We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel & people!! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Residence Agnes
Ranked #1 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I booked our trip to Prague on a whim & found the beautiful hotel residence Agnes online.
After reading though the excellent reviews we decided to book it & we are so glad we did.
Every review you read praises the hotel staff & Frank, the owner on their fantastic hospitality, and I can see exactly why.
On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly staff member who proceeded to sit us down (with a complimentary glass of wine) to tell us all about where to go & good attractions to visit & it didn't stop there.
Every morning the hotel staff would chat with you whilst you choose from a very impressive breakfast spread, full of fresh meats, fruit, pastries etc (not too intrusively) and would remember everything you had done, to the restaurants you visited. It honestly felt like visiting old friends.
We were very sad to leave hotel Agnes & we truly believe that staying at this hotel improved our trip to Prague 100%, we can not fault a thing..I will be highly recommending this amazing hotel to anyone who is thinking of visiting Prague.

Thank you to Frank & the brilliant staff at the Agnes for making our holiday unforgettable!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Spitfirelamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,173)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Residence Agnes
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,789 - 1,795 of 3,173 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

This hotel was the best I have ever stayed in, it was unbelievable in terms of service, it's out of this world. There aren't enough superlatives to describe the experience that all the staff here work to give you.

We were met late on a Thursday night at the airport by the driver (complimentary with 3 nights stay), when we arrive at the hotel the receptionist sits us down, offers us cold beers and water (again complimentary) and spends 10-15 minutes going over the map with us, pointing out things we should see and where the hotel is in relation with everything else. When we wanted to buy train tickets to Vienna, Frank (the owner), drives us to the station and comes in with us to help buy the tickets, unbelievable. When we were checking out, Frank again drove us to the station. When we wanted to visit the castle (which is up a bit of a hill), Frank again drove us there. All of this was complimentary and just made our stay that much easier and more enjoyable.

Every time we came back to the hotel we were offered (complimentary) beer, wine or water and they were all very happy to provide recommendations for dinner or sights to see.

The hotel itself has a stunning atrium, with a skylight above. Everything looks very new and the rooms are all spotless with very comfortable beds. The breakfasts are again one of the best hotel buffet breakfast I have had. Usually hot buffets are over cooked, or really greasy, but here everything was cooked fresh and really well done.

The hotel is in a very good location for all the sights, maybe 5-10 minute walk to Old Town Square. It's still in the Old Town, but not in the very busy, loud heart. Within walking distance of everything, but still very quiet. It couldn't have been better.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 405, on the top floor so a sloping ceiling with a view out over the church and incred...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnabelLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My husband and I arrived at 1:20 PM and were greeted at the airport by a complimentary driver to the hotel (free with 5 night stay). He was great. He pointed out the sights, gave us a quick lesson in Czech. On our arrival we were given a beer and upgraded for some reason. We had room 401 on the top floor. How great is that!! EVERY time we came into the hotel the staff and the manager would ask us if we wanted a beer, glass or wine, water, coffee - all complimentary. They went out of their way to make sure we had no questions. They would always ask if we needed dinner suggestions - Radka and Magdalena were particularly helpful.

On our second day there a woman had her credit card and purse stolen. The owner, Frank, personally drove her to the police station. He gave her his personal cell phone to call the credit card company. She kept saying, "No, that is too expensive. I am calling the UK." Frank said it was no problem. I think that tells you how customer focused the hotel is. (Not a good sentence, but I am OK with it.)

Breakfast was great, always ready before 7:30 AM. It included 7-9 fresh fruits, 5 cheeses, eggs, pancakes, several cereal choices, 3-4 juices, bacon, sausage, 4-5 pastries, 4-5 breads/rolls, salad, tomatoes with mozzarella, yogurt, several coffee choices, tea and much much more.

The room was very large and the bed was the most comfortable I have ever had in a hotel. Because the hotel is not on a busy street it was always quiet. The location was perfect, close to restaurants and sights. I will come back to Prague because the city is wonderful, but also to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: This is a small hotel. Our room was 401 and was very quiet. We took the elevator up the first 3 fl...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janice s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The quality of the Residence Agnes is there as you walk through the door. A warm welcome was given and a complementary drink, which is available every evening. The staff are incredibly helpful and will help with restaurant recommendations and book for you. The owner Frank is very personable and chats to all the guests.

We had a bottle of wine to welcome us back after our first day and the room was spotless.

I am writing this half way through our stay. I am completely confident our very positive first impressions will be added to and that this will be a totally memorable and enjoyable stay.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank eddiec10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We had a hard time trying to decide on a rating for this hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Agnes but I wish I was able to select a half circle in the rating scale. The hotel itself lacked the additional touches the would tip the scale to excellent such a complimentary water, toiletries, etc. I admit I am comparing to other hotels we stayed at on our trip but that can't be helped. However, the staff is the hotel's best asset. When you arrive the staff sits down with you to recommend tours and explain to location of the hotel in relation to the rest of the city. Each member goes above and beyond to help you enhance your stay. They repeatedly arranged transportation for us which made our short stay in Prague much more productive. I would recommend you stay here if you ever go to Prague. We would stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeDoRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Hotel Agnes was one of the highlights of our week in Europe! The staff, the owner, the service and the amenities are over the top. Free wine or beer in the communal lobby was a highpoint of each of our days in Prague. Why go to a random bar when all of your friends were waiting for you back at Residence Agnes? When we wanted to tour the Castle, a free car was provided for us to get us there. When we had an early flight out, "box" breakfasts were provided for each of us. Speaking of breakfast! The complimentary breakfast at Agnes is not to be believed. Eggs, meats, cheeses, breads, pastries, crepes and condiments were delicious along with the high-end cappuccino machine and every kind of juice you could desire. When we are in Prague, you will find us at Residence Agnes.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 764clairek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Imagine arriving after a long flight and you are greeted by name and Linda the recptionist / manager asks you to take a seat at a table and then she offers you a cold beer or glass of wine while you register. She then begins to find out what you are interested in and maps out your visit. Questions are not only answered but researched resulting in many options. Every evening you are offered some wine and they even provide a bottle from their vinyard in your room. Frank, the boss is everywhere taking care of every detail. You want to start sight seeing at the castle, Frank offeres to take you there. You are walking to dinner, at a great restaurant recommended by the hotel, and Frank who is just returning from jogging says let me take you in my car. And when we were checking out we asked for the hotel to call a cab to take us to the station, Frank says no problem I will take you. He gets us to the station and comes inside to make sure we find the right platform. The best service ever, it is like being taken care of by family.

Breakfast was perfect in every way. The buffet received constant attention and the buffet itself was like a work of art.

We could not imagine a better experiance thanks to Linda and Frank and the whole staff.

Room Tip: The room on the ground floor near the breakfast area was great very traditional and so convenient bu...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 647 in Prague
2,743 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 647 in Prague
1,732 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 647 in Prague
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 647 in Prague
1,777 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Agnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Agnes

Address: Hastalska 19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Prague
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#1 Business Hotel in Prague
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £110 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Agnes 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Agnes**** is located in the heart of charming Old Town, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Jewish Quarter of Josefov containing preserved synagogues that attract tourists from around the world; it is also close to the attractive Palladium shopping centre. Due to its location, the residence is the ideal base for your visit to Prague – whether for a shopping spree, or to visit cultural and historical sites. The historical Residence Agnes building is located in one of the oldest parts of Old Prague which is listed by UNESCO. The first mention of the building dates back to 1369, when it was bought by Matyas for “two three-scores of groschens”. Residence Agnes underwent extensive reconstruction in January and February 2012, when the building was transformed into a four-star air-conditioned hotel offering an excellent service and pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Residence Agnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Agnes Prague
Residence Agnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing