We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff at the Agnes!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Residence Agnes
Ranked #1 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great staff at the Agnes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

We had a great experience at the Agnes Hotel. The staff really went the extra mile to recommend good restaurants and tours of Prague, and helped us travel to and purchase hockey tickets. Jerry even went up to the hockey ticket booth and helped us buy our tickets--very nice!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,986 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,878
    94
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
528
1,824
66
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Everything you have read in reviews about this hotel is true. We were greeted like celebrities on arrival and given complimentary drinks then shown to our room. The room was very spacious and well appointed, in fact we have paid considerably more to stay in so called 5 star hotels and not had facilities like we did here. The staff are so obliging and go out of their way to help and assist, advising on places to eat and showing genuine interest in making your stay enjoyable. Drinks throughout the day are complimentary, on the first night I offered money for the drinks and was astounded when told I did not need to pay for them!! Taxis are also provided free to take you wherever you want to go. We have never stayed anywhere like this before nor have we been treated to service like this. The array of food on offer at breakfast is excellent, there is something for every palate, if anyone is not satisfied with the choices available then they are impossible to please!! We will be returning to Prague because we only scratched the surface of what is an amazing city and there is so much we did not manage to see or do. When we do return it will definitely include a stay at Residence Agnes.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaasa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Came from Finland to see Prague and we choose Agnes after reading the rewies. Perfect location and the service was unbelivable. Room was big , clean and quiet. Breakfest was superb. Maybe the best breakfest we ever had in any hotel. The staff was so nice and helpful that it made it so easy to enjoy our 4 days there. Back in finland we still talk about the hotel, it really was the HOTEL that made the extra to our trip

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kaj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

residence agnes added lot of joy to our prague trip. the location, the rooms, breakfest etc. are nice. outstanding is the service. the staff takes care about every detail to make your stay an unforgettable one. you can see that they enjoy work and find happines in supporting you. everything we consumed in the hotel was free. be it a late evening thee or the packet of spezial chocolate they organised because they had no dessert available at this time. we felt truely treated like a queen and a king. thanks a lot guys :) !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samsalabim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

This is the perfect hotel in the main town with outstanding and helpful staff ready to help you day and night, fantastic spacious rooms , nice and clean bathroom
, drop out facility to the town centre . We were obliged to be dripped to the city centre by owner himself in his own car
The drinks are complimentary including alcoholic and non alcoholic
Wifi is free
What else anyone would want

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Shalabh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

From the moment we arrived we were treated so well! I'm not sure what requirement they're missing to get that 5th star but I certainly thought it felt like a 5* hotel!
This hotel is absolutely deserving of the reviews on here - the staff were very attentive throughout and went out of their way to make our time there special. After the first night a bottle of wine was left in our room and after the 2nd a vase with fresh flowers was left in there for us.

It is worth mentioning that the room price was very reasonable, we stayed for 3 nights (4-7th March) and, in retrospect, can't believe how cheap it was!
On our last night we stayed out clubbing until ~4:30am and so were expecting an exhausted receptionist when we got back, but we were greeted enthusiastically by a guy who came over to us and was eager to ask about our night and was quick to offer us free late checkout.

Lastly, I have to comment on the breakfast buffet: it was fantastic!

Room Tip: We had room 204 which is on the first floor, right next to the stairs - it has a big window with a n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarriBanjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Our 3 nights stay in Prague was made all the better for spending it at Residence Agnes. The hotel is beautiful, in a great location, perfectly clean and the staff were absolutely amazing. Unashamedly helpful, they talked to us about every detail of our trip and more, which made it better and really easy for us to get around Prague.
We had breakfast each day at the hotel which was delicious, a nice range of buffet, all fresh and replaced regularly and they even check you've had enough of everything before clearing away which most hotels don't do.
I can't recommend Agnes enough as a place to stay in Prague, it's also incredible value for such a 5* service! I would definitely return myself and tell all my friends visiting to stay there. I'll miss the smell on mulled wine when opening the front door and the cobbled floor!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Anniekakaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,444 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,703 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Agnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Agnes

Property: Hotel Residence Agnes
Address: Hastalska 19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Prague
#1 Family Hotel in Prague
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Agnes 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Agnes**** is located in the heart of charming Old Town, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Jewish Quarter of Josefov containing preserved synagogues that attract tourists from around the world; it is also close to the attractive Palladium shopping centre. Due to its location, the residence is the ideal base for your visit to Prague – whether for a shopping spree, or to visit cultural and historical sites. The historical Residence Agnes building is located in one of the oldest parts of Old Prague which is listed by UNESCO. The first mention of the building dates back to 1369, when it was bought by Matyas for “two three-scores of groschens”. Residence Agnes underwent extensive reconstruction in January and February 2012, when the building was transformed into a four-star air-conditioned hotel offering an excellent service and pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Residence Agnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Agnes Prague
Residence Agnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing