We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best hotel in Prague” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Residence Agnes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Residence Agnes
Ranked #1 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“best hotel in Prague”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Where do I begin? I received a quick reply to my email on making a hotel reservation & needed to make sure they have large bathrooms, something we Americans are use to. Frank & his staff are wonderful & go out of their way to show you their beautiful city! Everything is within walking distance. From the free airport pickup, friendly hotel welcome, free drinks during the day, delicious breakfasts & Frank even giving us a tour of Prague & driving us to the train station was way above our expectations! EVERYONE is so very friendly & always smiling & asking if they can help you. Everyone spoke English. The hotel once was a convent & has so much history that Frank & his staff will tell you all about. He even walked us to a restaurant near by the hotel to make sure we got there OK!!
We were going on a Viking river cruise with another couple & Viking put them up at the Marriot along with hundreds of other people. We didn't want to stay there & I went on trip advisor to find a boutique hotel. Residence Agnes caught my eye & boy did I hit the jack pot being able to stay there with my 6ft. 5in. husband who is usually quite cramped in European boutique hotels!! The room was quite large with a firm mattress, large bathroom & fresh flowers delivered twice!
As there are only 22 rooms, I suggest if you know you are going to Prague, book ASAP, as they were book all 3 days we were there.
I just wish that Frank owned other hotels in Europe that we could visit! :) I could go on & on but I think you get the picture. Why stay any where else.....Residence Agnes is the BEST!!! :)
Donna & David M.

Room Tip: all of the rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LALADY64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,815
    93
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
514
1,787
65
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Service. That's why Hotel Residence Agnes is #1 on Tripadvisor for Prague. It's amazing. Friendly. Knowledgeable. Helpful. Free rides around town. Water, still or sparkling, whenever you leave and return. Helps on a hot summer day. Free wine and beer if you want to hang out in the lobby and have a drink. Breakfast is included with your room and it's an ample one. Lots of fresh fruit. Rooms are very comfortable, beautiful modern bathrooms, a/c, wifi in rooms and lobby, elevator if you need it. Easy walk to historic district and castle (if you like to walk!). Lots of restaurant in the area. We highly recommend this wonderful hotel!

Room Tip: Use a/c and keep windows closed in street front rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin97229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

how they react when things don't go according to plan.
I did not get a response to my e-mail to the hotel asking about pick up from the airport and flowers in the room. When we arrived they showed me that they had replied and it was my provider (thanks Virgin!) who had not delivered it. So it was not the hotel's fault. But because of this and one minor misunderstanding they put the flowers I requested and booked a taxi back to the airport free of charge. Wow what amazing customer service.
But that was the kind of customer service we got throughout our 5 day stay. The ethos of this place is "we will do whatever it takes to give you the best possible stay". Whether it is the free drinks throughout the stay, the offers of the hotel car to take you to the castle or a restaurant, or the pleasant and efficient way the breakfasts are run, everything is done with the best possible attention to customer service.
So thank you to everyone at Hotel Agnes for being a really great place to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. I don't normally go on about our holidays when chatting with friends and family because it can get boring for them, but with this place I just can't help it. It is just so much better than anywhere else I have stayed before. So if you are going to Prague, don't stay anywhere else. For location, comfort and especially customer service it is simply the best.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed here for four days in July. The hotel is within walking distance to everything even Prague castle if you are a walker. Staff really goes out of the way to make you feel at home. . In our case Frank was only there for one day before he went out of town but we never lacked for service. His staff follows through even when he is not around
After we left we realized we left our adapter in the room and they graciously mailed it back to us . When in Prague it is silly to stay anyplace else.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelsmartnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens FL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

If you are like I, judge a hotel on its service, location and cleanliness and not the size of its lobby, you understand why Hotel Agnes is no. 1 on Tripadvisor for Prague. It simply is superb. You cannot verbally describe how super in service Frank and his team are. From the moment you walk in to the hotel they are there doing for you, whether it be getting you a glass of wine or beer, making sure the room is OK or any other thing that you may be looking for. The location is excellent. On a quiet street yet less than a 10 minute walk from any of the tourist sites. Definitely will stay (or should I say visit ) again.

Room Tip: Ask not to be on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mickeygott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Had a wonderful stay at Hotel Residence Agnes. The staff is warm and very friendly. They are always finding ways to make your stay more enjoyable with many details like bottled water, coffee after dinner, a glass of wine. Highly recommended, especially if first time in Prague.

Room Tip: try to get a room 3rd floor or lower to avoid the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eudaldo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

The owner, Frank, knows what he is doing! He has the best service we've ever experienced and his staff is amazing. The breakfast has fresh fruits and vegetables, all types of eggs, bakery items, and everything you could want. We were transported multiple places, including to the train station; Frank often does it himself! Also, this is in a great place close to the main parts of Prague..we easily walked everywhere. At the end of the day, guests from around the globe drink complimentary wine and beer and visit with each other...it is so fun! The rooms are very clean, the bathroom is great, and the bed is very comfortable. You will be so glad you stayed here!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,373 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Agnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Agnes

Property: Hotel Residence Agnes
Address: Hastalska 19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Prague
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#1 Business Hotel in Prague
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Agnes 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Agnes**** is located in the heart of charming Old Town, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Jewish Quarter of Josefov containing preserved synagogues that attract tourists from around the world; it is also close to the attractive Palladium shopping centre. Due to its location, the residence is the ideal base for your visit to Prague – whether for a shopping spree, or to visit cultural and historical sites. The historical Residence Agnes building is located in one of the oldest parts of Old Prague which is listed by UNESCO. The first mention of the building dates back to 1369, when it was bought by Matyas for “two three-scores of groschens”. Residence Agnes underwent extensive reconstruction in January and February 2012, when the building was transformed into a four-star air-conditioned hotel offering an excellent service and pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Residence Agnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Agnes Prague
Residence Agnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing