prague you should stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hopalongtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear Hopalongtraveler,

thank you so much for such a lovely review here on TripAdvisor! We are really happy to read that you had wonderful time while staying with us in Prague . We believe that service makes all the difference and it is truly great to read such a positive feedback on our service.We try to do for our guests the best and we hope,that the guests,and you too,will remember us for a long time :)

We will remember you too:))

Kindest regards from sunny Prague ,from Natalie,Frank,L.da,Nely,Radka,Zbyšek,Bára

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Prague, by itself, was a great city to see. But staying at Hotel Agnes made it that more enjoyable. Service was impeccable. They would do anything for you and always offering you something to drink anytime you came back to the hotel. If there was a problem, it was taken care of immediately.
The owner was very much hands on. My only complaint about him was that he was Boston Bruins fan.
Bob and Barbara W.- from Chicago-(go Blackhawks!)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bwoolfChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 647 in Prague
2,754 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 647 in Prague
1,733 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 647 in Prague
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 647 in Prague
1,777 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Agnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Agnes

Address: Hastalska 19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Prague
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#1 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £109 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Agnes 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Agnes**** is located in the heart of charming Old Town, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Jewish Quarter of Josefov containing preserved synagogues that attract tourists from around the world; it is also close to the attractive Palladium shopping centre. Due to its location, the residence is the ideal base for your visit to Prague – whether for a shopping spree, or to visit cultural and historical sites. The historical Residence Agnes building is located in one of the oldest parts of Old Prague which is listed by UNESCO. The first mention of the building dates back to 1369, when it was bought by Matyas for “two three-scores of groschens”. Residence Agnes underwent extensive reconstruction in January and February 2012, when the building was transformed into a four-star air-conditioned hotel offering an excellent service and pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Residence Agnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Agnes Prague
Residence Agnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing