We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Residence Agnes
Ranked #1 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I travel extensively for work and have stayed at a number of five star hotels. Residence Agens has to be one of the finest hotels I have stayed in.

The service is the best I have ever received. From the amazing check-in and the personal care and attention to the complimentary drinks and even airport transfers. It seems like nothing is too much to ask.

The location is brilliant! Within easy walking distance of the Charles Bridge and Old Town.

The room was large, light and the bed very comfortable. It is in a side-street so the hotel is very quiet.

I genuinely cannot wait to return!!

Thanks to Frank and hos amazing team!!

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lancellot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,984 - 1,990 of 3,209 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

This is the first review I've done on trip advisor, but the level of service offered at this hotel by each staff member compelled me to do so. I've stayed in a lot of hotels over the years and would have to say this hotel offered the best service I've every received. Complementary drinks, great breakfast, amazing staff, big modern room an overall desire to make our stay there amazing. Well done to the whole team, we will be back if we ever visit Prague again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdj1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My sister and I recently stayed at the Residence Agnes and it was a very special experience. In all our travels we have never encountered such a high standard of service. Residence Agnes is a real 'gem' and surpassed all our expectations. Frank and his staff know how to make their guests feel welcome and every need is tended to with sincerity and generosity. It was always great to return at the end of a long day of sightseeing to such friendly staff and complimentary refreshments. Our room was very spacious, clean and nicely decorated. The buffet breakfast was excellent with a wide selection of fresh fruits, hot and cold dishes and pastries! Frank's offer to drive us to our sightseeing destination of the day within Prague was always appreciated. A great place, highly recommended and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We couldn't believe our luck when we moved from the "American style" mega hotel on the outskirts of the city (included in our Viking River cruise package) to Hotel Agnes. The staff greeted us with handshakes at the curb as we alighted the cab and offered seats and cappuccinos in the lobby as we registered. Frank, the owner, then drove us up to the castle, telling us about himself, his family, and his country as he described the best castle sites to see and best walking routes back to the hotel. More refreshments, a hotel/room orientation, and suggestions for museums, shopping and restaurants were offered when we returned. The room was clean and comfortable. The entire hotel was recently renovated. The sea bass at our recommended restaurant, Kogo, was to die for. Because we had an early flight, they set out the entire breakfast service early, just for us. The staff is extraordinary. We've been to Prague before, and thought this would be our last visit there, but after staying at Hotel Agnes, we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antony2100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Our four night stay at Agnes was a wonderful way to begin 2014! The room was comfortable and spacious, the breakfast was great, and the all-day access to coffee, tea, juice, fruit, and wine made us feel at home. The service, however, was spectacular, especially from the owner and the charming brunette. They went out of their way to make our stay special, and the owner wil take you up the hill to the castle in his personal car. The airport pickup was also wonderful. Make sure you bring your toiletries, as the room is only furnished with soap and shampoo. Good quality, however.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veezlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Residence Agnes just before Christmas for one night and we chose it based on its impeccable Trip Advisor ratings. I'm often cynical when it comes to the higher ranking trip advisor hotels, they usually email and hound for good ratings or reviews. Hotel Agnes didn't ask once. They just provided wonderful service and let that speak for itself.

Never before has the owner of a hotel personally driven us to his favorite restaurant (with the best view of the Charles Bridge) asking only for our smiles as payment. From the free mulled wine and tea that awaited us on our arrival after a long day of sightseeing, to the spectacular breakfast buffet spread (four words that generally don't go together), Hotel Agnes was worthy of its Trip Advisor position.

I'll leave other reviews to speak of the quality of the rooms, location and surroundings. I just wanted to say - stay here if you go to Prague. Simple as that. :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madleeeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here in the first week of December, 2013. Wonderful hotel with fantastic staff, located within easy walking distance of the old town centre with some good restaurants nearby and very close to Lokal where we enjoyed some good food and beer. It also walking distance to the Charles bridge and Prague Castle if you like walking, like we do. Service was top notch, all the staff friendly and knowledgable. Complimentary transfers were offered to the Castle and on our departure to the train station. Whenever we returned for the day free mulled wine or other drinks were offered. Breakfast was excellent. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: We had a room on level 2, towards the back, quiet and roomy. Level two is actually the first floor o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dotty_813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 648 in Prague
2,790 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 648 in Prague
1,746 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 648 in Prague
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 648 in Prague
1,786 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Agnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Agnes

Address: Hastalska 19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#1 Family Hotel in Prague
#1 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £101 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Agnes 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Agnes**** is located in the heart of charming Old Town, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Jewish Quarter of Josefov containing preserved synagogues that attract tourists from around the world; it is also close to the attractive Palladium shopping centre. Due to its location, the residence is the ideal base for your visit to Prague – whether for a shopping spree, or to visit cultural and historical sites. The historical Residence Agnes building is located in one of the oldest parts of Old Prague which is listed by UNESCO. The first mention of the building dates back to 1369, when it was bought by Matyas for “two three-scores of groschens”. Residence Agnes underwent extensive reconstruction in January and February 2012, when the building was transformed into a four-star air-conditioned hotel offering an excellent service and pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Residence Agnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Agnes Prague
Residence Agnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing