We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6 stars, not 5!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Residence Agnes
Ranked #1 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“6 stars, not 5!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We visited the Agnes in November and a significant wedding anniversary gave us an excuse to return to the hotel in March for 4 nights.

The hotel remains world class in every aspect, there really isn't a better choice if your heading for Prague and we would rate the Ages as being 6 stars in our book.

There are pages and pages of reviews that will tell you why Frank and his team deserve the accolades they receive. All we can add is that the entire team are there with one purpose in mind and that is to ensure you have a memorable stay. During your stay you are valued and always receive star treatment.

The rooms, breakfasts and extras all add to the experience. Before we left the hotel we had booked a further trip in November, for anyone considering a visit that should speak volumes.

Room Tip: 204 - large room and overlooks the church at the rear of the hotel. That said all of the rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulus2804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,864
    94
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
521
1,819
65
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
norwich
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We went to the hotel for my wifes birthday, we stayed in room 401 for 3 nights between the 18th/21st March 2014.
Having read all the previous reviews here, by just repeating what every else has reported would just be boring !!
All I would like to say, as a couple who have over the years stayed in thousands of quality hotels around the world, this "Little Agnes" is truely the jewel in the crown, from the moment of arrival until the upset of leaving, we were totally and utterly blown away at the level of service, quality and professionalism of the hotel and its staff.
There is nothing, either in Prague or elsewhere for that matter, that comes within a million miles of what your stay here will give you. A GREAT BIG SMILE :) Enjoy!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenjacket999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Having travelled to Prague on my own with two teenage girls and feeling a little apprehensive, I couldn't have picked a better hotel to stay in. They were so helpful supplying lifts to sights so that we wouldn't have to waste time trying to get there or worry about which tram/bus or taxi to get. On the one day that we caught a bus home they printed out the timetables and underlined the stops for me! They also phoned up for diner reservations and suggested places to go. The hotel was very clean, the bedrooms a lovely combination of modern without being sterile and the breakfasts had something for everyone. All I can say is that we had a wonderful time which was as stress free as possible and I can not recommend this hotel enough.

Room Tip: We had a family room at the front which was spacious even with a large double bed and a double sofa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carluke, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights18th to 21st March and had a outstanding experience at this hotel. We were welcomed at the airport and transported,courtesy of the hotel and also Frank arranged courtesy transport back to the airport.When arriving at the hotel we were greeted by the staff and also given a drink.
On the first morning at breakfast which is outstanding with plenty of choice the staff presented us with a bottle of bubbly, they had noticed that it was my birthday after we had completed the registration form we also had a bottle of wine and fresh flowers in the room all courtesy of the hotel.Every morning we were asked what our plans were for the day and were offered courtesy transport to any location, Frank took us to the Castle after taking us on a short site seeing tour in his own car, The hotel has no bar but every time you returned you were offered free wine, beer teas and coffees.
Location is within walking distance of most attractions and the hotel is very comfortable and peaceful. Prague is a beautiful city and you will be spoiled for choice with restaurants and bars Frank will point you in the correct direction for the best czech cuisine this you must try.
This is the first time i have written a review and thought it a must do due to the excellent hospitality from Frank and his staff. Strongly reccommend this Hotel.

Thanks for a terrific stay Hotel Residence Agnes
No1 Hotel in Prague
Henry & Sharon
Bonnie Scotland

Room Tip: We stayed in room 301 very comfortale and peaceful .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Dorado Hills, California
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2014

My family and I recently stayed here and we're treated like royalty. I have stayed in many boutique and luxury hotels worldwide, this was the best service ever. Like the other reviews here, Frank and his staff look closely after your needs and exceed expectations on just about everything they can.

The breakfast is great, the hotel is very nicely decorated, it's located close to the center of old town and walking distance to most everything, Frank and his staff have an espresso, beer or wine at the ready whenever you want one, and offer to take you anywhere in town on foot or with a driver. We even saw him at a closeby Czech bar with his friends, invited us to join, bought us a round of drinks and we had a great time with great people. It was a special experience and one we will remember! In short, highest recommendation possible.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobbyGEdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We have stayed at many hotels across the world small and large but Hotel Residence Agnes is, without doubt, the best hotel we have ever stayed in. Frank and his team were so attentive & caring it made our Ruby Anniversary and birthday break truly unforgettable. We had a bottle of wine in our room and we were presented with a small bottle of champagne for my husbands birthday. So touching. Frank offered to take us to some of the sites in Prague which was lovely. However we preferred to walk. The rooms are so comfortable and tastefully furnished. Spotlessly clean. Hotel is just a few minutes walk into the Old Town, so perfectly situated. I don't think I have ever written a Trip Advisor review but really felt I had to after finding this little gem. We definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room but I am quite sure all the rooms would be lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

I travel a lot and had been staying in the different hotels from the basic one to luxuries and I've never been treated as welcomed as in Agnes.
Every person from the stuff including the owner Frank are super friendly, willing to help. Anytime during the day they offer you any kind help, free drinks and cookies. Just ask!
I was shocked when on my way to the airport I left a small bag with my stuff on the reception and Frank run to the airport to just bring it to me. Must mention the perfect location and very nice breakfast!!! Thank you, Frank and all crew of Agnes .

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katiasp7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
2,428 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 670 in Prague
1,700 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 670 in Prague
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
1,620 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 670 in Prague
709 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Agnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Agnes

Property: Hotel Residence Agnes
Address: Hastalska 19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#1 Business Hotel in Prague
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#1 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Agnes 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Agnes**** is located in the heart of charming Old Town, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Jewish Quarter of Josefov containing preserved synagogues that attract tourists from around the world; it is also close to the attractive Palladium shopping centre. Due to its location, the residence is the ideal base for your visit to Prague – whether for a shopping spree, or to visit cultural and historical sites. The historical Residence Agnes building is located in one of the oldest parts of Old Prague which is listed by UNESCO. The first mention of the building dates back to 1369, when it was bought by Matyas for “two three-scores of groschens”. Residence Agnes underwent extensive reconstruction in January and February 2012, when the building was transformed into a four-star air-conditioned hotel offering an excellent service and pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Residence Agnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Agnes Prague
Residence Agnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing