We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Prague.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Residence Agnes
Ranked #1 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I thought all the hype from other reviews was a bit over the top, until we waked through the door at Hotel Residence St Agnes. It was all true! Frank and team looked after us SO well, we can't fault this place. The service is excellent, the beds are very comfortable, the breakfast was never ending. And to top it off, all drinks inside the hotel are free, so a glass or 3 of wine at the end of the day from Franks vineyard in France?? was a must. The hotel is 10 minutes from the Old Town Square, and very close to just about everything you'll want to see in 4 days in Prague. And if it's any further, Frank always seems to be on hand to drive you there, with a little extra commentary on the way. Three weeks in central Europe and 6 hotels.... we rated this the best accommodation by far. Thank you Frank.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,827 - 1,833 of 3,298 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed here in February and had a really good time - too me some time to review.

Staff brilliant - could not do enough for us and made our stay easy and enjoyable.

Room and food great. location the best what more can I say!!

Room Tip: Not sure - ours was on the front and great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abigail270101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

All the reviews are true! The Hotel Agnes takes customer service to a new level! Linda checked us in and she immediately made us feel welcome! We saw Linda everyday thereafter and she always made a point of checking in with us to make sure we had everything we needed. Happy hour is basically all day! Anytime you walk in the door the reception staff will ask you if you need anything to drink...water, beer, wine, soda, coffee, tea, expresso......the list is endless and complimentary. One day after a long day touring........we went back to our room to find a bottle of wine and a box of candy waiting for us! Unbelievable really! The hotel is in a perfect location and the rooms are extremely comfortable and clean!! I highly recommend the Hotel Agnes!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klrtravls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Frank and his team of about 10 people gave us a magnificent service experience. Frank who happens to own this boutique hotel drives my family to the restaurants we wish to visit, or to sights we need to be at. No need for taxis, the owner doubles up as your chauffer. And he delivers this kind of service with so much sincerity and a gracious smile.

During the breakfast, the front office and sales team helps cleaning up your tables and dishes. They exhibit great teamwork, everyone seems to be very well motivated to deliver exceptional service to their guests.

Theres always a free drink when you want one. And a helping hand offered for every possible need.

The teamwork is a very good model for those who want to venture into this type of hotel business.

Unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGG111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This was our first visit to Prague and we stayed at the Agnes Residence for five nights. Not only did we get a free transfer from the Airport to the hotel but also transport was provided anywhere we were visiting during our stay, be it Prague Castle, to the concert hall or a restaurant. This hotel offers a superior customer service and the 'team' made sure that all our needs were taken care of. Drinks were available on the house at all times and staff were always on hand to discuss the best place to eat, providing menus as well! and sightseeing tips. Our deepest gratitude to Frank for his genuine kindness and the meal out at Kampa Park (see separate review) and to Lynda for looking after us throughout our stay,

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Constantia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We have literally just left the hotel and can not agree more with all of the other glowing reviews. Frank and his whole team take customer service to a whole new level, they are always checking you are ok, if you need any assistance or advice and if not there is always the offer of a drink on the house! A great place to stay, the rooms are actually much nicer than they appear in the photo's - for some reason they do not show the furnishings off to their best advantage, super clean, very comfy beds & pillows, and a great location. Just across the road is a bar called Lokal, which is a traditional beer house which is well worth a visit, efficient (& some friendly!!!) staff, great beer & traditional bar food. The only thing that I would like to see differently at Residence Agnes would be separate soap, shampoo & body wash rather than 1 combined product, however this is such a minor point and in no way distracted from our stay - just take your own shampoo!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leza G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We visit Prague each year and usually stay at the Four Seasons. We decided to try something new this year and chose the Hotel Residence Agnes. If you elect to stay there and I would highly recommend it be careful you actually make the reservation at the right hotel by comparing the address (19 Hastalska) as there is a place around the corner that some people go to not realizing it is the wrong hotel. The rooms are nice and more than adequate. The service is extraordinary and many five star hotels could learn from the owner and team. They will arrange a complimentary airport shuttle for you on arrival. Each day they have a little afternoon wine get together where you can meet other guests at the hotel. The location is exactly where you want to be in Prague.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank PSMCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 646 in Prague
2,902 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 646 in Prague
1,803 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 646 in Prague
922 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 646 in Prague
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Agnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Agnes

Address: Hastalska 19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#1 Business Hotel in Prague
#1 Family Hotel in Prague
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £90 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Agnes 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Agnes**** is located in the heart of charming Old Town, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Jewish Quarter of Josefov containing preserved synagogues that attract tourists from around the world; it is also close to the attractive Palladium shopping centre. Due to its location, the residence is the ideal base for your visit to Prague – whether for a shopping spree, or to visit cultural and historical sites. The historical Residence Agnes building is located in one of the oldest parts of Old Prague which is listed by UNESCO. The first mention of the building dates back to 1369, when it was bought by Matyas for “two three-scores of groschens”. Residence Agnes underwent extensive reconstruction in January and February 2012, when the building was transformed into a four-star air-conditioned hotel offering an excellent service and pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Residence Agnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Agnes Prague
Residence Agnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing