We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, spacious apartment, highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments
Ranked #27 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great, spacious apartment, highly recommended”
Reviewed 11 November 2011

The residence was perfect for my family of 4. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. Happy by its spacious room, cleanliness and overall, safety wise! Had a very comfortable stay throughout day and night. Good location, walking distance to all the main tourist attractions. Groceries stores are just nearby, tesco hypemart is just around the corner! Several restaurants are also available down the street. Overall, excellent place to stay for family with kids!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mass554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    57
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
153
215
21
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Just returned from a week in Prague and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Apartment 52 was beautiful - modern, spacious and had an incredible view of the Prague Castle. The location is ideal - close to everything but on a very quiet street. There are several excellent restaurants right around the corner (loved Stoleti, RM Rilke and Kabul.) Big Tesco department store and grocery store is just a short walk and has everything you could want or need. The staff at Prague City Apartments is great and is always happy to help with anything you need. We felt so at home in our little apartment - we truly could have stayed forever! Prague is a magical city!

Room Tip: Loved the top floor with the skylights and incredible views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDXGAL59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
285 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Residence Karolina was perfect for our group of three. We had a couple of hiccups in the initial stages of booking in once we got there but these were sorted quite quickly. We stayed in apartment 43 and it was spacious and well equipped with a full kitchen, 2 large bedrooms with 4 single beds (as we requested which was excellent) in a historic building in a great location. We liked the fact that each bedroom had its own bathroom. The daily cleaning was very welcome and something you don't usually get in apartments. Internet was vital for us, as well as a washing machine, and both were excellent. The location was great and we walked just about everywhere. It was also very close to a large supermarket and some super restaurants. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leonemoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laprairie
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2011

excellent services professional staff perfect location

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richardd d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Residence Karolina was perfect for our group of two couples. From our initial booking, everything went very smoothly. The free airport transfers were a great start and Pavla in the office checked us in very efficiently. We stayed in apartment 33 and it was spacious and well equipped with a full kitchen, in a historic building. We liked the fact that each bedroom had its own bathroom. The daily cleaning was very welcome and something you don't usually get in apartments. Internet was vital for us, as well as a washing machine, and both were excellent. The location was great and we walked just about everywhere. It's also near tram and metro stops and very close to a large Tesco supermarket. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank newplacesoldcases
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

A perfect place to stay after a long day of sightseeing and beer sampling. We had a full kitchen and washer/dryer. The staff bought groceries for us before we arrived so we could make breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BVeatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windhoek, Namibia
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2011

I came across PragueCityApartments (people who manage Karolina Residence in Prague) accidentally online & was pleasantly surprised by the promptness with which these guys responded to my inquiries about accommodation.

It was half the price of Intercontinental Hotel, which, funny enough, didn't even have WiFi in rooms. My husband's colleagues, who stayed there, had to use internet in the lobby or pay ridiculous money for having a LAN internet in their rooms.

The location of our apartment was great! Central yet not where crowds of tourists pass by right under your window! A 2-minute walk to a yellow (B) metro line (Narodni Trida metro station) and a 5-minute walk to a green (A) one (Mustek metro station).

For those who are into fitness will enjoy its proximity to the river. My husband and I loved morning runs along Vltava & across its bridges.

The apartment itself was spacious enough for a couple. Spotless kitchen with new pots, pans & other utensils and appliances. The only downside was that we couldn't get enough fresh air into the bedroom due to enclosed area our windows faced.

Angela

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NGLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,648 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#105 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jungmann
Jungmann
#18 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Royal Boutique Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments

Property: Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments
Address: Karoliny Svetle 303/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#16 Family Hotel in Prague
#24 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#39 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location of Residence Karolina is outstanding, next to Charles Bridge and the top apartments offer view to Prague Castle. Residence Karolina offers 20 serviced apartments in total and all of them are really XXL size. The guests can choose from one or two bedroom apartments situated on 5 floors, modern and spacious lift is operating in the premises. One bedroom apartments are suitable either for 2 (executive version) or for a party of 4 with extra sleeping facilities in additional room. Each of two bedroom apartments has two en-suite bathrooms to provide enough piece and privacy for 4 staying guests. Additionally to that you can temporarily accommodate another 2 friends by using a large comfortable sofa located in the roomy living rooms. Residence Karolina is famous for its space and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Karolina Prague Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing