We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suuuuperrrrrrbbbbbbbbb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Residence Agnes
Ranked #1 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

This is the perfect hotel in the main town with outstanding and helpful staff ready to help you day and night, fantastic spacious rooms , nice and clean bathroom
, drop out facility to the town centre . We were obliged to be dripped to the city centre by owner himself in his own car
The drinks are complimentary including alcoholic and non alcoholic
Wifi is free
What else anyone would want

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Shalabh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,170)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Residence Agnes
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,854 - 1,860 of 3,170 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

From the moment we arrived we were treated so well! I'm not sure what requirement they're missing to get that 5th star but I certainly thought it felt like a 5* hotel!
This hotel is absolutely deserving of the reviews on here - the staff were very attentive throughout and went out of their way to make our time there special. After the first night a bottle of wine was left in our room and after the 2nd a vase with fresh flowers was left in there for us.

It is worth mentioning that the room price was very reasonable, we stayed for 3 nights (4-7th March) and, in retrospect, can't believe how cheap it was!
On our last night we stayed out clubbing until ~4:30am and so were expecting an exhausted receptionist when we got back, but we were greeted enthusiastically by a guy who came over to us and was eager to ask about our night and was quick to offer us free late checkout.

Lastly, I have to comment on the breakfast buffet: it was fantastic!

Room Tip: We had room 204 which is on the first floor, right next to the stairs - it has a big window with a n...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarriBanjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Our 3 nights stay in Prague was made all the better for spending it at Residence Agnes. The hotel is beautiful, in a great location, perfectly clean and the staff were absolutely amazing. Unashamedly helpful, they talked to us about every detail of our trip and more, which made it better and really easy for us to get around Prague.
We had breakfast each day at the hotel which was delicious, a nice range of buffet, all fresh and replaced regularly and they even check you've had enough of everything before clearing away which most hotels don't do.
I can't recommend Agnes enough as a place to stay in Prague, it's also incredible value for such a 5* service! I would definitely return myself and tell all my friends visiting to stay there. I'll miss the smell on mulled wine when opening the front door and the cobbled floor!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Anniekakaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

For a our first visit to Prague, we picked the Agnes off the web because of its location and reasonable price point; we also liked the free airport transfer offer. But boy, did we underestimate how fantastic this stay would be!
From the moment we arrived nothing was too much trouble for the staff - all friendly, smiling and helpful. The hotel building, furnishing and decoration is all great, but it's the people that will make you want to come back - and we do!
A BIG thank you to Frank and the whole team for making us so welcome and our stay so pleasurable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daslin73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed in Residence Agnes for the weekend. I certainly propose this hotel whether you travel for vacation or business. The location is perfect. Decoration, rooms , breakfast and service are excellent. Hotel personel is very nice. Price is reasonable.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Sosamur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Upon arrival everyone was so pleasant. We were checked in early which was an unexpected surprise. Our room was upgraded to an attic room which was marvellous. Recommendations on places to eat and things to do , complementary lifts and drinks all added to a great experience. Would 100% love to stay again and would recommend to anyone looking for a pleasant stay in Prague. Cannot praise the staff enough. Thank you

Room Tip: We were upgraded to an attic room which was lovely, so good choice of room.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcoStassia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We have had a great time in Prague, helped by our warm welcome at Residence Agnes. The hotel it tucked down a quiet side street, and it's only a short walk to the old town square and the Charles bridge.
This was our first visit to Prague and the staff were able to give us recommendations for some of the best sights and they offered complimentary car rides to some of the places that were a little further away.
The room was very nicely decorated, we felt relaxed and comfortable and we were also treated to a bottle of wine and flowers on our return after our first day out and about.
There was always a friendly face at reception asking how your day/evening had been and offering a drink. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laney61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 648 in Prague
2,741 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 648 in Prague
1,730 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 648 in Prague
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 648 in Prague
1,776 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Agnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Agnes

Address: Hastalska 19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Prague
#1 Family Hotel in Prague
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £110 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Agnes 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Agnes**** is located in the heart of charming Old Town, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Jewish Quarter of Josefov containing preserved synagogues that attract tourists from around the world; it is also close to the attractive Palladium shopping centre. Due to its location, the residence is the ideal base for your visit to Prague – whether for a shopping spree, or to visit cultural and historical sites. The historical Residence Agnes building is located in one of the oldest parts of Old Prague which is listed by UNESCO. The first mention of the building dates back to 1369, when it was bought by Matyas for “two three-scores of groschens”. Residence Agnes underwent extensive reconstruction in January and February 2012, when the building was transformed into a four-star air-conditioned hotel offering an excellent service and pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Residence Agnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Agnes Prague
Residence Agnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing