We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Residence Agnes
Ranked #1 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Upon arrival everyone was so pleasant. We were checked in early which was an unexpected surprise. Our room was upgraded to an attic room which was marvellous. Recommendations on places to eat and things to do , complementary lifts and drinks all added to a great experience. Would 100% love to stay again and would recommend to anyone looking for a pleasant stay in Prague. Cannot praise the staff enough. Thank you

Room Tip: We were upgraded to an attic room which was lovely, so good choice of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcoStassia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,897 - 1,903 of 3,215 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

We have had a great time in Prague, helped by our warm welcome at Residence Agnes. The hotel it tucked down a quiet side street, and it's only a short walk to the old town square and the Charles bridge.
This was our first visit to Prague and the staff were able to give us recommendations for some of the best sights and they offered complimentary car rides to some of the places that were a little further away.
The room was very nicely decorated, we felt relaxed and comfortable and we were also treated to a bottle of wine and flowers on our return after our first day out and about.
There was always a friendly face at reception asking how your day/evening had been and offering a drink. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laney61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I was worried after reading such glowing reviews from everyone that I would be disappointed. I am glad to say all the other reviews are right, this is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. When you arrive you are offered wine, beer, cold drink, tea or coffee which is a great start to the holiday. They give you an area map where they highlight all the best places to visit, they booked our restaurant reservations which they had recommended which were really great. Everyone working at the hotel are so helpful and keen to hear your views on Prague and where you have visited, it was like visiting friends, we found Radka was always on hand to offer friendly advice during our stay. The breakfasts are plentiful and tasty with everything you need and kept us full for the mornings walks. The hotel was spotless throughout with a lovely relaxing atmosphere. On day two, we were given a lift to Prague castle which was helpful as we had a full day of walking. Prague is a beautiful place with Hotel Residence Agnes being really close to most of the sights most people want to visit. All I can say is this hotel is a must if you are planning to visit Prague, I am definitely planning to go back.

Room Tip: We had a loft room which was nice, but they all looked good, the only one I don't think I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d_l_k_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We went to this hotel on our wedding aniversary.
the experience was enourmosly great.
The team is expectacular, they make you feel unique.
Thanks to everyone.
I Recomend to everyone who loves the life as it is.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adriana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Residence Agnes was a great hotel for our three day trip to Prague. The staff was helpful from the moment we rolled in the door at 6:30am from an overnight train until they arranged a car to take us back to the train station three days later. They provided great suggestions for meals and sightseeing in Prague. Our room was comfortable and well-appointed. The hotel is centrally-located and steps from the historic square as well as some great restaurants. We couldn't imagine staying anywhere else in Prague.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Booked this hotel having read the positive comments on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our 4 night stay.
On arrival we were given complimentary beers and at the end of a tiring day walking, free tea or coffee. The hotel offers a free car service if needed and we were very appreciative of this on the night we had tickets for the Metro theatre but hadn't any idea of its location. The car dropped us directly by the entrance. We had booked the show in advance however the staff were willing to book theatre, restaurants, tours etc if wanted on our behalf.
The breakfast was fresh and well stocked.
The hotel is in a good location and is very tastefully decorated inside.
We came back after our first day sight seeing to find fresh flowers and a bottle of wine in our room, the staff certainly go that extra step to make your trip in Prague enjoyable.
If your choosing a hotel in Prague, look no further and stay at Residence Agnes!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I hardly ever write a review. Because to me when we stay at the hotel we expect good service, or at least- please don't be rude. I have been traveling around the world for the past 20 years. I have had normal, good, great and bad experiences when staying in 4 and 5 stars hotels. But this trip was something really special just because the staff at the Residence Agnes were taking care of us. Yup. Those are the words to describe their amazing hospitality - Taking care of the three of us to the max. We stayed there for 3 nights, not even a single problem. It was delivered and perfect. Lina, Frank and the team were so helpful, friendly, cheerful and kind since the moment we checked in until the moment we left. They will make sure that you are feeling comfortable. They go the extra mile, always, well beyond what one would normally expect, and they refuse to take extra compensation for it.
The room is spacious and clean. The buffet, hot and cold breakfast, was more than enough. From fruits to pastry, assorted breads and cheese, etc. The location is great. Very close to old town square, Klementinum Museum, Charles Bridge, Bellevue restaurant and La degustation Boheme restaurant ( about more or less 100 m )
This is my genuine review, because I am a perfectionist, and I only write when I have an exceptional experience. So, Thank You Residence Agnes, once again. This is what the hospitality Industry is all about. If we ever come to Prague again, we will stay with you for sure. Salud (great white wine by the way, Thank you)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 647 in Prague
2,800 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 647 in Prague
1,749 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 647 in Prague
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 647 in Prague
1,788 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Agnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Agnes

Address: Hastalska 19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Prague
#1 Business Hotel in Prague
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £103 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Agnes 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Agnes**** is located in the heart of charming Old Town, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Jewish Quarter of Josefov containing preserved synagogues that attract tourists from around the world; it is also close to the attractive Palladium shopping centre. Due to its location, the residence is the ideal base for your visit to Prague – whether for a shopping spree, or to visit cultural and historical sites. The historical Residence Agnes building is located in one of the oldest parts of Old Prague which is listed by UNESCO. The first mention of the building dates back to 1369, when it was bought by Matyas for “two three-scores of groschens”. Residence Agnes underwent extensive reconstruction in January and February 2012, when the building was transformed into a four-star air-conditioned hotel offering an excellent service and pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Residence Agnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Agnes Prague
Residence Agnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing