We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Residence Agnes
Ranked #1 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

It is by far one of the best hotels I have been to. Frank( the owner), Linda , bishi, Martin , Magdalena , and the rest of the staff go out of their way to make you feel at the comfort of your own home. Bishi and Martin Filled us up with beer ( for free) , Linda followed up with all our tours in Prague , frank dropped us off in his own car when we almost missed the karlovy vary tour , and the bubbly sweet Magdalena during our breakfast :)
From the moment we arrived till we left this homey hotel, everyone one made sure our short stay in Prague would be perfect.
Breakfast was very good, rooms comfy , and perfect location.
We'd definitely book it when we go back to Prague .( hopefully soon )

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,013
    99
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
565
1,906
70
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (513)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

i have to say their staff were very friendly and helpful.
they gave you very useful info. we joined the walking tour recommended by them which was very good value for the money. We also tried the local cusine restaurant recommended and had a very good experience.
Their breakfast was very good and they served you drinks for free everytime you come back. They offer you complimentary water when you go out. They send us to the train station for free. They took your luggage to the top floor where there is no lift. The only complaint was the drain of the wash basin was not working very well. The room was not fancy and a little bit small.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lobomychan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The staff at the hotel, under Linda's direction, are absolutely amazing, and made our stay in August 2014 an absolutely wonderful experience in every way. We cannot recommend Residence Agnes highly enough. We have travelled all over the world, but this place is absolute tops. The staff is eager to drive you wherever you wish for free, they anticipate every wish and are working incredibly hard to make one's stay in Prague a great experience. Hats off to their achievement, this is a one of a kind place. A word of warning to travellers: it is very hard to leave again after one has spent time in Residence Agnes. I agree with other reviewers: SIX STARS ****** !

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tilldavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel Residence Agnes went above and beyond our expectations. The staff literally go out of their way to make your stay the most enjoyable EVER. From the rich variety at breakfast, to complimentary drinks, helpful advise, booking tours, or just looking after your happiness this HOTEL exceeds all. Our family travelled 10 countries in 5 weeks and stayed in 13 different hotels,apartments of B and B's. This hotel was number one !!!! Believe me we had some very nice places ( as I have written about others in TA reviews). This hotel is a must if you are going to PRAGUE...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed based on travellers reviews and were wow'ed from the minute we arrived. This is the first time I wished Tripadvisor allowed a 6 star rating as these guys are above and beyond a rating of 5. Great location, great rooms, great value, but the service is amazing, the exceed expectations on every level. Can't recommend this place highly enough. Other hotels should send their staff to stay here to experience it and try to replicate.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Frank, Magdalena and all the staff are beautiful people who offer first class service. They give you a great insight into must see destinations and cafes, offer free chauffeur drive, then free beer/wines on return. Our room 302 was comfortable, quiet, light filled and we could open the windows for fresh air. The included breakfast is delightful with a great range of fruits, yogurt, cooked options and delicious pastries. Don't stay anywhere else

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deniseadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We have had a lovely stay here at Hotel Residence Agnes. The staff were so friendly and attended to all our needs. We were greeted with a smiley face, a welcome drink of our choice and advice on where to eat and drink and some of the lesser know attractions around Prague. Of the three hotels we stayed in on our trip to the Czech Republic this was by far the best and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

There is complimentary drinks (including beer and wine) in the gorgeous lobby area all day and night. There is a complimentary car service from the hotel to any of the sites including the airport which was a really nice touch. The breakfast was superb, there was all your usual cooked breakfast and continental but the lovely touches were all the fresh fruit, crepes, variety of fresh Danish pastries and strudel cake and you couldn't ask for better service.

To top things off the kingsize beds are so comfortable and we had the best nights sleep with oversized pillows! And a lovely clean, modern bathroom with power shower. Thank you for a first class stay at a friendly, family feel hotel in a perfect location close to all the attractions! We would definitely come back again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the top floor which was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamieFinlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,682 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,713 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#4 of 649 in Prague
1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
809 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#7 of 649 in Prague
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Agnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Agnes

Property: Hotel Residence Agnes
Address: Hastalska 19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Prague
#1 Business Hotel in Prague
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Agnes 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Agnes**** is located in the heart of charming Old Town, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Jewish Quarter of Josefov containing preserved synagogues that attract tourists from around the world; it is also close to the attractive Palladium shopping centre. Due to its location, the residence is the ideal base for your visit to Prague – whether for a shopping spree, or to visit cultural and historical sites. The historical Residence Agnes building is located in one of the oldest parts of Old Prague which is listed by UNESCO. The first mention of the building dates back to 1369, when it was bought by Matyas for “two three-scores of groschens”. Residence Agnes underwent extensive reconstruction in January and February 2012, when the building was transformed into a four-star air-conditioned hotel offering an excellent service and pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Residence Agnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Agnes Prague
Residence Agnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing