We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments
Ranked #47 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Perfectly located in the centre of Prague, and also just two blocks from the check-in office. We were in Apt. 54, on the top floor, which is very bright. No balcony though (the lower levels get the balconies). Modern furnishings and a well equipped kitchen, although you're so close to a lot of great restaurants, so not much need to cook.

This is the second time I've booked a stay through Prague City Apartments and I highly recommend them to anyone who is visiting this wonderful city.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank btrain16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Hello btrain16

It is always a pleasure to read reviews from guests who have stayed with us more than once. We're really pleased that Karolina continues to delight and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing and recommending us on TripAdvisor! Hopefully we will see you back in Prague soon again.

Best wishes
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2012

We just returned from a 3-night stay. Our apartment was lovely: very large, spotlessly clean, with fresh modern decor. It was very quiet. Service was friendly and efficient but never obtrusive. We had a problem with the clothes washing machine, possibly because we were unfamiliar with its operation. Staff went out if their way to help solve the problem. We especially appreciated having the pre-arranged driver actually come to the arrival platform at the train station to collect us. We understand taxis can be a problem in Prague and it was a relief to have no such worries. We arranged the same service when we left town. All in all, we were so delighted with Prague and with our apartment that we booked a return visit.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tallpinesCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Hello StallpinesCO

we are all really happy that you had a nice time staying with us in Prague! It was so great to read your review following your stay and many thanks for booking again. I am sorry about the washing machine issues - putting more detailed user manual's for all the electronic equipment in all the apartments is on the top of our list right now.

Thank you for choosing Prague City Apartments and we very much look forward to looking after you on your next visit!

Best wishes
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Great communication before and after arrival. Excellent location, central but quiet. Close to ATM and supermarket. Kitchen facilities fantastic. Bright and airy. Balcony for fresh air. Very well furnished and equipped.
Alas, the hot water temperature was set too low and the WiFi went down as often as my partner's stockings!
Love to come again and will,

Room Tip: Had a back room with balcony and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Hello Chris W

thank you for posting such a great review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and all the amenities of Residence Karolina. I was very sorry to read about the wi-fi issues you raised and I personally went to check the signal quality the day after you left. The connection worked just fine for me, but we had it checked by our technicians in the whole Residence anyway, to make sure it does not happen again. We realise how important fast and stable wi-fi connection is and that's also why we offer 24/7 technical assistance.

Thanks again for finding the time to write the review and hopefully we will see you again in Prague sometime soon!

Kind regards,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed in a one-bedroom executive (rm 22) at the Residence for a week in October 2011. (sorry this review is so late). I agree that this location was very good for exploring Prague by foot, as well as catching the trams, which stop just a block away. There are good restaurants nearby (Stoleti and Kabul) and we felt safe. The rooms were clean, spacious and the furniture was comfortable. We had to call the office for coffee filters and ice cube trays, and they were very quick to respond. They also were helpful with transfers to/from the airport as well as calling a taxi on one of the days. The wireless internet worked fine. The television only had two channels of English, but it was fun to scan the Czech channels to see Big Bang Theory in Czech! We did used the washer as well, and it worked fine. The shower had good water pressure, and the toaster worked. We were so pleased that we chose Residence Karolina over a hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellerfromatown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Excellent choice as an alternative to a cramped hotel room. The unit we were in was very spacious and made us feel as if we had a home in Prague rather than being cramped in an uncomfortable hotel room. The residence we were in had a 10 minute walk to most attractions. The front office and reservation staff were very helpful, efficient and professional. If any problems arose, they were very responsive and showed excellent problem solving skills. We will most certainly consider staying with Prague City Apartments in the future. Thank you for all you and your staff did to ensure our stay in Prague was enjoyable and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gdb81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Social Media Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Hello gdb81

many thanks for spending your time in Prague with us. It is always great to read such lovely comments about our team! I am also glad that you found the apartment comfortable, we believe that having the space to relax makes all the difference.

Thanks again for taking the time to write your review and we hope to see you back soon!

Kind Regards

Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We spent a very nice moment in Prague. Residence Karolina is perfect : good location, apartment (n°14) is spacious, very well equiped. The decor is great.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

everything was close to or was perfect for a one week stay : - we arrived early in the morning (10h00), so the flat was not yet free. We went down town for a first tour,leaving our luggages in the PCA offices. We were called 3 hours later to make us aware that the flat was now ready ... and that our luggages were already tranferred in the flat (excellent !) - The flat was extremely clean, modern, well equipped. It was so spacious (80m2), that despite there was only 1 bedroom, it was very comfortable for our 2 kids (NB: the convertible sofa was huge + the Nespresso machine with 10 doses was a very appreciated gift) - the apartment is extremely well located : 5/10 minutes form the old town square, 5 minutes from Wenceslas place, in a typical Prague old building nicely refurbished.... with a minimarket down stairs and a Tesco @ 3 minutes - The PCA team has been great : the front office, the hot line and the cleaning team (daily) I could continue with positive feedbacks, but to conclude : I came back to work this morning and I said to my secretary who wants to go Prague : "for the accomodation, 1 adress : Prague City Apartment" (andI will recommend PCA to all my family and friends) thank you !!! Frédéric (and the Dk family)

Room Tip: Room 34.2 was perfect ... but I assume that any others are also perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fdrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Guest Relations and Social Media at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Hello Frédéric,

thank you for posting such a lovely review on Tripadvisor and for recommending us - it is very much apperciated by all of us here in Prague City Apartments! It is great to hear that you and your family had a nice time in Karolina. I'm also glad you liked the complimentary Nespresso coffee, we have just started putting Nespresso machines in even more of our Residences.

Thank you again and we hope to see you back in Prague sometime soon.

Best wishes

Anna Novak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 647 in Prague
1,749 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 647 in Prague
1,323 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 647 in Prague
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jungmann
Jungmann
#31 of 647 in Prague
436 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#58 of 647 in Prague
2,396 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 647 in Prague
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments

Address: Karoliny Svetle 303/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Prague
#16 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#39 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £95 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location of Residence Karolina is outstanding, next to Charles Bridge and the top apartments offer view to Prague Castle. Residence Karolina offers 20 serviced apartments in total and all of them are really XXL size. The guests can choose from one or two bedroom apartments situated on 5 floors, modern and spacious lift is operating in the premises. One bedroom apartments are suitable either for 2 (executive version) or for a party of 4 with extra sleeping facilities in additional room. Each of two bedroom apartments has two en-suite bathrooms to provide enough piece and privacy for 4 staying guests. Additionally to that you can temporarily accommodate another 2 friends by using a large comfortable sofa located in the roomy living rooms. Residence Karolina is famous for its space and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Karolina Prague Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing