We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive”
Review of Grevin Praha

Grevin Praha
Book In Advance
Buy Tickets Online
More Info
US$17.97*
and up
Grevin Prague Wax Museum Entrance Ticket
More Info
US$77.87*
and up
3 Hour City Sightseeing Tour via Bike with Wax Museum Grévin
Ranked #46 of 988 things to do in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Grevin - The Most Entertaining Wax Attraction in Central Europe Visit in Grevin Prague is an exciting journey from history to present. Leave reality behind and enter the legends in our seven interactive universes where reality and imagination become one. Grevin exhibits life-like wax figurines of Czech and world famous personalities in rich scenography setting, full of visual and sound effects. Sing with Michael Jackson, take a selfie with Brad Pitt or play the piano with Mozart. Meet with the Empress Marie Therese and Golem before you go party with George Clooney, Meryl Streep and Karel Gott. Create your own 3D wax figurine in a compute and share your experience with friends.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Stairs / lift, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Not really worth the money. Three floors of exhibits. Understandably most of the exhibits are Czech figures, which doesn't do much for the tourist. There are some models of well known TV stars and politicians. You can have a go at making a model of yourself on a computer and they will e-mail the results to you. Only went in because it was raining.
I probably wouldn't visit again if in Prague.

Thank m0nkeynutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grevin P, Public Relations Manager at Grevin Praha, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you very much for your comment, it gives us impulses to think of.
The concept of Musée Grévin has been created to entertain wide public from children to adults from Czech Republic or abroad. Grévin concept is unique even with an attitude to present local history and visitor no mater the age or nationality. We belive that this uniqueness is what our visitors like about our museum, because every each of them is able to find part the fall in love with, have fun, to enjoy interactive way of presentation and to learn something new.
Grévin will keep on developing to bring you new statues and new attractions every single year and therefor we belive, that your steps will bring you back to the Grévin Prague again, because one of the next statues could be the right one of your heart and hopefully you´ľl enjoy your visit much more tha you did now.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 176 of 668 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

the place had only been open 2 weeks when we visited but the staff were excellent giving us an almost private tour (we needed help with a wheelchair) not loads of waxworks but little touches of science and activities made it an unusual place to visit.

1  Thank kaznicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grevin P, Public Relations Manager at Grevin Praha, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for your kind comment! We really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We had a great time as a family. You need to be familiar with the local history and characters because some parts are made up of local politicians, sport stars and local actors / singers. But there are also large areas filled with more world renowned actors and singers. All the wax bodies are very lifelike and you will take lots of pictures. There are many fun light and sound shows and holograms or video mappings which are pretty interesting. All in all - a great 1 hours to 1:30 of fun and laughs and interactions. Everything ends up in a beautifull branded souvenier shop but if I may suggest, stop for a cup of coffee and a sweet treat on a way out in their Grevin Café. Highly recommended!

Thank Tibor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grevin P, Public Relations Manager at Grevin Praha, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for your kind comment! We really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Museum = boring? Not in Grevin! Probably the most enternatining museums in Prague. Definitely worth visiting it.

3  Thank Matej6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grevin P, Public Relations Manager at Grevin Praha, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for your kind comment! We really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This place opened at the beginning of May and looked like it would be fun. Three floors of extremely good waxworks - some of the best I have ever seen. However, it is very highly focused on Czech figures and perhaps should have a few more well known international characters. The ground floor is the best, by far, as an international traveller. But all beautifully laid out.

Thank JeremyTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grevin P, Public Relations Manager at Grevin Praha, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you very much for your comment. Concept of Musée Grévin has been created to entertain wide public from children to adults from Czech Republic or abroad. Grévin concept is unique even with an attitude to present local history and showbusiness with combination of meettig the Hollywood stars. Same as we try to entertain each visitor no matter the age or nationality. We believe that this uniqueness is what our visitors like about our museum, because every each of them is able to find the part they fall in love with, have fun, to enjoy interactive way of presentation and learn something new. And we hope to wellcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grevin Praha also viewed

 

Been to Grevin Praha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing