We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Residence Agnes
Ranked #1 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I had the opportunity to finally visit Prague, Czech Republic and decided to stay at this hotel based off of the reviews I had read. Let me tell you - I was NOT disappointed. This hotel was amazing and beautiful. Martin - the desk clerk that checked us in was fabulous. His English was perfect and his mannerisms were inviting. He offered to bring our luggage in, carry it to our floor and poured me a glass of wine. He then spent a good 15-20 minutes telling us about the area. The next morning, breakfast was served and oh what a breakfast! They had everything imaginable for every palette and it was well stocked and delicious. Frank and Victoria were also great. They were a wealth of information and offered to assist in any way they could. Now to discuss the room. It was lovely! The bed was actually comfortable, the room spotless and the bathroom was amazing. I will definitely stay here when I visit my son later in the year. You don't want to miss this place.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are a great choice. Room 407 was stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Mary M,

first of all I would like to thank you very much for taking your time to post such a kind review about our hotel Residence Agnes and thank you also for your recommendation.We are glad,that you felt so comfortable and satisfied with us.It was our goal:)
Whenever you come back to Prague, you are cordially invited for a breakfast in Agnes:)


See you soon in Prague.Natalie,Frank,Linda,Viky,Martin+Martin,Radka,Magdalena.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,054 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,944
    96
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
548
1,863
68
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I chose this hotel after reading the very impressive reviews at the time of booking. From the time we arrived we were so welcomed and well looked after!! With complimentary drinks, helpful advice and offers of lifts if needed, we were taken up to the Castle on our first day....nothing was too much trouble, including Frank the owner going out for tablets when I had a headache and the pharmacy was closed!!the breakfast was beautiful and again we were always welcomed and nothing too much trouble...... Our room 403, was immaculate, lovely bathroom, very comfortable bed. Very quiet too, brilliant location, a short stroll to the Old Town Square, a we liked Nostress a French Asian restauranta nearby.....Linda at the Hotel recommended the concert at the Spanish Synogogue on Sunday night, which was beautiful, the acoustics amazing, a small concernl and intimate atmosphere.......Simply the best, we will return!!!

Room Tip: Our room 403 was very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Linda,

first of all I would like to thank you very much for taking your time to post such a kind review about our hotel Residence Agnes and thank you also for your recommendation.We are glad,that you felt so comfortable and satisfied with us.It was our goal:)
Whenever you come back to Prague, you are cordially invited for a breakfast in Agnes:)

Have a nice day and best regards from all of us.N+N+B+Z+R+F+L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I'm afraid that this review will not do justice to this hotel. The service is far beyond any hotel I've ever stayed.

My wife and I and her parents went to Prague at the end of March into April. When we booked I explained through email that my mother-in-law has a difficult time walking and requested a room that would accommodate her. The correspondence with Martin, Bishi and Radka before we arrived was a reflection of Hotel Residence Agnes' great service.

We were picked up at the airport by a car sent by the hotel. I believe Jerry is the driver's name. He is a very friendly and considerate driver. We had the pleasure of his driving us a few times during our stay. Each time paid for by the hotel, but we were happy to tip him.

When we arrived much earlier than a normal check-in time, the hotel owner Frank insisted we eat breakfast before we meet with the front desk receptionist, Magdalena, to get an overview of the city. After breakfast and some great suggestions for our trip, we were shown our rooms. It was still very early in the day. My in-laws' room was perfect! They were given the room just off the lobby and my mother-in-law loved it!

Throughout the trip we were given nothing but exceptional service and quality. There were many times that they hired a car for us, and if it was short notice from us, Frank would drive us in his car. Along with Magdalena, I don't want to leave out the two Martins at the front desk. They were great too!

The breakfast is amazing! It is the best breakfast I have had in a hotel. Upon arrival in the evening, we were always greeted with a glass of wine or beer. All complimentary. Some of the wine is from Frank's vineyard in France and is very good!

Hotel Residence Agnes' staff and rooms really made our vacation! I can honestly say that we wouldn't have had near as nice a time had we not stayed there. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Aaron,


we are grateful for your time to share your experience at Residence Agnes . I am really happy reading that you have enjoyed your stay and appreciated the hospitality and personalized service of my team. Thank you very much and I am looking forward welcoming you back sometimes in the future.

Greetings from Prague.Frank,Linda,Natalie,Martin+Martin,Magda,Radka,Viky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Blown away but this magnifique boutique hotel .For the moment you arrive you know you are in someplace special . Service was absolutely impeccable thank you to Frank, Victoria and Martin . A perfect blend of professional yet personal touch . I could really find no fault in the experience.
Comfortable , relaxing and close to the town centre.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Nicole,

Thank you for taking the time to post your amazing review! So nice to read, that you enjoyed our service and your overall experience was memorable that much. Our hotel location is really perfect and it helps us to provide the best possible service.
I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and our amazing city Prague:)


Best regards from all of us, Natalie.Linda,RadkaMagdalena,Martin+Martin,Viky and Frank.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My wife and just returned from a week in Prague staying at Residence Agnes at the recommendation of a travel agent in Canada. First of all “Agnes” is a small hotel with limited facilities (no bar, exercise room pool etc) but that’s its big advantage. On arrival, each guest is personally attended to and offered complimentary tea, coffee, wine etc during check-in. The staff spend a great deal of time trying to help visitors to Prague to sort out what they would most like to do and which tours, restaurants or other activities are most suited to the guest’s preferences. They offer free taxi service from the hotel to any location within the city and go out of their way to do whatever they can to help. For example, on our last night it was raining heavily. We were going out to dinner and didn’t want to get wet before we ate. Taxi services in general were in heavy demand – a busy wet Saturday night – so Frank, the hotel owner, instead of going home to his family, stayed around for an extra hour and then personally drove us to the restaurant. Wow! How’s that for service?
The hotel is very conveniently located. Rooms are spotless, adequately sized and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast is an excellent buffet of cold and hot food – better than in some 5 star hotels. Tea, coffee and wine are complimentary at any time. Desk staff were all so kind and helpful – day and night. Thank you Magdelena, Victoria and Martin.
Frank, thank you and your staff for making our stay so wonderful. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Our room (#301) looked out over the street. I think some of the rooms looking over the courtyard ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RGWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear RGWL,

it was a big pleasure for us to have such a lovely guests
in our hotel:)
Thank you so much for your review here on TripAdvisor! We are really happy to read that you had wonderful time while staying with us in Prague . We believe that service makes all the difference and it is truly great to read such a positive feedback on our small hotel and service.We try to do for our guests the best and we hope,that the guests,and you too,will remember us for a long time :)

We will be more than happy to see you soon in our hotel again:)


Yours sincerely,Natalie and co.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

We found them here on trip advisor, and it was as wonderful as the reviews say. This may be my first review, and this stay was enough to compel me to add my 5 stars.

The staff was super, the room was charming, the location was convenient and central yet quiet. We were pretty unprepared after deciding to detour to Prague last minute between Budapest and Berlin, so in addition to providing morning transportation to the castle they mapped our suggested sights for us. They also recommended some great places to eat (and drink, of course).

The day we left, they insisted on driving us to the train station so we didn't overpay for a cab. Their lovely driver refused to take money even after taking us right to our platform.

The complimentary breakfast and beers in arrival were a lovely surprise, but it was the service that made this stay so comfortable. My only regret is that our stay in Prague and residence Agnes was much too short.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank moshav m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Moshav m,

first of all I would like to thank you very much for taking your time to post such a kind review about our hotel Residence Agnes and thank you also for your recommendation.We are glad,that you felt so comfortable and satisfied with us.It was our goal:)
Whenever you come back to Prague, you are cordially invited for a breakfast in Agnes:)

Best regards from sunny Prague to Vancouver,Frank,Natalie,Linda,Radka,Martin+Martin,Magda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great location ,lovely setting,staff could not do enough for you.Frank, Victoria & Martin were friendly,helpful and gave us a personal service. We stayed for two nights & they helped make our stay go well. We visited the castle climbed 287 steps to the large bell,went to terezin. Ate out at the camper park(expensive) but a must ,ask for table with view of the Charles bridge.25mins from airport central location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,570 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#10 of 649 in Prague
1,667 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 649 in Prague
1,730 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#22 of 649 in Prague
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Agnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Agnes

Property: Hotel Residence Agnes
Address: Hastalska 19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Prague
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#1 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Agnes 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Agnes**** is located in the heart of charming Old Town, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Jewish Quarter of Josefov containing preserved synagogues that attract tourists from around the world; it is also close to the attractive Palladium shopping centre. Due to its location, the residence is the ideal base for your visit to Prague – whether for a shopping spree, or to visit cultural and historical sites. The historical Residence Agnes building is located in one of the oldest parts of Old Prague which is listed by UNESCO. The first mention of the building dates back to 1369, when it was bought by Matyas for “two three-scores of groschens”. Residence Agnes underwent extensive reconstruction in January and February 2012, when the building was transformed into a four-star air-conditioned hotel offering an excellent service and pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Residence Agnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Agnes Prague
Residence Agnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing