We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not stay at this hotel again”
Review of Bridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bridge
Ranked #446 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Would not stay at this hotel again”
Reviewed 22 July 2011

I just want to say we never write a bad review and always write ones for good ones we stay in but we HAD to write one for this. We stayed at this hotel for our short honeymoon, when we arrived the hotel to find it was in the middle of a housing estate when we entered it looked clean and tidy the receptionist was freindly. she did say that the bathroom was shared but fortunatly there was no-one staying in the other room so we did have it to ourself. when we got to the room it was clean but very very basic NO tea/coffee making facilities, the curtains did not meet when you closed them. in the morning i went for a shower and found there was no hot water so that was not very nice. then of to breakfast well if thats what you call it, the coffee was awfull, luncheon meat and cheese, bread rolls, boiled eggs, some jam, and a sad excuse for what they call corn flakes and some very watered down cordial for juice. we then made our way down to the metro which was a 10 min walk and a 20 min tube ride to the city which was not to bad. when we returned we found that all that had been done in the room was the towels had been changed and the bin had been emptied. the next morning went for a shower and still NO hot water when we went down for breakfast we mentioned about having no hot water she said there was a problem in the whole area and was waiting for someone to get it fixed and gave us a bottle of wine there was another couple complaining and they had been there for four days and not had hot water. Prague is a beutifull city and would reccomend anyone to go there but i would not say do not stay at this hotel if you want a good proper continental breakfast and hot water which we did not have for four nights then go somewhere else. with no tea/cofee making facilities in the room i would say this hotel is a 2 Star not a 3 as it states.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
1 Thank KatePoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    27
    29
    13
    8
See reviews for
18
27
11
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

The hotel is near to a metro station (10 mins) which takes you to the city centre in 15 mins which is great. The rooms are nice, comfortable, clean, the bed and the bedding was good also. The breakfast although was poor: only ham, cheese, jam, joghurt every day but reasonable for the price. The restaurant in the hotel was perfect, the variety and quality of foods were superb.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank piotrkoczara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2010

We stayed @ Hotel Bridge Prague for a weekend and the location ruined everything. It was terrible to find the hotel in first place by car and we payed 35-40 euros for the taxi every night when arrived from clubs.

Hotel staff can't speak English at all and they were not even friendly, couldn't help us with any of our questions. Internet was available on an old computer in reception, for a fee :/ I don't even mention the breakfast that was bread and butter, some odd looking cheese and hard honey. They didn't even have proper coffee!

Housekeeping was changing towels that were used probably for 3 years, overused for 2 years! Shared bathroom is terrible and toiletpaper is always finnished. No soap!
Our personal stuff in the rooms were moved a lot during "housekeeping", so we have no idea what might be missing. Do not go there!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mooooooooooooooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nottingham UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2009

Stayed at the Hotel Bridge for a long week end. The hotel is very basic and the walls are paper thin, you can hear the neighbours snoring! Also the curtains didn't close, they were too small for the window, really weird. Also rooms do not have their own bathroom, you share with others - this is supposed to be three star, but really two star I think. Staff were friendly enough and speak English. Asked for two extra pillows and were told this was 'impossible'. Oh and don't bother with breakfast - watery cordial orange juice, oily plastic pieces of cheese and very fatty meats. Coffee - well it has to be tried to be believed - vile. The hotel is in the middle of a housing (high rise flats) estate, miles away from anywhere, in fact it is the very last tube stop on the yellow line and then a further 10 mins walk through the dodgy housing estate. Hotel is quiet though, if you don't mind dogs barking in the middle of night. The Czech's do love their doggies. Fortunately public transport in Prague is very good so it is not too much of a problem but takes at least 15-20 mins by tube (plus your 10 mins walk). Beware too, there is a Bridge Hotel which is more centrally located - as opposed to this one we stayed at which is Hotel Bridge, there is no bridge anywhere in the vacinity - just grotty tower blocks of flats. Don't let this put you off going to Prague it's lovely, but better to stay clear of this particular hotel - unless you like tube travel that is.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank E20MAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2008

This hotel is much further away from the city centre than advertised on the hotel's website. This is not good if you are (like we were) a group of young people wanting to enjoy the nightlife as the last night tram stops a 45min walk away.

The hotel was clean and pleasant but please beware of the reception staff who like to scam you into using their own taxi service even if you have already pre-booked one of your own. We got caught in an elaborate scam at 6am before our flight back home in which the receptionist called the police as part of the her ploy to get us into a taxi or her choice. This was a frightening and completely unnecessary experience which has left us with sour memories of this hotel.

  • Disliked — the staff
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank hanaedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-upon-Tyne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2007

We stayed in Hotel Bridge 2, on old town side of Karlov Bridge. Amazing central location and amazingly quiet rooms given the street noise.

up several flights of stairs so not good for anyone infirm. Guys who ran it were very helpful.

Shower room was small, but not worried for the price.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Stairs
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gsp23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
L'Opera Hotel
L'Opera Hotel
#421 of 649 in Prague
48 reviews
Praha 7
Leon Hotel
Leon Hotel
#452 of 649 in Prague
63 reviews
Praha 6
Discounts Prague Hotel
Discounts Prague Hotel
#590 of 649 in Prague
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
City Lounge Hotel
City Lounge Hotel
#325 of 649 in Prague
101 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Stary Pivovar
Hotel Stary Pivovar
#486 of 649 in Prague
138 reviews
Hotel Mars
#518 of 649 in Prague
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge

Property: Bridge
Address: Vashatkova 1024/27, Prague 198 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 9
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #446 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing