We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel experience we've had” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Residence Agnes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Residence Agnes
Ranked #1 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Altadena, California
1 review
“Best hotel experience we've had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Our stay at Residence Agnes was one of the best stays we have had, and we have traveled extensively. We are a family of four--our kids are 4 and 2 years old. Frank and his staff are amazing. They greeted our kids by name every day and had gifts and lollipops for the kids every day. Frank personally drove us to the Prague castle, helped us rent a car, drove us to the Prague Zoo and generally made our stay very easy. His staff was equally helpful in assisting us in finding good, kid-friendly restaurants. The hotel is very nice. The rooms are spacious, modern and very clean. They provided a bed for the kids to sleep in. The lobby is very nice. Frank and his staff provided drinks and snacks for us each evening. They specially made hot chocolate for the kids and made them sandwiches. They made us special sandwiches the day we left because we had an early flight. The breakfast every morning was excellent--a wide variety of eggs, breakfast meats, cold cuts, pastries, a very large fruit selection, crepes, etc. Frank and his staff went well out of their way to make our stay in Prague special. I would highly recommend this hotel to all travelers and especially to families traveling with kids.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,815
    93
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
514
1,787
65
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

What a great little hotel in the Jewish quarter of Prague, near to shops, restaurants and the old town. Travelling with friends, this hotel was an ideal location and the staff were incredibly helpful and knowledgeable too. Recommendations for restaurants, concerts and places of interest were given to us and they were all excellent. The accommodation was also of a very high standard as was the lovely varied breakfast every morning.
The service and attention to detail from all members of staff was superb.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Fiona,


we much appreciate your nice comment and we are glad that you share experience of your stay in Prague with other travelers.
I hope you had a pleasant flight and now you are enjoying atmosphere of Christmas markets in your country:)

Enjoy the Christmas time now and perhaps see you soon:):)

Natalie,Linda,Frank,Zbyšek,Radka,Magda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

We have never and probably will never again be welcomed with such hospitality at a hotel. We could have paid twice as much and never gotten that kind of warm reception from all the staff. I'm sure each room is different. We had a room on the 4th floor which worked out well for us but if we were any taller it would have been a bit of a problem with the ceiling sloping down. I have no doubt this is something they accommodate their guests if needed. The stairs are narrow but this was never an issue for us. We didn't have much of a view but enjoyed the view all day and night while we were out exploring Prague. Warm mulled wine awaits you each time you walk in or out which is nice when you are cold. You can get tea and other things I'm sure. We always had a great nights sleep on a comfortable bed and bedding. The pillows were a bit too soft but a good size. I would have liked a mirror outside of the bathroom so that I could let my husband get ready while I finished up. Also, a hot kettle in the room would have been great but you can go and get hot water downstairs anytime. Knowing the staff they would have been more than happy to bring me anything I needed if I just asked. We had a hairdryer that was shorting out if on the high setting. All of this is to say, I would stay here again in a heart beat. Whoever does the hiring has a gift of finding like minded people. You never saw anyone standing around doing nothing and somehow they found time to find ways to out do themselves for each guest. It's amazing to watch and even better to experience. Thank you Frank and all the staff. Prague is beautiful and you made our stay even more special with your individual service. Merry Christmas to you all!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank o2blikehim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guests,

we are grateful for your time to share your experience at Residence Agnes . I am really happy reading that you have enjoyed your stay and appreciated the hospitality and personalized service of my team.
We are not flawless :- )and we know that, but we try to do still the maximum for our guests.
And through all those small bits you love our hotel and especially ourselves:))


Have a nice Christmas time in Greece.Natalie,Frank and co.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landisville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Hotel Residence Agnes from Nov. 28 through Dec. 3 while visiting my son who is studying in Prague. I can't say enough about the level of service and the lovely accommodations. Frank and his staff were gracious and attentive to all of our needs. The attention to detail is unmatched! The breakfast was delicious, the room was immaculate and very comfortable, we had complimentary transportation from the airport, help with dinner reservations and tours. The location of the hotel was convenient to many of Prague's most lovely landmarks. This was absolutely one of the best hotel experiences I've ever had. When visiting Prague, this is where you must stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank papeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Papeach,


first of all I would like to thank you very much for taking your time to post such a kind review about our hotel Residence Agnes and thank you also for your recommendation.We are glad,that you felt so comfortable and satisfied with us.It was our goal:)
Best regards to your son and we wish you Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.


Have a nice day.N+N+B+Z+R+F+L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Hills, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

We had a lovely time here - location, room, and breakfast all wonderful. The hosts were extremely accommodating and thoughtful - John even received a pre-Birthday complimentary bottle of champagne. The view from our room was charming.

Ira and John

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ira R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Ira,

we are grateful for your time to share your experience at Residence Agnes . I am really happy reading that you have enjoyed your stay and appreciated the hospitality and personalized service of my team. Thank you very much and I am looking forward welcoming you back sometimes in the future.

Greetings from Prague.Frank,Linda,Natalie,Zbyšek,Magda,Radka.



Best regards from all of us, Natalie.Linda,Radka,Nely,Zbyšek,Bára and Frank.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
w, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Just as nice, staff just as nice as when we stayed earlier in the year. Apart from the best breakfast selection in prague, ones whole stay us quite magical. Did you sleep well, where are you going today, see frank and he will get the car out and take you there. General manager natalie keeps a jovial eye on the guests to make sure they are going out and sightseeing. Can't say anymore other than tgat we are. Looking at a further visit next April. We'll done to all the staff.

Room Tip: Fourth floor has stairs instead of lift but only one set
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank winifred t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Winifred,

first of all I would like to thank you very much for taking your time to post such a kind review about our hotel Residence Agnes,it was for a second time :)and thank you also for your recommendation.We are glad,that you felt so comfortable and satisfied with us.It was our goal:)
Whenever you come back to Prague, you are cordially invited for a breakfast in Agnes:)

Have a nice day and best regards to UK.N+N+B+Z+R+F+L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

I have never writen a review on a hotel in my life. However, I feel it necessary about hotel Agnes. We chose this hotel based on the reviews and let me tell you...this hotel will forever be our favourite. This made Prague one of my new favourite European cities. I don't think any other hotel will be able to beat this service. From the second we walked in, we it felt like we were home meeting up with old friends. Frank is one of the most genuine people we have ever met. He went out of his way to make sure we got the best out of our stay. He drove my parents and I around the city and made sure we saw what was important. All of the staff went above and beyond. They drove us to the bus station and wouldn't accept anything. The location and rooms are amazing and the staff is unbeatable! We will be talking about this hotel for a long long time. To Frank and his team...we can't thank you enough for the unbelievable service! You truly know how to run a 5 star hotel!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Danielle,

Thank you for taking the time to post your amazing review! So nice to read, that you enjoyed our service and your overall experience was memorable that much. Our hotel location is really perfect and it helps us to provide the best possible service.
I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and our amazing city Prague:)


Best regards from all of us, Natalie.Linda,Radka,Magda,Zbyšek and Frank.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,373 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Agnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Agnes

Property: Hotel Residence Agnes
Address: Hastalska 19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#1 Business Hotel in Prague
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#1 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Agnes 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Agnes**** is located in the heart of charming Old Town, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Jewish Quarter of Josefov containing preserved synagogues that attract tourists from around the world; it is also close to the attractive Palladium shopping centre. Due to its location, the residence is the ideal base for your visit to Prague – whether for a shopping spree, or to visit cultural and historical sites. The historical Residence Agnes building is located in one of the oldest parts of Old Prague which is listed by UNESCO. The first mention of the building dates back to 1369, when it was bought by Matyas for “two three-scores of groschens”. Residence Agnes underwent extensive reconstruction in January and February 2012, when the building was transformed into a four-star air-conditioned hotel offering an excellent service and pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Residence Agnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Agnes Prague
Residence Agnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing