We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Residence Agnes
Ranked #1 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Outstanding service”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

The excellent reviews from previous visitors were accurate and we found the staff at Agnes simply outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble from the welcome beer, which truly hit the spot, to the personal taxi trip to Prague Castle driven by Frank. All the staff were considerate, kind and willing to make sure our three nights were of the highest order. Their recommendations for restaurants and sights were much appreciated and contributed to a most enjoyable stay. This is my first review and it will be hard to beat the standards we found at Residence Agnes. Thank you to Frank and his team.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,023 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,913
    96
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
541
1,844
67
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We arrived directly from the States, a bit weary from the flight. From the moment we walked into Residence Agnes we were able to relax and begin our trip to Prague. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful during our stay. Breakfast was sumptuous. The rooms were clean, well-appointed, and larger than usual for European hotels. At every turn, the staff worked to satisfy our every need, even arranging a personal car to transport us to various sites--all at no charge. Where have we been offered a personal chauffer at no charge by a hotel before? No where! Having stayed throughout Europe at various hotels, Residence Agnes truly stands out.

Room Tip: We were overlooking a schoolyard. It was a beautiful view and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottKarenMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

You cannot go wrong staying at this hotel if you are vacationing in Prague. The hotel is ideally located for sightseeing. It is on a quiet street away from the crowds but only a five minute walk to the Old Town Square. The day starts with a very gracious and generous breakfast with a variety of fresh fruit, pastries, eggs, sausages, etc. The staff is very knowledgeable about the city and they will check with you to see if they can be of any help in planning your day. When you return from a day of sightseeing they will offer you a complementary beverage (beer, wine, espresso, tea). The accommodations are very comfortable, clean and attractive. What really makes the Hotel Residence Agnes special are the owner and the staff. They make it their mission to ensure that you enjoy your stay in the hotel and Prague. My wife and I stayed there five nights and at the end of each day we felt like we were coming home.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 204. It had a nice view of a narrow street. Even though it overlooked the lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The service is truly five star, the rooms delightful, and the location ideal. We stayed here five nights. Upon arrival we were welcomed with drinks and a complete orientation. Our room was clean, quiet, and so comfortable--we slept great! The breakfast buffet, included in the price, was one of the best we've ever experienced with a wide variety of delicious choices. We were offered rides to whatever sightseeing we wanted to do and the first day the owner personally gave us a 1/2 hours tour. When we got back to our room, there was a box of cookies waiting for us too! Reasonably priced and with such excellent service, this hotel is a dream come true.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nevra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Residence Agnes is a wonderful hotel- we will certainly be back. If you are coming to Prague, stay here! You will not regret it. Everyone who works at the hotel is incredibly nice, generous, and friendly. Dinner and tour reservations were quickly arranged with ease. Our room was a very nice size, the bed extremely comfortable, and we were given a complimentary bottle of wine, chocolates, and roses our first night. The breakfast is above and beyond- coffee and espresso are delicious. Very comfortable atmosphere, the staff made us feel at home right away. We received complimentary car service to local sights and to the airport. Location is superb- only a 5-10 minute pleasant walk to the Old Town Square. Our only regret- that we could not stay longer!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Fcash10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stay at this hotel and you'll have a great vacation. I guarantee it.

The room was setup as we wished. My friend and I were offered drinks as soon as we stepped in. Rides to and from major points of interest. Bottle service, cleanliness, wifi and most importantly: the assurance that they would provide anything we asked for.


-EA

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RsquaredWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Based on other reviews I expected everything to be well done in the hotel, on par with a very good hotel. I guess I am a bit of a pessimist because with the service we received I kept thinking that maybe I accidentally signed up for a higher rate or maybe the staff thought I was someone important. From my observations they treated everyone the same, the entire staff was very nice and always went out of their way to help you or answer questions. In writing this, I attempted to come up with something negative just to balance out the review. All I could come up with was that if you like your hotel staff to be more aloof and you prefer that they never talk to you then this hotel might not be for you. The room we were in was a good size for a small family. Our room had a bed that seemed larger than a king and a chair that pulled out to a single bed. Overall a great experience. I would stay here again and I would definitely recommend to friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,516 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,714 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,654 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Agnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Agnes

Property: Hotel Residence Agnes
Address: Hastalska 19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Prague
#1 Business Hotel in Prague
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Agnes 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Agnes**** is located in the heart of charming Old Town, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Jewish Quarter of Josefov containing preserved synagogues that attract tourists from around the world; it is also close to the attractive Palladium shopping centre. Due to its location, the residence is the ideal base for your visit to Prague – whether for a shopping spree, or to visit cultural and historical sites. The historical Residence Agnes building is located in one of the oldest parts of Old Prague which is listed by UNESCO. The first mention of the building dates back to 1369, when it was bought by Matyas for “two three-scores of groschens”. Residence Agnes underwent extensive reconstruction in January and February 2012, when the building was transformed into a four-star air-conditioned hotel offering an excellent service and pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Residence Agnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Agnes Prague
Residence Agnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing