We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Residence Agnes
Nearby Hotels
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,503)
Filter reviews
3,503 results
Traveller rating
3,384
104
12
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,384
104
12
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationdinner reservationsold towncomplimentary winehotel experiencerestaurant recommendationsthe entire staffwalking toursmall hotelquiet streetjewish quarteramazing hotelcar serviceprague castlewelcome drinkbeautiful cityhotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
2,034 - 2,039 of 3,503 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Prague was amazing for many reasons -- but the hotel service at Agnes really put it over the top. From the friendly smiles, great advice on restaurants, free car dropoff up to the Castle, endless wine in the evening, and even an escort to the train station to assist us with buying our tickets to Vienna -- they were so on point! Rooms are a bit spartan but the shower is great and the location puts you in great walking distance to some fun areas. At Agnes it really is about the service -- no ask was too small or too big.Thank you a million times over, we will definitely be sending friends and family your way.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and enjoyed the light
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtm618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My husband and I recently spent a week at the hotel Agnes and had a wonderful time. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. They were full of information and advice on places to visit and where to eat. Every where they recommended was fabulous. Their hospitality was amazing and all the little extras they did to make our trip special was wonderful. It was our anniversary while we were there, when they found out they went out of their way to make the day special. Starting with a champagne breakfast, chocolates and flowers in our room. How lovely.
We found all the staff both front and back of house to be Very helpful and pleasant.
If we ever return to Prague we will be staying at the Hotel Agnes.
Thank you Frank and Team.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Our first time in prague. I picked this hotel for a 2 day break with my fiance based on the reviews I had read and the price quoted for the stay.

From the moment the driver picked us up at the airport - car supplied by the hotel - and all through the stay, we were very impressed with the quality and level of service. Can't fault it at all. The staff are friendly and welcoming and no task is too much trouble.

On the first morning after checking in, we stepped out of the hotel to make our way to the square just a few minutes away. On this occasion the owner happened to be outside and insisted he showed us the way, pointing out good restuarants and bars along the way. In addition the breakfast and coffee/drinks are just great, fresh and very tasty.

Put it this way. Next time I go back to Prague, I know where I am staying and won't look anywhere else. Thank you to Frank, Natalie, Linda, Radka, Gerry, Martin, Mathias and Magdalena; a very well run hotel.

Best wishes, Gary & Emma

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Spent the weekend at this hotel after seeing the great reviews. It lived up to our expectations. The service was great, the hotel is very well located for seeing the sights of Prague. The staff were very helpful and gave us lots of information about exploring the city. Would reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muirlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Great staff. Great service. Great location. Great facilities. Generous hospitality. Helped us getting wherever we needed and complied with all Our requests. enjoyed prague with the help of the staff and owner. Will stay there again when in Prague.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Adi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews