We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Believe the hype!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Residence Agnes
Ranked #1 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Believe the hype!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Residence Agnes just before Christmas for one night and we chose it based on its impeccable Trip Advisor ratings. I'm often cynical when it comes to the higher ranking trip advisor hotels, they usually email and hound for good ratings or reviews. Hotel Agnes didn't ask once. They just provided wonderful service and let that speak for itself.

Never before has the owner of a hotel personally driven us to his favorite restaurant (with the best view of the Charles Bridge) asking only for our smiles as payment. From the free mulled wine and tea that awaited us on our arrival after a long day of sightseeing, to the spectacular breakfast buffet spread (four words that generally don't go together), Hotel Agnes was worthy of its Trip Advisor position.

I'll leave other reviews to speak of the quality of the rooms, location and surroundings. I just wanted to say - stay here if you go to Prague. Simple as that. :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madleeeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,867
    94
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
522
1,820
65
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Willow Vale, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here in the first week of December, 2013. Wonderful hotel with fantastic staff, located within easy walking distance of the old town centre with some good restaurants nearby and very close to Lokal where we enjoyed some good food and beer. It also walking distance to the Charles bridge and Prague Castle if you like walking, like we do. Service was top notch, all the staff friendly and knowledgable. Complimentary transfers were offered to the Castle and on our departure to the train station. Whenever we returned for the day free mulled wine or other drinks were offered. Breakfast was excellent. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: We had a room on level 2, towards the back, quiet and roomy. Level two is actually the first floor o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dotty_813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margarita
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

We loved this hotel. Perfect location, super nice staff, great breakfast and very comfortable rooms with everything you might need to feel like home. If anything I would probably add more tv Channels as there are only a couple of English speaking ones and it's basically news. But that is just cause we are tv fans and like going to bed with a movie or show or something.
We used the complementary airport pick up and the driver was very helpful and friendly even though he had to wait more than 2 hours for the bad weather delay. The hotel also arranged transportation to the airport at a great price.
Overall it was a great stay and we were very sad to leave ;)

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CSRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed at Agnes early December 2013, visiting Prague for the Christmas markets. I've been to Prague a few times before, and the hotel where I previously stayed was actually full this year, leading me to try Agnes based on other reviews I read online.. I was not disappointed - the hotel itself was at least on a par quality and location wise with places I had previously stayed, but what set it apart was the fantastic service. Being a smaller hotel, it really does have a 'family' owned / run feel to it, with the staff being friendly and helpful without being over-bearing. Nothing was too much trouble, including a (free) car transfer from the hotel to the Castle to avoid a steep uphill climb for my (asthma-suffering) mother, nice touches such as mulled wine at the door which we were encouraged to take as 'take aways' for our evening walk around the city, and generally being incredibly warm and helpful. I'd definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone wanting to visit Prague.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1974MrsB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

My friends and I stayed here for 6 nights during the last week of November. The hotel was very well situated and the staff cannot do enough for you. We were given a complimentary taxi to the castle and they booked trips for us without hesitation. Also, they were on hand to provide any information we wanted.
The breakfast...oh the breakfast! Everything you could want was on offer in the buffet and Frank and his team were on hand enquiring if we wanted an espresso to start our day.
If I ever return and I hope I will to such a beautiful city...this hotel is where I want to be situated. They made our holiday so pleasant.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Aoifeodon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

If you would like to stay in small hotel in nice location and great service this hotel is for you. I had a great experience. I would like to say thank you to everybody to make my stay unforgettable. :)))

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

We cannot say enough good thing about Residence Agnes and the fantastic staff. We felt like the most important guests in the history of the hotel. Frank and his lovely and helpful team were attentive and friendly without being stifling. With free car trips, complementary wine, chocolates and flowers in the room, outstanding breakfasts and perfect dinner recommendations, Residence Agnes made our first visit to Prague extremely special. Will we return? Oh yes.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,432 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,702 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,621 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Agnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Agnes

Property: Hotel Residence Agnes
Address: Hastalska 19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Prague
#1 Family Hotel in Prague
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Agnes 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Agnes**** is located in the heart of charming Old Town, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Jewish Quarter of Josefov containing preserved synagogues that attract tourists from around the world; it is also close to the attractive Palladium shopping centre. Due to its location, the residence is the ideal base for your visit to Prague – whether for a shopping spree, or to visit cultural and historical sites. The historical Residence Agnes building is located in one of the oldest parts of Old Prague which is listed by UNESCO. The first mention of the building dates back to 1369, when it was bought by Matyas for “two three-scores of groschens”. Residence Agnes underwent extensive reconstruction in January and February 2012, when the building was transformed into a four-star air-conditioned hotel offering an excellent service and pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Residence Agnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Agnes Prague
Residence Agnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing