We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place to stay”
Review of A&O Prag Rhea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
A&O Prag Rhea
Ranked #560 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 9 August 2013

It was a nice place to stay, although the building looks old. We had two bedrooms. Couldn't seem to figure out how to open the windows. i didn't like much the breakfast coz there was no daily variety. for the 4-5days we stayed, the breakfast was the same. they should improve on that. But i love the 24 hr wifi hotspot at the lobby.

Room Tip: i think they're pretty much the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blik1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fom_hfr, Front Office Manager at A&O Prag Rhea, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for your review, we are glad that you were happy with your stay. About windows - I do not know where was a problem, because windows should be opened normaly. The best way to solve this problem is go to reception and our service man can fix it immediately. Thank you for your time of writing this review. We are looking forward to your next visit. Best regards, Petra Klímová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Joshua M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fom_hfr, Front Office Manager at A&O Prag Rhea, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 July 2013

There should be some innovation on the building ,the elevator was too slow ,there was no aircobdition the windows weren't open properly .....it had an excellent view quiet and close to supermarket hospital tram /metro

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Andromachi454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fom_hfr, Front Office Manager at A&O Prag Rhea, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for your review. We are glad that you liked your stay in our hotel. Elevators works properly, but it can happen that another guests stop you at some floors, so this can be reason that you write that elevators are slow. Windows are opened properly, but if you have problem with anything you are free to open to our 24 hours reception and we send service man to check the problem and fix it. Thank you again for your time to write this review, we appreciate it. Best regards, Petra Klímová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

For price you pay, you get nice room.
We hava an apartman with 2 rooms and 1 batroom. One roome is a little small but ok.
Bathroom is separathed from toilet what is good. But toillet is too small.
Cleanless is ok. Food also is ok. They have wirelees.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Martina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Kind of felt like a block of flats with the Kichen removed but wasn't too bad for the price and the staff were friendly and helpful. Nice choice of decent food for breakfast and the restaurant did a really nice meal for a good price

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macky5298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Imagine our surprise when turning up for our honeymoon we were greeted by 20 floors of filth and graffiti cars without wheels on bricks in the carpark, seriously we could not believe it, but deciding to make the best of it we un-packed our cases. Going into Prague later by tram the manager warned us to keep a tight hold of our belongings as their were lots of pick pockets by the hotel. Night 1 we stayed here in a room I can only describe as very very very basic with so many locks on the bedroom door and a sign saying bolt for your safety. Needless to say after night 1 of our 5 night stay we checked out, suitcases in hand we got on a tram and went into prague itself where we checked into a small town centre B&B which was fantastic. I would not stay here for free with free flights and spending money it really is that bad.

Room Tip: Avoid at all cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank simong212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

the serviv was bad from the bigining ,cold room,cold people , breakfast wasn't good but reasonable and the stuf were the worst i've seen (for example- the aggs finish when i arive and I ask for it the waiter told me "it's finish" and it was 1 houre before closing time)
the hotel too far from the center
i have nothing good to say ,next time i'll check better

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Boaz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 7
Leon Hotel
Leon Hotel
#390 of 646 in Prague
84 reviews
Praha 10
Hotel Baroko Praha
Hotel Baroko Praha
#459 of 646 in Prague
20 reviews
Praha 9
EA Hotel Jasmin
EA Hotel Jasmin
#554 of 646 in Prague
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Euro Wings Hotel
Euro Wings Hotel
#417 of 646 in Prague
85 reviews
Hotel Svornost
#439 of 646 in Prague
80 reviews
Praha 10
Astra
Astra
#336 of 646 in Prague
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A&O Prag Rhea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A&O Prag Rhea

Address: V Uzlabine 3068/19 | Praha 10 Malesice, Prague 108 51, Czech Republic (Formerly Fortuna Rhea)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 10
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #560 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £34 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — A&O Prag Rhea 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our A&O Prague Rhea will get renovated from January 2017. At January 2018 the house shines brand new in the modern "A&O: next generation" design concept. - always best price on aohostels.com ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your A&O Prag Rhea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortuna Rhea Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing