We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel City Bell
Nearby Hotels
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$142
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$139
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
31
44
21
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
44
21
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall toiletquiet neighborhoodgreat hoteltram stationwalking distanceold townwifisleeptv
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2011

Can't beat the price, but I went off season. The towels were paper thin, the beds very hard, the shade and wLls very dirty, no wifi on fourth floor. Room was very spacious, and just a few blocks from the green line.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globaljuju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2009

This is a very basic hotel with the minimum of choice at breakfast. While the wireless internet works in the reception area the plug for the cable was hard to reach in the bedroom and when the cable was connected to my laptop it didn't work.

The room was large and comfortable but poorly lit at night. It was bright and well lit during the day with large windows on two sides.

A big bonus was the restaurant opposite. (Hlucna samota s.r.o.?). It was absolutely brilliant. The hotel was quite a walk away from the nearest metro station.

The credit card machine wasn't working when I was paying the hotel bill so I had to pay in cash.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

We travelled to Prague in May 2009 and had great time both in Czech Republic and in City Bell Hotel. The staff were really nice on the arrival, helped us to our rooms and offered late refreshments from the reception. The rooms were just as you might expect from 3 star - nice, clean, very spacious and cozy. What was definitely 5* was a location - in posh residental area and only 5 minute walk from metro station.
Highly recommended!
(REMEMBER TO STAMP YOUR TICKET BEFORE YOU ENTER THE METRO STATION!!!!)

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginger1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2009

The Hotel City Bell offers good value for money, although the rate we booked at had apparently "changed" when we checked out and paid due to currency fluctuations between the Korun and Euro (extra 15 pounds). Maybe check this before you confirm your booking.

The room was huge - on the top floor with 4 windows overlooking the beautiful streets. The shower wasn't particularly hot or powerful but it didn't bother us. Breakfast - meats, cheese, breads was good to fill up on before a day of sights!

The best thing about the Hotel is the location - quiet and out of the way meaning local bars and restaurants (there are loads of them) are very cheap, 5 minutes to the tube and trams (just a couple of stops into the centre).

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katewhitehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2008

This hotel really lived up to the reviews, it is a gem of a find . Location is excellent as it is in a quiet residential area yet near to a metro and tram station. Lovely, cheap bars and restaurants around and the hotel gives an excellent breakfast. Staff exceptionally helpful, we had trips organised for us which cost much less than the tour companies and were tailored to our group of nine. Only tips, if you like a big towel take your own and a mini kettle if you like a cuppa in the room. Have fun we did!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank vivvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews