We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Book It”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Residence Agnes
Ranked #1 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Just Book It”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

This place is the best. Plenty of details below. It doesn't get any better! Collected us from airport dropped us at train station. Provided drinks every time we returned to hotel. Excellent breakfast. Superb rooms and staff.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank grmeldrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,864
    94
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
521
1,819
65
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Before I launch into a raving review, the short version is this: if you're unsure abt booking this hotel, DON'T HESITATE!

To elaborate, this is THE best hotel I have ever stayed at. We stayed here as part of our honeymoon and was not disappointed. Great value for what you get.

The room we got was quality: both clean & quiet. Now, onto service... I don't know if anything I say on here can accurately reflect how valued a guest both the owners & all the staff (Magdalena in particular) made us feel. You really have to experience it for yourself understand. Coming from a customer service background myself, I really appreciated all the little touches they provided to make our stay unbelievable. This included unlimited coffee/tea/wine/soft drinks, complimentary car ride to the train station on departure, complimentary taxi service to a local restaurant, suggestions on what to do and where to eat, and last but not least, the owners & staff personally greeting us before breakfast every morning.

After our experience at Residence Agnes, I don't know if any other hotel we stay at in our 4week honeymoon in Europe, or any other future hotels we may stay at, will be able to compare. You are my benchmark from now on.

Thank you to everyone at the Residence Agnes!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank blurbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas, California, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I am not even sure where to begin, I have so many wonderful things to say about this hotel, the staff, and the owner. My wife and I , and another couple checked into the Agnes after disembarking a Uniworld Danube river cruise in Passau. From the very first moment we walked into the lobby, we felt that this was the nicest, friendliest, most helpful staff we had ever encountered in 30 years of traveling and staying at some of the nicest hotels in the world ! Our rooms were beautiful and large, and we were given fresh flowers and wine as a welcome gift. The staff is genuinely interested in making your stay spectacular. They are very proactive in making sure that each guest has the best possible experience in not just their hotel, but their wonderful city. They volunteered to sit down with us on the first day and helped us map out an itinerary that made the best possible use of our days there, and made excellent restaurant recommendations. Breakfast each morning was better than that which we had on our river cruise the week before, and the owner of the hotel, Frank, went so far beyond the call of duty it was almost unfathomable. The other couple we were traveling with kept asking me "Just who did you tell him we are ?!? He must think we are royalty or something !?" Just one of many examples...The last night we were there, the owner personally made our reservations, drove us to the nicest restaurant in town in his BMW, and then had a limo waiting for us at the end of the evening to take us back to our hotel. Completely free of charge. When have you ever stayed anywhere, even a Four Seasons or Ritz Carlton, where you receive personal treatment like that ?!?!? After the first day I got my travel documents out to review that cost of the room. I was absolutely sure that the amount the travel agent had listed as the total cost for our entire stay had to be a mistake, and that it had to be the price of just one night there ! Nope ! We spent three glorious night at the Residence Agnes for far less than just one night at the Four Seasons in Budapest, and it would have been a bargain at 5 times the price ! In summary, if you are traveling to Prague, there is no other choice other than the Residence Agnes. In fact, I would suggest that you book a trip to Prague, if for no other reason, than to stay here with these wonderful people, and experience what true 6 star service is really like !!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I was originally booked at the Sheraton. I asked our tour company representative his thoughts and he recommended Residence Agnes so we changed our reservation. I am so glad we did. This jewel of an Hotel is situated in the old city and is a short walk to most of the venues we wanted to see. We were greeted each time we walked in with "Please have a seat. Would you like something to drink? Wine, coffee, expresso - all complimentary" What an experience! We had a room on the top floor and loved it. The owner, Frank, and his staff of Nataly, Martin, Jerry, Radka, Magdalena, Mates, and Linda continually went out of their way to help with reservations, taxis (most of the time they just took us, tour suggestions, etc. Their attentiveness exceeded that of some high end hotels we have stayed out. If you are going to Prague you must stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricksimons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at Residence Agnes for three nights last week with my mom and sister. We were extremely impressed with this hotel - we had heard excellent things about the hotel, and what we found exceeded our expectations. The staff went above and beyond the call of duty and made us feel like we were their only guests. Starting with Jerry, who picked us up at the airport, to the wonderful and helpful reception staff (Linda, Victoria, and Martin), Gabriela in the breakfast room, and Frank (the owner) we were treated with grace and kindness. We have all traveled quite a bit and never have experienced such personalized attention. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, the breakfasts abundant and delicious, and the complimentary beverages (24 hours a day) were a welcome treat. Aside from friendly and professional staff, the location is excellent and within walking distance of Old Town, Charles Bridge, the Jewish quarter, among many other highlights in this beautiful city. If you will be staying in Prague, we definitely would recommend the Residence Agnes!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvana541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

In my many travels, this hotel had the best service I have ever experienced. From complimentary drinks, to restaurant recommendations, and free car service for drop off on town. They even dropped us off at the airport for free. On the 2nd night. There was a bottle of wine in the room. The staff and owner aleYs greeted you, the breakfast was very good, and all requests were dealt with happily.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank saynotosnowEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

i read through all the super complimentary comments on tripadvisor and all i can say is: nothing, simply nothing therein is exaggerated.
we needed three rooms for the month of may, not realizing that it coincided with the music festival in prague. we had planned to go before ascension and pentcost and thus find rooms easily. well no, it actually was impossible, everything, from the best hotels to the lesser ones, fully booked. one room maybe but three? you must be joking. anyway, i ended up looking up tripadvisor and found residence agnès and all its highfolutined comments about this gem of a place so i decided to try it.of all my hotel decisions- over 50 years of intense travels- this must be the single best one!. Needless to say they did not have three rooms available, only two for one night, but super efficient and charming linda suggested to me to go on the waiting list. well beggars can't be choosers... and what a delight to receive over the next three weeks email after email confirming one more, then two more rooms and oooh! finally three rooms fro the three nights! so cool! they simply couldn't have been more helpful.
as for our stay, i can only repeat what everybody else said before me. great breakfast buffet, free drinks, free coffee whenever we got back from our excursions, super personalized and smiling service from all the wonderful AND beautiful staff: radka went to great length upon our arrival to explain the neigbourhood, possible restaurants, etc. nathalie, magdalena and martin always there with a recommendation, a friendly smile or suggestion.
nothing seemed too much, not even driving,- complimentary!- us around, THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH FRANK!!,showing us some of the sights we had missed and waiting for over an hour at the loreto monastery to then whisk us away for some more sightseeing and eventually drop us at a luncheon place recommended by our fabulous driver, who by the way happens also to be the owner of the hotel! unreal, just totally unreal...
i have traveled far and wide, stayed in hostels, inns, châteaux and 5 star hotels but NEVER, yes NEVER EVER, did i experience such service and total comittment to excellency. Bravo! bravissimo! to sum it up we felt like leaving an amazing family behind, certainly not a hotel.
go, run, book it! you'll love it too.
catnap@bluewin.ch

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catnap24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
2,428 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 670 in Prague
1,700 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 670 in Prague
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
1,620 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 670 in Prague
709 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Agnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Agnes

Property: Hotel Residence Agnes
Address: Hastalska 19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Prague
#1 Family Hotel in Prague
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Agnes 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Agnes**** is located in the heart of charming Old Town, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Jewish Quarter of Josefov containing preserved synagogues that attract tourists from around the world; it is also close to the attractive Palladium shopping centre. Due to its location, the residence is the ideal base for your visit to Prague – whether for a shopping spree, or to visit cultural and historical sites. The historical Residence Agnes building is located in one of the oldest parts of Old Prague which is listed by UNESCO. The first mention of the building dates back to 1369, when it was bought by Matyas for “two three-scores of groschens”. Residence Agnes underwent extensive reconstruction in January and February 2012, when the building was transformed into a four-star air-conditioned hotel offering an excellent service and pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Residence Agnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Agnes Prague
Residence Agnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing