We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
a&o Prague Rhea
Nearby Hotels
Golden Star(Prague)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$455
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$425
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Well Hotel(Prague)
US$863
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$476
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
16
63
71
46
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
63
71
46
65
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2006

We stayed at this hotel for a long weekend, and although reading the previous reports found the hotel to be as expected for £50 for 3 nights!

The rooms are basic but clean and our room had an adjoining sitting room which was useful. The bathroom was newly refurbished and although small was clean and served its purpose.

The bed linen and towels where clean and the room was cleaned daily, security was a concern as the main room key opened the doors to the bedroom and sitting room. However we locked our valuables in our suitcases as you do on holiday.

The breakfast was fine, no problems it was basic and continental, so no toast or english cooked breakfast but plenty of different breads, cornflakes, cheeses, ham and jams.

The location wasn't fantastic and the area was a little dodgy but there is a tram stop right at the bottom of the street which we took to flora metro station to get the metro into prague which was the safest route possible. We used this late at night as taxi's were extremely expensive, the metro and tram felt safe after dark but the road up to the hotel was not well lit.

Overall a decent budget hotel, but be prepared to get used to the tram and metro system to get in and out of Prague.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Dave_T80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2006

I am 18 and went to the Hotel Rhea on a school trip in association with the School Travel Service. While we were there we were informed by a fellow pupil who had researched the hotel that break-ins were frequent. Luckily we escaped this, but feared every night as we went to bed that we would be victims.
During our stay one of the pupils was sick in one of the corridoors following a bad meal. It remained there over 24 hours before anything was done about it despite repeatedly telling staff, who were very rude. This marked the beginning of the rest of our stay.
Half of our group vomited whilst staying at this hotel and more suffered with diarrhoea, no doubt because of the awful food which was visibly stale and on one occasion growing mould!!
The area the hotel is situated in can only be described as the ghetto of Prague with very dodgey characters complete with German Shepherds seen at night near the adjoining childrens park.
Also I wouln't be hopeful of much sleep at this hotel as every night we were kept awake by other guests running up and down corridoors until at least 3 in the morning and groups of people returning in the early hours singing loudly outside the hotel (mostly in German or Spanish) despite the hotel rule of no noise after 10p.m (although they had no problem in rudely demanding the English cusomers to be quiet when returning from the inner-city between 10 and 11!)
The only good thing I have to say about this hotel is that it had a very cheery, helpful barman happy to take group photos.
But I urge you for your own health, safety and sanity not to stay at this hotel!!

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Eydie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2006

When I first saw the hotel, I was willing to be optimistic
The rooms had the basics, beds, wardrobe, toilet (very small), shower etc, but after one day, things got ugly.
I went to prague for 6 days on a school trip. Our group occupied 5 rooms for students, 20 in total, and 2 rooms for teachers. All was going fine; besides the awful breakfast- didnt even have toast, I starved that week; until we returned one afternoon to find 2 of our rooms had been broken-into, with money and mobile phones stolen.
A few days later, mobile phones were taken from beside people's beds, whilst on charge while they slept. I was terrified, people were able to come into our (locked) rooms and steal from us, even whilst we lay asleep. My friend and I felt that, to ensure our safety & make sure our things were not stolen, we had to barracade ourselves in our rooms at night, as well as security-locking the doors & closing the windows, besides being on a high floor.
These events very much dampened our holiday mood, as we had to carry all our valuables with us at all times- extremely inconvienient and annoying.
Did not feel anything was safe at the hotel after things were stolen, and although management & police were contacted, little imporvement was made- as the night-time stealings happened AFTER the police has been notified about the first incident.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank RainbowRach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Gothenburg, Sweden
19
Reviewed 29 April 2006

Very ugly hotel. The beakfast, and dinner was very disgusting. And the beds was not so good. I'm never gonna go where agin. Don't go where!

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2005

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel (my girlfriend and myself). Fortuna Rhea claims that it has just been made into a hotel in the last few years, which seems to be true, but they don't tell you that all the have done is convert an old giant block of flats into a hotel. The decor is very 1970's and looks eatern block/russian, and looks way older than a few years. The bed and mattress were very old, uncomfortable and squeaky. The hotel staff were all very unhelpful and rude to be honest, and seemed like they couldn't be bothered. I never saw them smile once. The free breakfast was only barely fit for human consumption. I know this all sounds harsh, but it's true! The hotel claims to be 3 star, but i think this is a "self rating" as i would only say (by the UK standards) that it is a 1 star. The only positive thing i can say about the hotel is that is was reasonably clean, and the rooms were quite big with a balcony.
Also it's very cheap, but i've stayed in better youth hostels! If you just want somewhere to rest your head for the night or your on a very low budget, then maybe it's ok, but for anything else, forget it!
If anybody wants to ask any questions, feel free to e-mail me!
uk_rnr_star@yahoo.co.uk

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
35  Thank Greybot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews