We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and cheap hotel, but needs (outside) renovation quick”
Review of A&O Prag Rhea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
A&O Prag Rhea
Ranked #563 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Zwolle, The Netherlands
1 review
“Good and cheap hotel, but needs (outside) renovation quick”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Just visited this hotel during a school trip. It is nice, but at many places, the paint peels away. This doesn't need to become like that hotel in Pripyat (obviously, this will never happen)
Maybe airco and a small refrigerator come in handy when it is hot outside.
AND PEOPLE, WATCH OUT FOR YOU CAR!! One car was burgled and the navigation was stolen.
Overall, I have not much to say.

Room Tip: The higher, the more wind you'll get inside your room to sleep better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fom_hfr, Front Office Manager at A&O Prag Rhea, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Erik,

thank you for your review. We appreciate and we will do our best to improve our services. About the car - I am sorry but you cannot leave anything expensive in your car, these information is everywhere all over the Europe.

Best regards,

Petra Klimova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    63
    69
    46
    66
See reviews for
34
58
31
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Where do I start??
The place is falling apart. Decor is old. The outside close up, has rusting balconies, wobbly window sill. As for the room, we were a family of 3. One teen, two adults. Two rooms, one with a dated sofa bed, the other with two single. In the single bed rooms, the plugs we're hanging off the walls, tired looking. The sofa bed in the other room was a fold out. It was floor level and extremely uncomfortable. There was no kettle either.
We left two days early. Can't wait to get home for a shower.
It's not central to Prague City centre. Walk, tram, walk.
Whole hotel needs knocking down!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lorna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fom_hfr, Front Office Manager at A&O Prag Rhea, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Lorna,

thank you for your review. I don´t know what was wrong but you can come anytime to reception to solve the problem. Now I cannot write anything because I don´t know where was the problem. Unfortunately in our hotel there is no kettle - we don´t write it anywhere but thank you for good idea to think about it.

Best regards,

Petra Klimova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The hotel is shabby. Old furniture, the sheets and towels were torn but clean. The rooms smell of cigarettes. There was no hot water in the morning. for the breakfast there was something related to tea , at 9 there were only leftovers from early risers.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ugne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

The worst hotel I have ever been. Rooms are clean, the furniture very old and when you enter the hotel it smells all around. Staff working on reception desk was not very kind. I'm not quite sure how this hotel could be ranked 3 stars.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Odysseus1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fom_hfr, Front Office Manager at A&O Prag Rhea, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for your time to write review, we appreciate it. I am sorry you wre dissapointed with our hotel. Please could you write me to my e-mail address fom.hfr@fortunahotels.cz what period you stayed in our hotel? It would helped us to still improve our service.

Thank you very much.

Best regards,

Petra Klímová, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We travelled as a group of 7 (ages 18-25) and we loved the hotel. We were on a tight budges but the hotel lived up to the expectations. We booked 2 rooms (4pax and 3pax) and were surprised to find that when we opened the door of our rooms, inside each there were 2 smaller double rooms with separate keys and a shared bathroom (so like a little flat). We found the hotel very basic but comfortable and easy to get to. Public transport links are great. There is a supermarket close by and a few cheap restaurants. Staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. There was plenty to choose from at the buffet. Considering the money we paid for 2 rooms for 3 nights, we were more than happy with what we got.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusiePencheva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fom_hfr, Front Office Manager at A&O Prag Rhea, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Susie,

thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel, that means a lot for us. We are looking forward to your next visit :) Best regards, Petra Klímová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
734 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This is shabby, lack basic hygiene or cleanliness. It does not meet my criteria of an hygienic place to spend a night, talk less of two/ . Smells of smoke, food (trans fat), mildew etc The location, public transportations etc is fine except the Hotel itself.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stone S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fom_hfr, Front Office Manager at A&O Prag Rhea, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear guest,

I am sorry to read that you were not sattisfied with our hotel, but thank you for you review, we appreciate that. We did not received any complaint during your stay on reception, the best way is to solve problem on reception during your stay, we can do everything to meet your requirements. Thank you. Best regards, Petra Klímová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moskva
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I have stayed in this hotel during August. I wanted something cheap but it must have 3* and this is the hotel!!! On arrival there were really nice receptionists who helped us with everything, you get free map, they explain you ways to city centre - 3 minutes by walk and then tram 13 to Wenceslaw square in 10 minutes. After some review I do not understand where people went - it is not far! Reception works nonstop - what is really plus, because I stayed in hotel even 4* abroad and they did not have 24 hours reception. We booked double room, we were in the room with 2 rooms and have bathroom with separated toilet - another plus! The room is modern, tidy, clean. Somewhere the carpet is dirty, but because it is old - but for the price I do not care - everything else was clean. I understand that hotel looks outside horrible, but inside is great! On breakfast there is plenty to eat, even salads etc. I would recommend this hotel to everyone who are not looking for classy trip, but for the price 40 EUR/DBL you get what you pay and even more! Thank you!

Room Tip: Room number 1-5 are city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunny70_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fom_hfr, Front Office Manager at A&O Prag Rhea, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for taking time with this review. We are very glad that you were satisfied with our services and our hotel. We are looking forward to your visit again. Best regards, Petra Klímová - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 10
Fortuna City
Fortuna City
#575 of 649 in Prague
384 reviews
Hotel Mars
#518 of 649 in Prague
128 reviews
Praha 6
Fortuna West
Fortuna West
#579 of 649 in Prague
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Hotel Ilf
Hotel Ilf
#348 of 649 in Prague
272 reviews
A&O Prag Metro Strizkov
#269 of 660 in Prague
224 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#9 of 660 in Prague
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A&O Prag Rhea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A&O Prag Rhea

Property: A&O Prag Rhea
Address: V Uzlabine 3068/19 | Praha 10 Malesice, Prague 108 51, Czech Republic (Formerly Fortuna Rhea)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 10
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #563 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — A&O Prag Rhea 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our A&O Prague Rhea will get renovated from January 2017. At January 2018 the house shines brand new in the modern "A&O: next generation" design concept. - always best price on aohostels.com ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your A&O Prag Rhea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortuna Rhea Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing