We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate apartment in central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments
Ranked #25 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, UK
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Immaculate apartment in central location”
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We have just returned from four days staying in the one bedroom on the 4th floor of Residence Karolina (Apartment 41) and couldn't recommend it highly enough. The apartment itself is modern, spacious and immaculately presented with two bathrooms, a huge bed, fabulous rooftop views north-west towards the Hrad and a large, well equipped kitchen - we bought breakfast groceries and dined in a couple of mornings.

We were upgraded to this apartment having originally booked Residence Brehova and I'm so glad, as the location was great and very convenient for exploring both sides of the river and accessing public transport especially the trams, which we really enjoyed using. Despite being very central, we also found it a quiet and peaceful place to stay.

I couldn't fault Prague City Apartments either - staff were very helpful, the apartment was cleaned daily and airport transfers were prompt and quick. All round, a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nims2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    57
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
157
220
22
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2011

We stayed for 5 nights on the 5th floor... our room had an incredible view over the roof tops of Prague and the castle.

It is the nicest apartment we've ever stayed in and it was much larger than we expected. Upon arrival we were greeted by the driver at the airport and then taken to the reception, then over to the apartment. Everything went smoothly with check-in.

We couldn't believe how QUIET the apartment was! One of our favorite parts of the place was the big king size bed... it was so comfortable that I wish I could take that bed home with me!

The location is perfect and we would go to the Cafe Louvre each morning for coffee. The apartment is walking distance to everything and we even would walk to the main train station from there (about a 20 minute walk).

The service was impeccable and we can't wait to return!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellasnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dresden, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2011

We stayed at Apartment number 41, which had a GREAT view over the roofs of Prague. We could admire the castle and the towers of old town over a cup of coffee directly from our balcony! The one-bedroom apartment was spacious, tidy and modern with everything working perfectly. There were all necessary amenities for cooking and even a washing machine for the laundry. Location was perfect and we could walk around in the old town, with the "base" close enough when our 5-year old got tired. No noise was heard anywhere and we had undisturbed sleep every night.
Service was impeccable and my special requests (conveyed conveniently over online chat!) were delivered exactly as wished. Highly recommended! Will go there again when we return to Prague!

TIP: During heating season, to keep the heating at a stable level turn the heaters on "3" and adjust the temperature from the central unit to desired level.
(Do not mix this up with the air conditioning, which is used outside the heating season for cooling the apartment!)

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tepatypy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, Channel Islands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2011

Have lost count how many times I've used this company's various apartments over the last 8 years and have always gone back, so not much more I need say there! This was my first time at Karolina however, and I was not disappointed. Good spacious and well laid out apartment with all the facilities for that could be required, in a good location, and a stone's throw from the company's offices. Recommended!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nookiethebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle upon tyne , england
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2011

Couldnt fault this accommodation.Helpful office staff,clean spacious well equipped apartment close to central attractions at a fantastic price

Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank daveymorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novosibirsk, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2011

Karolina is simply the perfect place to stay. The apartment is modern, clean, spacious. We have enjoyed every minute of our trip. The location could not be better! All the main sight-seeing areas, shops, grocery stores - within short walking distance. The staff is very friendly. We will definitely come visit again and our choice will be Prague City Apartments! Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karino4ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2011

What a wonderful place to stay, we had a one bedroom apartment with balcony - huge and super clean. Everything within walking distance. Check in was not at the apartments but did not cause a problem and the parking we had organised also was not at the apartments - as we travel light this did not worry us and our car was safe and sound in a locked garage. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glgVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,699 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#105 of 649 in Prague
608 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 649 in Prague
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#35 of 649 in Prague
2,463 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jungmann
Jungmann
#19 of 649 in Prague
409 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments

Property: Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments
Address: Karoliny Svetle 303/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Prague
#16 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#22 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#39 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location of Residence Karolina is outstanding, next to Charles Bridge and the top apartments offer view to Prague Castle. Residence Karolina offers 20 serviced apartments in total and all of them are really XXL size. The guests can choose from one or two bedroom apartments situated on 5 floors, modern and spacious lift is operating in the premises. One bedroom apartments are suitable either for 2 (executive version) or for a party of 4 with extra sleeping facilities in additional room. Each of two bedroom apartments has two en-suite bathrooms to provide enough piece and privacy for 4 staying guests. Additionally to that you can temporarily accommodate another 2 friends by using a large comfortable sofa located in the roomy living rooms. Residence Karolina is famous for its space and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Karolina Prague Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing