We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the reviews are true !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Residence Agnes
Ranked #1 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Booked this hotel based on the trip reviews and can
honestly say everything listed is true.
All the staff from the moment we arrived were extreamly
helpful and polite and nothing was too much trouble for them.
Well definately be going back !!.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,970 - 1,976 of 3,382 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

If you want to experience the most incredible service and attention to detail then you have to stay at this hotel. Frank and his staff are truly the most helpful that we have ever experienced, from small details like a friendly personal welcome at breakfast each morning, to helping plan your days itinerary , to recommending and booking restaurants and even dropping you at convenient points to start your days adventure. Nothing appears to be too much trouble for them and they really do think of everything.
The rooms are nice and clean and spacious, the breakfast excellent and the location superb.

We would never again visit Prague without staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluericht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Just back from a seven day holiday in Prague staying at the Hotel Agnes, and I have to say that we have never stayed in a hotel that has provided such a high standard of customer service, (and we have stayed in many top hotels throughout Europe)! From the moment we arrived at the hotel, until the time we left, we were made to feel really special by every member of staff. The owner of the hotel, Frank, was a terrific role model to his team on every aspect of great customer service. We will certainly be recommending this hotel to our friends, and hope to go back again for a further stay sometime in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cliff s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Wow, this hotel was top class! The service at this hotel is just outstanding and this is what made staying here, the best hotel of our entire trip in Europe (and we stayed at some 5 star places too, but they didn't compare to this hotel).

The room was very clean and we had lovely fresh flowers in it every day. The breakfast offers a great variety for everyone. The service at the breakfast was just incredible. There was always someone taking dirty dishes and cutlery away, so your table didn't get cluttered. There was someone providing anything you needed and just making sure that everything was fine and the we were sorted for our day ahead with regards to our planned activities.

What makes this hotel stand out above the rest is 1000% the service. I have never been to a hotel before where the owner offers to drive you to which ever site you would like to see for the day, or take you to your restaurant in the evening.

Before we left on our daily excursions, we were offered bottled water to take with us and when we returned from our day of sight seeing, the lovely Natalie or Radka would offer us wine and beverages (on the house)?! Nothing seemed like a trouble for them and everything was always done with a smile.

This is definitely the No 1 place to stay if you're visiting Prague!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Kinder staff just doesn't exist!

everything was great! the room, the breakfast, the location, etc...
but the real plus of this hotel is the great service and hospitality!

so easy to see that Frank's (one of the owners) way is rooted in every staff member!
every morning Frank himself offered to give us a ride anywhere we wanted in the city (to all the guests - not just us), on the way to the daily attraction he explained what are the buildings and things we pass around.

my wife is pregnant, so the staff always made sure everything is OK and asked if we needed anything.

while eating breakfast there will always be one of the staff to make sure you know what you wish to do today - and if not, will suggest something to you.

whenever you enter the hotel you can sit at the lounge and enjoy some fresh drink or a good beer (for free).

needless to say no special problem occurred, always hot water and clean and beautiful room.
conclusion: GO THERE :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nimi-Astro-Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Very nice stay. Clean, comfortable, convenient, great experience. The hotel staff were a sincere group of thoughtful and kind people that we truly enjoyed seeing. We received a free room upgrade, ride to the train station, and complementary drink in the evenings. I dare say the best hotel experience my wife and have had in Europe. Other hotels in the area may compare in accommodation but I would challenge anyone to find better staff somewhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank justin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The excellent reviews from previous visitors were accurate and we found the staff at Agnes simply outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble from the welcome beer, which truly hit the spot, to the personal taxi trip to Prague Castle driven by Frank. All the staff were considerate, kind and willing to make sure our three nights were of the highest order. Their recommendations for restaurants and sights were much appreciated and contributed to a most enjoyable stay. This is my first review and it will be hard to beat the standards we found at Residence Agnes. Thank you to Frank and his team.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 646 in Prague
2,996 reviews
Hradčany & Letná
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 646 in Prague
1,817 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 646 in Prague
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradčany & Letná
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Staré Město (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#7 of 646 in Prague
1,801 reviews
Staré Město (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#11 of 646 in Prague
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Agnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Agnes

Address: Hastalska 19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#1 Family Hotel in Prague
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#1 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £78 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Agnes 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Agnes**** is located in the heart of charming Old Town, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Jewish Quarter of Josefov containing preserved synagogues that attract tourists from around the world; it is also close to the attractive Palladium shopping centre. Due to its location, the residence is the ideal base for your visit to Prague – whether for a shopping spree, or to visit cultural and historical sites. The historical Residence Agnes building is located in one of the oldest parts of Old Prague which is listed by UNESCO. The first mention of the building dates back to 1369, when it was bought by Matyas for “two three-scores of groschens”. Residence Agnes underwent extensive reconstruction in January and February 2012, when the building was transformed into a four-star air-conditioned hotel offering an excellent service and pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Stayforlong S.L., Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Residence Agnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Agnes Prague
Residence Agnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing