We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best Hospitality ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Residence Agnes
Ranked #1 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Novara, Italy
Level Contributor
128 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The best Hospitality ever!”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed for 2 nights from the 24th of January 2014, my wife and myself.
Excellent, the best place to be when out of your home.
Small hotel and so nice and comfortable; very closed to the pedestrian area.
A lot of complementary things: guide, tour, wine and waters...
Excellent breakfast and care to every single details.
We will come for sure every time we'll go to Prague.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riccardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Maddy 1966,


Thank you for taking the time to post your amazing review! So nice to read, that you enjoyed our service and your overall experience was memorable that much. Our hotel location is really perfect and it helps us to provide the best possible service.
I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and our amazing city Prague:)


Best regards from all of us, Natalie.Linda,Radka,Magda,Zbyšek,Martin and Frank as well:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,863
    94
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
521
1,818
65
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (496)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

came home yesterday from staying 5 nights at this hotel. the service from start to finish was the best I have ever experienced. the staff are all so attentive, lovely and helpful. martin was the first person we met as we arrived late on first night, such a good first impression he gave, a lovely person and so helpful. linda who we met the following morning was also very helpful and lovely, we just cannot fault anyone or anything. frank the owner really goes out of his way to make sure that everyone is looked after and enjoys their stay, even giving up his time to give guests complimentary lifts to local tourist attractions. we walked out of the hotel one morning to walk up to the "Eiffel" tower attraction, frank was sat outside in his car and told us to jump in and he would take us up there, which he did, even though he was probably just about to go somewhere else. There are lots of other complimentary things for each guest, too many to mention, but even without all the complimentary items, I would still be giving this hotel and staff 5 stars, as the hotel itself is lovely, very clean and in a great location, and the service exceptional. definitely would recommend to anyone and we will be going back.

Room Tip: we stayed in 202 on second floor, which overlooked the street, but was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisabelle08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Sandra h,


it was a big pleasure for us to have such a lovely guests
in our hotel:)
Thank you so much for your review here on TripAdvisor! We are really happy to read that you had wonderful time while staying with us in Prague . We believe that service makes all the difference and it is truly great to read such a positive feedback on our small hotel and service.We try to do for our guests the best and we hope,that the guests,and you too,will remember us for a long time :)

We will be more than happy to see you soon in our hotel again:)


Yours sincerely,Natalie and co.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed at Residence Agnes from the 16th December for 4 nights and it was a wonderful experience. Frank, Magdalena and all the staff are the most delightful people you could ever meet and they attend to your every need. One evening my husband requested a light beer and the hotel had run out so Frank run to the "Locale" bar and got him a beer complete with beer mat. We had driven to Prague so were a little uncertain on how to get back onto the motorway (when sadly leaving) to German - Frank kindly drove with us so we could follow him. The hotel, staff, cleanliness, recommendations are second to none. We are already looking forward to going back.

Room Tip: I am sure all rooms are gorgeous - ours was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chambers63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Chambers63,

we much appreciate your nice comment and we are glad that you share experience of your stay in Prague with other travelers.
I hope you had a pleasant flight and now are relaxing in your bed :)
I'm sure you'd walked a lot of kilometers during your stay in Prague.

Hopefuly see you soon:):)

Best Regards to Darwin in Australia.


Natalie,Frank,Bára,Linda,Zbyšek,Radka,Magda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windhoek, Namibia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

If this place could earn 10*, I would definitely give it 10 stars. Excellent and incredible good value for money. Personal service from Frank and Victoria make it feel like 'home from home'!! Comfortable spacious rooms and advice re. Places to see - what a jewel!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank rvdcolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Rvdcolf,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review! So nice to read, that you enjoyed our service and your overall experience was memorable that much.

We are excited about 5,maximum points you gave us:)
From Namibia it is realy long way,but if you decide sometimes in a future to come to Prague,we are still here for you.

Have a nice time and thank you again.Natalie,Frank,Bishi,Magda,Martin,Linda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nizhny Novgorod, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We have traveled to Prague from Russia for the first time in January 2014 from 24 till 18th with the son (4,5 y. old). It was really wonderful experience. The hotel is small, but very comfortable, intersting design in the lobby, new comfortable rooms, very good breakfast. the hotel is placed in 10 Minutes from the Old Town square. Every morning we were asked about our plans and have been offered a car to get there.
The stuff is english and russian speaking, and very polite. We have seen many guest from England, Australia, Ukrain, Russia and as i can charge, they were staying not for the first time in this hotel.
We were very surprised with welcomin atmosphere and want to say our big thanks to Frank and his friendly stuff!

Room Tip: i would recommend the 2. or the 3. floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roman_ARM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Roman,

first of all I would like to thank you very much for taking your time to post such a kind review about our hotel Residence Agnes and thank you also for your recommendation.We are glad,that you felt so comfortable and satisfied with us.It was our goal:)
Whenever you come back to Prague, you are cordially invited for a breakfast in Agnes:)

We love our russian guests,because we don´t speak russian very well ,but we would be glad to improve it :)Russian language is so similar to czech.

Best regards from all of us here in Agnes and especially from Frank,Viktoria and myself.Natalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend in mid January 2014. The location is really central, the hotel is stunning and finished to a high standard.

Francesco and his staff are focused on your every need and they are always at the ready with a restaurant recommendation, sightseeing advice or just to have a good laugh.

We received a number of presents, such as wine on arrival, chocolate and flowers in our room and on the day of my wife’s birthday the staff were so nice that they offered a very good bottle of wine and a taxi back to the airport (unfortunately it was time to leave!). We cannot say enough about this hotel and its staff, by far our favorite in our recent trips around Europe.

Well done!

Matteo

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matteo0791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Matteo0791,

we are grateful for your time to share your experience at Residence Agnes . I am really happy reading that you have enjoyed your stay and appreciated the hospitality and personalized service of my team. Thank you very much and I am looking forward welcoming you back sometimes in the future.

Greetings from Prague to Milan:)Frank,Linda,Natalie,Zbyšek,Magdalena,Martin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Thanks a lot for the wonderful experience to the entire team of Agnes for making us feel welcomed from the first second we walked into your hotel. We arrived early and immediately were offered a nice breakfast. Time was spent to tell us about the city, sights and even were offered a ride to the castle. (which due to the nice weather we didn't need). We enjoyed the hot drinks and wine during the day after having walked in the city. We loved our room, which was cozy and comfortable. In a next visit to Prague we will have no doubts where to stay. At Agnes!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yulia21484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Yulia21484,

we much appreciate your nice comment and we are glad that you share experience of your stay in Prague with other travelers.
I hope you had a pleasant flight and now are relaxing in your bed :)

Enjoy winter time now and perhaps see you next year again in Agnes:):)

Natalie,Frank,Zbyšek,Radka,Magdalena,Viky,Martin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
2,428 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 670 in Prague
1,700 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 670 in Prague
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
1,620 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 670 in Prague
709 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Agnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Agnes

Property: Hotel Residence Agnes
Address: Hastalska 19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#1 Family Hotel in Prague
#1 Business Hotel in Prague
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Agnes 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Agnes**** is located in the heart of charming Old Town, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Jewish Quarter of Josefov containing preserved synagogues that attract tourists from around the world; it is also close to the attractive Palladium shopping centre. Due to its location, the residence is the ideal base for your visit to Prague – whether for a shopping spree, or to visit cultural and historical sites. The historical Residence Agnes building is located in one of the oldest parts of Old Prague which is listed by UNESCO. The first mention of the building dates back to 1369, when it was bought by Matyas for “two three-scores of groschens”. Residence Agnes underwent extensive reconstruction in January and February 2012, when the building was transformed into a four-star air-conditioned hotel offering an excellent service and pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Residence Agnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Agnes Prague
Residence Agnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing