We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Believe all the reviews !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Residence Agnes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Residence Agnes
Ranked #1 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Believe all the reviews !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

First time I've ever rated a hotel 5 stars !.. Booked on the reviews from trip advisor... I can usually find something to complain or moan about but this hotel didn't allow me that pleasure !!. From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out (2 night stay) the staff couldn't have been more attentive, helpful and welcoming. Hotel in a very central, yet quiet location. Rooms immaculately clean and furnished to a high standard. Only slight gripe was no bath but the shower felt like a power shower so it was fine. More English channels on the tv would have been welcomed too. Breakfast very nice and presented to a high standard. Very fast and free wifi in our room too. All in all I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone visiting Prague . Thank you to the staff

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paramount19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,826
    93
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
514
1,793
65
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (490)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

My first thought when I think of our stay at Residence Agnes is the exceptional service provided by the staff and the pride they take in providing this service.

Everyone we have dealt with before and during our stay at Residence Agnes have simply been fabulous in the level of service provided. Starting with Linda who rang me in Australia to ensure that my reservation at the hotel is everything that I needed to Barbara, Natalie and Bishi who ensured that we had everything that we needed during our stay. And Frank, the manager who offered to take us on a short tour of the city when he drove us up to the old castle on the top of the hill.. many thanks Frank that was one of the best mini tours we have ever been on. And this is not all, when we asked for the direction to get out of the city (we drove), we send a staff to guide us all the way to the correct Autobann,,, what more can anyone ask?

We will certainly stay at Residence Agnes again when we visit Prague again, Good facilities make a holiday grate but it is always the people who makes it unforgettable.

The hotel is small and cosy and everything we get in from trapping around (in the cold) the city, it felt like we were going home.The room was spacious enough for the 3 of us and the beds are heavenly! It is located in the old town area and is easy to get to most of the attractions.

Congratulations to the staff of Residence Agnes. You have done a great job.
Many thanks!

May

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank starrynight88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Starrynight88,


first of all I would like to thank you very much for taking your time to post such a kind review about our hotel Residence Agnes and thank you also for your recommendation.We are glad,that you felt so comfortable and satisfied with us.It was our goal:)
Whenever you come back to Prague, you are cordially invited for a breakfast in Agnes:)

Have a nice day and best regards to sunny Sydney.N+M+R+Z+M+F+L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Our stay at the Hotel Residence Agnes was perfect – one of the best stays we have had anywhere in the world. Our room was large and nice (good TV too), the complimentary breakfast offered the best of Continental and American breakfasts with pleasant places to sit, and the owner and employees are fantastic at customer service. A couple quick stories on that last point - Despite the fact the hotel was moderately busy, every morning the owner offered to take us anywhere in the city by car, for free, to help us see the sights. When we turned him down (not wanting to impose) we saw him make the same offer to other guests. The morning we left by train to Vienna, I wanted to buy some Dramamine or equivalent. He walked me to the nearby pharmacy and, when they were out, drove me to a nearby hospital and bought the medicine himself! Refused to be paid back. Then he and an employee loaded his car with our luggage, drove us to the train station, carried our luggage through the station to exactly where we had to go, and refused to be tipped. Oh, and a chocolate on the pillow? Forget about it – they gave us an entire box! The nicest people to be found anywhere. Great location too.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterN990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Peter,

we are grateful for your time to share your experience at Residence Agnes . I am really happy reading that you have enjoyed your stay and appreciated the hospitality and personalized service of my team. Thank you very much and I am looking forward welcoming you back sometimes in the future.

Greetings from Prague.Frank,Linda,Natalie,Zbyšek,Magda,Radka and Martin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novara, Italy
Level Contributor
128 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed for 2 nights from the 24th of January 2014, my wife and myself.
Excellent, the best place to be when out of your home.
Small hotel and so nice and comfortable; very closed to the pedestrian area.
A lot of complementary things: guide, tour, wine and waters...
Excellent breakfast and care to every single details.
We will come for sure every time we'll go to Prague.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Riccardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Maddy 1966,


Thank you for taking the time to post your amazing review! So nice to read, that you enjoyed our service and your overall experience was memorable that much. Our hotel location is really perfect and it helps us to provide the best possible service.
I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and our amazing city Prague:)


Best regards from all of us, Natalie.Linda,Radka,Magda,Zbyšek,Martin and Frank as well:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

came home yesterday from staying 5 nights at this hotel. the service from start to finish was the best I have ever experienced. the staff are all so attentive, lovely and helpful. martin was the first person we met as we arrived late on first night, such a good first impression he gave, a lovely person and so helpful. linda who we met the following morning was also very helpful and lovely, we just cannot fault anyone or anything. frank the owner really goes out of his way to make sure that everyone is looked after and enjoys their stay, even giving up his time to give guests complimentary lifts to local tourist attractions. we walked out of the hotel one morning to walk up to the "Eiffel" tower attraction, frank was sat outside in his car and told us to jump in and he would take us up there, which he did, even though he was probably just about to go somewhere else. There are lots of other complimentary things for each guest, too many to mention, but even without all the complimentary items, I would still be giving this hotel and staff 5 stars, as the hotel itself is lovely, very clean and in a great location, and the service exceptional. definitely would recommend to anyone and we will be going back.

Room Tip: we stayed in 202 on second floor, which overlooked the street, but was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisabelle08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Sandra h,


it was a big pleasure for us to have such a lovely guests
in our hotel:)
Thank you so much for your review here on TripAdvisor! We are really happy to read that you had wonderful time while staying with us in Prague . We believe that service makes all the difference and it is truly great to read such a positive feedback on our small hotel and service.We try to do for our guests the best and we hope,that the guests,and you too,will remember us for a long time :)

We will be more than happy to see you soon in our hotel again:)


Yours sincerely,Natalie and co.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed at Residence Agnes from the 16th December for 4 nights and it was a wonderful experience. Frank, Magdalena and all the staff are the most delightful people you could ever meet and they attend to your every need. One evening my husband requested a light beer and the hotel had run out so Frank run to the "Locale" bar and got him a beer complete with beer mat. We had driven to Prague so were a little uncertain on how to get back onto the motorway (when sadly leaving) to German - Frank kindly drove with us so we could follow him. The hotel, staff, cleanliness, recommendations are second to none. We are already looking forward to going back.

Room Tip: I am sure all rooms are gorgeous - ours was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chambers63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Chambers63,

we much appreciate your nice comment and we are glad that you share experience of your stay in Prague with other travelers.
I hope you had a pleasant flight and now are relaxing in your bed :)
I'm sure you'd walked a lot of kilometers during your stay in Prague.

Hopefuly see you soon:):)

Best Regards to Darwin in Australia.


Natalie,Frank,Bára,Linda,Zbyšek,Radka,Magda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windhoek, Namibia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

If this place could earn 10*, I would definitely give it 10 stars. Excellent and incredible good value for money. Personal service from Frank and Victoria make it feel like 'home from home'!! Comfortable spacious rooms and advice re. Places to see - what a jewel!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank rvdcolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Rvdcolf,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review! So nice to read, that you enjoyed our service and your overall experience was memorable that much.

We are excited about 5,maximum points you gave us:)
From Namibia it is realy long way,but if you decide sometimes in a future to come to Prague,we are still here for you.

Have a nice time and thank you again.Natalie,Frank,Bishi,Magda,Martin,Linda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,387 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,603 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Agnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Agnes

Property: Hotel Residence Agnes
Address: Hastalska 19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#1 Business Hotel in Prague
#1 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Agnes 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Agnes**** is located in the heart of charming Old Town, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Jewish Quarter of Josefov containing preserved synagogues that attract tourists from around the world; it is also close to the attractive Palladium shopping centre. Due to its location, the residence is the ideal base for your visit to Prague – whether for a shopping spree, or to visit cultural and historical sites. The historical Residence Agnes building is located in one of the oldest parts of Old Prague which is listed by UNESCO. The first mention of the building dates back to 1369, when it was bought by Matyas for “two three-scores of groschens”. Residence Agnes underwent extensive reconstruction in January and February 2012, when the building was transformed into a four-star air-conditioned hotel offering an excellent service and pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Residence Agnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Agnes Prague
Residence Agnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing