We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is exactly how a boutique hotel should be” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Residence Agnes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Residence Agnes
Ranked #1 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“This is exactly how a boutique hotel should be”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

My wife and I spent three wonderful days is Prague sightseeing. I picked this hotel simply by location and reviews.

What I did not know about in advance was the warmth and service from our hosts. Drinks, rides, arrangements, reservations, tours were all offered to us before we even knew we needed them. This level of service is very different from other US and European hotels where we have stayed. I wish we could have stayed in Prague longer and specifically spent more time at the hotel.

The rooms were remodeled in 2012, I think, and are comfortable and spacious. Everything in the room worked. Wifi was free in the room, of course.

Breakfast was good, fresh and well presented. And of course the service at breakfast was excellent. Location for sightseeing in the old town area is good. Most everything a walkable.

I wish more hotels were like this one, but, alas, it may be one of a kind.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emilio800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,929 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,822
    93
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
514
1,791
65
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (490)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Modiin Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

The hotel is in a perfect location in the old city. The whole setting is so special and unique and the rooms are very clean and romantic! But what tops it all is the service. It is unmatched! We definitely plan to return..It made our whole Prague experience magical and unforgettable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonHurvitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
114 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We have been traveling for many years now, but since my retirement 10 years ago, we have really made world travel our primary life focus. When I say that the Agnes was our very best experience, it is stated in light of many, many other wonderful experiences we have had in the past.

On site owner/manager Frank has a profound understanding of customer service and of what people need most to enjoy their time in his city of Prague. Couple that with a very warm, helpful, and intelligent daytime front desk staff (Natalie, Linda, Radka, and Magdolena) and you end up having your expectations consistently exceeded, again and again.

Need a ride? Sure! Special reservations? Done! Please let us find a nice wine here for you (gratis) and relax in the lobby after a long day. It just goes on and on. The breakfast (just partially pictured by us) is also one of the most fantastic and varied offerings we've ever seen provided by a small hotel. And of course, super fast internet, sharp large screen room tv, etc, etc.

The Agnes, for us, after a two week stay, became the best home away from home we have or will ever encounter.

Room Tip: Write the hotel and they will quickly return with whatever you require. They are very responsive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck&Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weehawken, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Prague was amazing for many reasons -- but the hotel service at Agnes really put it over the top. From the friendly smiles, great advice on restaurants, free car dropoff up to the Castle, endless wine in the evening, and even an escort to the train station to assist us with buying our tickets to Vienna -- they were so on point! Rooms are a bit spartan but the shower is great and the location puts you in great walking distance to some fun areas. At Agnes it really is about the service -- no ask was too small or too big.Thank you a million times over, we will definitely be sending friends and family your way.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and enjoyed the light
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mtm618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

My husband and I recently spent a week at the hotel Agnes and had a wonderful time. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. They were full of information and advice on places to visit and where to eat. Every where they recommended was fabulous. Their hospitality was amazing and all the little extras they did to make our trip special was wonderful. It was our anniversary while we were there, when they found out they went out of their way to make the day special. Starting with a champagne breakfast, chocolates and flowers in our room. How lovely.
We found all the staff both front and back of house to be Very helpful and pleasant.
If we ever return to Prague we will be staying at the Hotel Agnes.
Thank you Frank and Team.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Our first time in prague. I picked this hotel for a 2 day break with my fiance based on the reviews I had read and the price quoted for the stay.

From the moment the driver picked us up at the airport - car supplied by the hotel - and all through the stay, we were very impressed with the quality and level of service. Can't fault it at all. The staff are friendly and welcoming and no task is too much trouble.

On the first morning after checking in, we stepped out of the hotel to make our way to the square just a few minutes away. On this occasion the owner happened to be outside and insisted he showed us the way, pointing out good restuarants and bars along the way. In addition the breakfast and coffee/drinks are just great, fresh and very tasty.

Put it this way. Next time I go back to Prague, I know where I am staying and won't look anywhere else. Thank you to Frank, Natalie, Linda, Radka, Gerry, Martin, Mathias and Magdalena; a very well run hotel.

Best wishes, Gary & Emma

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Spent the weekend at this hotel after seeing the great reviews. It lived up to our expectations. The service was great, the hotel is very well located for seeing the sights of Prague. The staff were very helpful and gave us lots of information about exploring the city. Would reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank muirlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,383 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Agnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Agnes

Property: Hotel Residence Agnes
Address: Hastalska 19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#1 Family Hotel in Prague
#1 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Agnes 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Agnes**** is located in the heart of charming Old Town, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Jewish Quarter of Josefov containing preserved synagogues that attract tourists from around the world; it is also close to the attractive Palladium shopping centre. Due to its location, the residence is the ideal base for your visit to Prague – whether for a shopping spree, or to visit cultural and historical sites. The historical Residence Agnes building is located in one of the oldest parts of Old Prague which is listed by UNESCO. The first mention of the building dates back to 1369, when it was bought by Matyas for “two three-scores of groschens”. Residence Agnes underwent extensive reconstruction in January and February 2012, when the building was transformed into a four-star air-conditioned hotel offering an excellent service and pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Residence Agnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Agnes Prague
Residence Agnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing