We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and Beyond!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Residence Agnes
Ranked #1 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Above and Beyond!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at Residence Agnes for three nights last week with my mom and sister. We were extremely impressed with this hotel - we had heard excellent things about the hotel, and what we found exceeded our expectations. The staff went above and beyond the call of duty and made us feel like we were their only guests. Starting with Jerry, who picked us up at the airport, to the wonderful and helpful reception staff (Linda, Victoria, and Martin), Gabriela in the breakfast room, and Frank (the owner) we were treated with grace and kindness. We have all traveled quite a bit and never have experienced such personalized attention. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, the breakfasts abundant and delicious, and the complimentary beverages (24 hours a day) were a welcome treat. Aside from friendly and professional staff, the location is excellent and within walking distance of Old Town, Charles Bridge, the Jewish quarter, among many other highlights in this beautiful city. If you will be staying in Prague, we definitely would recommend the Residence Agnes!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvana541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,012
    99
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
565
1,905
70
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (513)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

In my many travels, this hotel had the best service I have ever experienced. From complimentary drinks, to restaurant recommendations, and free car service for drop off on town. They even dropped us off at the airport for free. On the 2nd night. There was a bottle of wine in the room. The staff and owner aleYs greeted you, the breakfast was very good, and all requests were dealt with happily.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank saynotosnowEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

i read through all the super complimentary comments on tripadvisor and all i can say is: nothing, simply nothing therein is exaggerated.
we needed three rooms for the month of may, not realizing that it coincided with the music festival in prague. we had planned to go before ascension and pentcost and thus find rooms easily. well no, it actually was impossible, everything, from the best hotels to the lesser ones, fully booked. one room maybe but three? you must be joking. anyway, i ended up looking up tripadvisor and found residence agnès and all its highfolutined comments about this gem of a place so i decided to try it.of all my hotel decisions- over 50 years of intense travels- this must be the single best one!. Needless to say they did not have three rooms available, only two for one night, but super efficient and charming linda suggested to me to go on the waiting list. well beggars can't be choosers... and what a delight to receive over the next three weeks email after email confirming one more, then two more rooms and oooh! finally three rooms fro the three nights! so cool! they simply couldn't have been more helpful.
as for our stay, i can only repeat what everybody else said before me. great breakfast buffet, free drinks, free coffee whenever we got back from our excursions, super personalized and smiling service from all the wonderful AND beautiful staff: radka went to great length upon our arrival to explain the neigbourhood, possible restaurants, etc. nathalie, magdalena and martin always there with a recommendation, a friendly smile or suggestion.
nothing seemed too much, not even driving,- complimentary!- us around, THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH FRANK!!,showing us some of the sights we had missed and waiting for over an hour at the loreto monastery to then whisk us away for some more sightseeing and eventually drop us at a luncheon place recommended by our fabulous driver, who by the way happens also to be the owner of the hotel! unreal, just totally unreal...
i have traveled far and wide, stayed in hostels, inns, châteaux and 5 star hotels but NEVER, yes NEVER EVER, did i experience such service and total comittment to excellency. Bravo! bravissimo! to sum it up we felt like leaving an amazing family behind, certainly not a hotel.
go, run, book it! you'll love it too.
catnap@bluewin.ch

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catnap24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at Residence Agnes in early May for four nights. This small, family owned hotel is perfectly situated in Prague on a small quiet street just minutes from Old Town. Only two years old, this hotel has the best, most personal guest services I have even experienced. Frank, the owner, and his competent and friendly staff, did everything possible to make our stay easy and comfortable. From the most comfortable bed ever, to the wine and snacks upon arrival, to the recommended restaurants and tours, to the delicious breakfast, to the available beverages day and night, to the willingness to drive us to destinations and to the train station, and most impressive was that Frank literally ran out to the local pub (called The Lokal) for a fresh pint of beer upon my arrival when he asked what I wanted to drink. Look no further when planning a stay in Prague; was so welcoming I gave Frank my home address and invited him to stay with us should he visit the U.S.

Room Tip: All rooms seem fine. Ours faced the front of the street but was no problem as it is a small quiet s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soljaz65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The service we received at Residence Agnes was amazing. The staff is some of the most personable and helpful we have ever encountered. Not even upscale hotels in London and New York can match Residence Agnes. We were greeted personally each day and asked if we needed help with our plans or had any other wants or needs. When I asked for a Diet Coke, the manager sent out a staff member who returned with a 2 liter bottle for the mini-bar. No charge! Free rides to the castle and to the train station on our departure, as well as complementary chocolates, wine and beer were all included in the service. On top of that, the hotel itself is lovely, the rooms spacious and comfortable and the location extremely convenient yet quiet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ET-PR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My husband and I spent three nights at this charming hotel earlier this month. This is by far the very best lodging experience we have had in our lives. Never before had we been provided such personalized service. Never had any other hotel come close to matching the efforts of Natalie, Frank, and Magdalena to help us make the most of our few days in a city we had never visited before. They were able to eliminate so many of the routine frustrations encountered by travelers to foreign countries. I will never be able to check into another hotel without holding Residence Agnes up as the paragon for comparison. I agree wholeheartedly with the other reviewers who have praised the cleanliness, location, comfort, friendliness, helpfulness, and wonderful breakfast offerings to be enjoyed at this hotel. I would also like to mention the excellent mattress, pristine air quality, and perfect quiet in our room (#407).

Room Tip: If you have trouble with stairs or might have difficulty with low and uneven ceiling heights, you sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GenieYogini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Wonderful hotel with exceptional attentive staff. The hotel is well maintained and is clean. Most notable is the outstanding service. Nothing seemed to be too much for the staff. Great location about five minute walk from the old town center. Will definitely stay there again. No negatives at this little gem.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,682 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,713 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#4 of 649 in Prague
1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
807 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#7 of 649 in Prague
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Agnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Agnes

Property: Hotel Residence Agnes
Address: Hastalska 19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Prague
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#1 Family Hotel in Prague
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Agnes 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Agnes**** is located in the heart of charming Old Town, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Jewish Quarter of Josefov containing preserved synagogues that attract tourists from around the world; it is also close to the attractive Palladium shopping centre. Due to its location, the residence is the ideal base for your visit to Prague – whether for a shopping spree, or to visit cultural and historical sites. The historical Residence Agnes building is located in one of the oldest parts of Old Prague which is listed by UNESCO. The first mention of the building dates back to 1369, when it was bought by Matyas for “two three-scores of groschens”. Residence Agnes underwent extensive reconstruction in January and February 2012, when the building was transformed into a four-star air-conditioned hotel offering an excellent service and pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Residence Agnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Agnes Prague
Residence Agnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing