We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
Review of A&O Prag Rhea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
A&O Prag Rhea
Ranked #567 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

We've been there in december and the hotel is so far from any kind of transport. The room was clean and nice. There were a lot of high school students in the hotel as well. The food was fine nothing special,

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margarita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fom_hfr, Front Office Manager at A&O Prag Rhea, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Margarita,

thank you for your review. I reckon that our hotel is not so far from public transport. The nearest tram station is 3 minutes by walk and with tram number 13 you are in 12 minutes in city centre - Wenceslaw Square so I think that for the price and travel time is our hotel great opportunity for our guests! Anyway we are glad that you were sattisfied in our hotel. Best regards, Petra Klímová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    63
    69
    46
    66
See reviews for
34
58
31
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed here for 5 days 4 nights. Very basic hotel and looks run down like a big block of flats. Room was like a unit of 2 separate lockable rooms, one with 2 twin beds 2 seats, and large wardrobe and very dirty balcony! over looking beautiful views and the beds were very comfortable and clean. Other room had a settee and tv, only english news on one channel. Settee was a double pull out bed. Toilet and separate shower (lovely) which was kept clean. Really enjoyed our stay there, even though when we arrived we wondered what on earth we had come too!!! The links to Prague were excellent. Too far to walk, unless you're very keen on walking. There was a tram at the bottom of the hill and for 3 days pass cost approx £10, and could catch trams, metro's and buses all over Prague with this ticket!! Felt very safe going back to hotel late at night. Lovely position to see a bit more of the original Czech instead of city!! Would definately go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fom_hfr, Front Office Manager at A&O Prag Rhea, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Liz,

thank you for your review. It is nice to read that you were happy with your stay in our hotel. We do our best to meet our guest´s requirements. We have already improved cleaning balconies - we cleaned them every stay but it happens that during your stay it is not cleaned properly because of many birds. Once again than you for your review because feedbacks from our clients always help us improve our services. We are looking forward to your next visit. Best regards, Petra Klímová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

It was a nice place to stay, although the building looks old. We had two bedrooms. Couldn't seem to figure out how to open the windows. i didn't like much the breakfast coz there was no daily variety. for the 4-5days we stayed, the breakfast was the same. they should improve on that. But i love the 24 hr wifi hotspot at the lobby.

Room Tip: i think they're pretty much the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blik1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fom_hfr, Front Office Manager at A&O Prag Rhea, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for your review, we are glad that you were happy with your stay. About windows - I do not know where was a problem, because windows should be opened normaly. The best way to solve this problem is go to reception and our service man can fix it immediately. Thank you for your time of writing this review. We are looking forward to your next visit. Best regards, Petra Klímová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2013

There should be some innovation on the building ,the elevator was too slow ,there was no aircobdition the windows weren't open properly .....it had an excellent view quiet and close to supermarket hospital tram /metro

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Andromachi454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fom_hfr, Front Office Manager at A&O Prag Rhea, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for your review. We are glad that you liked your stay in our hotel. Elevators works properly, but it can happen that another guests stop you at some floors, so this can be reason that you write that elevators are slow. Windows are opened properly, but if you have problem with anything you are free to open to our 24 hours reception and we send service man to check the problem and fix it. Thank you again for your time to write this review, we appreciate it. Best regards, Petra Klímová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

For price you pay, you get nice room.
We hava an apartman with 2 rooms and 1 batroom. One roome is a little small but ok.
Bathroom is separathed from toilet what is good. But toillet is too small.
Cleanless is ok. Food also is ok. They have wirelees.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Martina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Kind of felt like a block of flats with the Kichen removed but wasn't too bad for the price and the staff were friendly and helpful. Nice choice of decent food for breakfast and the restaurant did a really nice meal for a good price

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macky5298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 8
Hotel Royal Prague
Hotel Royal Prague
#256 of 649 in Prague
37 reviews
Praha 10
Fortuna City
Fortuna City
#576 of 649 in Prague
378 reviews
Hotel Mars
#522 of 649 in Prague
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 6
Fortuna West
Fortuna West
#585 of 649 in Prague
349 reviews
Praha 10
Hotel Slavia
Hotel Slavia
#544 of 649 in Prague
230 reviews
Praha 6
Discounts Prague Hotel
Discounts Prague Hotel
#594 of 649 in Prague
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A&O Prag Rhea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A&O Prag Rhea

Property: A&O Prag Rhea
Address: V Uzlabine 3068/19 | Praha 10 Malesice, Prague 108 51, Czech Republic (Formerly Fortuna Rhea)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 10
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #567 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — A&O Prag Rhea 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our A&O Prague Rhea will get renovated from January 2017. At January 2018 the house shines brand new in the modern "A&O: next generation" design concept. - always best price on aohostels.com ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your A&O Prag Rhea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortuna Rhea Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing