We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel with wonderful Hospitality!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Residence Agnes
Ranked #1 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed at Residence Agnes from the 16th December for 4 nights and it was a wonderful experience. Frank, Magdalena and all the staff are the most delightful people you could ever meet and they attend to your every need. One evening my husband requested a light beer and the hotel had run out so Frank run to the "Locale" bar and got him a beer complete with beer mat. We had driven to Prague so were a little uncertain on how to get back onto the motorway (when sadly leaving) to German - Frank kindly drove with us so we could follow him. The hotel, staff, cleanliness, recommendations are second to none. We are already looking forward to going back.

Room Tip: I am sure all rooms are gorgeous - ours was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chambers63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Chambers63,

we much appreciate your nice comment and we are glad that you share experience of your stay in Prague with other travelers.
I hope you had a pleasant flight and now are relaxing in your bed :)
I'm sure you'd walked a lot of kilometers during your stay in Prague.

Hopefuly see you soon:):)

Best Regards to Darwin in Australia.


Natalie,Frank,Bára,Linda,Zbyšek,Radka,Magda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,069 - 2,075 of 3,341 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

If this place could earn 10*, I would definitely give it 10 stars. Excellent and incredible good value for money. Personal service from Frank and Victoria make it feel like 'home from home'!! Comfortable spacious rooms and advice re. Places to see - what a jewel!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rvdcolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Rvdcolf,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review! So nice to read, that you enjoyed our service and your overall experience was memorable that much.

We are excited about 5,maximum points you gave us:)
From Namibia it is realy long way,but if you decide sometimes in a future to come to Prague,we are still here for you.

Have a nice time and thank you again.Natalie,Frank,Bishi,Magda,Martin,Linda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We have traveled to Prague from Russia for the first time in January 2014 from 24 till 18th with the son (4,5 y. old). It was really wonderful experience. The hotel is small, but very comfortable, intersting design in the lobby, new comfortable rooms, very good breakfast. the hotel is placed in 10 Minutes from the Old Town square. Every morning we were asked about our plans and have been offered a car to get there.
The stuff is english and russian speaking, and very polite. We have seen many guest from England, Australia, Ukrain, Russia and as i can charge, they were staying not for the first time in this hotel.
We were very surprised with welcomin atmosphere and want to say our big thanks to Frank and his friendly stuff!

Room Tip: i would recommend the 2. or the 3. floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roman_ARM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Roman,

first of all I would like to thank you very much for taking your time to post such a kind review about our hotel Residence Agnes and thank you also for your recommendation.We are glad,that you felt so comfortable and satisfied with us.It was our goal:)
Whenever you come back to Prague, you are cordially invited for a breakfast in Agnes:)

We love our russian guests,because we don´t speak russian very well ,but we would be glad to improve it :)Russian language is so similar to czech.

Best regards from all of us here in Agnes and especially from Frank,Viktoria and myself.Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend in mid January 2014. The location is really central, the hotel is stunning and finished to a high standard.

Francesco and his staff are focused on your every need and they are always at the ready with a restaurant recommendation, sightseeing advice or just to have a good laugh.

We received a number of presents, such as wine on arrival, chocolate and flowers in our room and on the day of my wife’s birthday the staff were so nice that they offered a very good bottle of wine and a taxi back to the airport (unfortunately it was time to leave!). We cannot say enough about this hotel and its staff, by far our favorite in our recent trips around Europe.

Well done!

Matteo

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matteo0791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Matteo0791,

we are grateful for your time to share your experience at Residence Agnes . I am really happy reading that you have enjoyed your stay and appreciated the hospitality and personalized service of my team. Thank you very much and I am looking forward welcoming you back sometimes in the future.

Greetings from Prague to Milan:)Frank,Linda,Natalie,Zbyšek,Magdalena,Martin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Thanks a lot for the wonderful experience to the entire team of Agnes for making us feel welcomed from the first second we walked into your hotel. We arrived early and immediately were offered a nice breakfast. Time was spent to tell us about the city, sights and even were offered a ride to the castle. (which due to the nice weather we didn't need). We enjoyed the hot drinks and wine during the day after having walked in the city. We loved our room, which was cozy and comfortable. In a next visit to Prague we will have no doubts where to stay. At Agnes!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yulia21484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Yulia21484,

we much appreciate your nice comment and we are glad that you share experience of your stay in Prague with other travelers.
I hope you had a pleasant flight and now are relaxing in your bed :)

Enjoy winter time now and perhaps see you next year again in Agnes:):)

Natalie,Frank,Zbyšek,Radka,Magdalena,Viky,Martin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We were travelling around Europe and Prague was one of our last points. But this hotel made our Prague perfect! Starting from the very beginning - even the check-in prodedure, the face of the hotel, can be brilliant. Breakfast, location, staff. Everything can be marked as "excellent".
My wife is still under positive impression :)
Many thanks to the owners and staff! It was awesome!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 206 - it's nice with a street-view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander_Shelagin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Spent 3 nights here with my wife and another couple. Quite frankly, the level of service is amazing. Highlights included a few glasses of good french wine upon check-in, complimentary laundering of a bag of clothes, complimentary taxi rides within the city and a staff member running out to buy soy milk for my wife's coffee at breakfast. In general though, all of the staff were great for the entire stay.
Hotel is well located adjacent to the Jewish Quarter and Old Town. For reference, Astronomical Clock is about a 10 minute walk. Some excellent restaurants and bars very close by. 10 minute cab ride from main international train station.
Rooms are of very good 4 star standard. Spacious room, with a good bed. You won't get some of the luxuries of a 5 star (bath tub, designer bath products, opulent bath sheets) but hey, you're not paying for it. Breakfast was a daily highlight. I've never eaten so many crepes in my life.
Big thanks to the whole team for a great stay in a fabulous city.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Burner84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 646 in Prague
2,958 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 646 in Prague
1,814 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 646 in Prague
974 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#7 of 646 in Prague
1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Agnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Agnes

Address: Hastalska 19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#1 Business Hotel in Prague
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#1 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £83 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Agnes 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Agnes**** is located in the heart of charming Old Town, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Jewish Quarter of Josefov containing preserved synagogues that attract tourists from around the world; it is also close to the attractive Palladium shopping centre. Due to its location, the residence is the ideal base for your visit to Prague – whether for a shopping spree, or to visit cultural and historical sites. The historical Residence Agnes building is located in one of the oldest parts of Old Prague which is listed by UNESCO. The first mention of the building dates back to 1369, when it was bought by Matyas for “two three-scores of groschens”. Residence Agnes underwent extensive reconstruction in January and February 2012, when the building was transformed into a four-star air-conditioned hotel offering an excellent service and pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Residence Agnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Agnes Prague
Residence Agnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing