We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Betlem Club(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Attractive(Prague)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveller rating
479
60
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
479
60
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machineone bedroom apartmentfull kitchenwasher dryer comboperfect apartmenttesco supermarketcharles bridgeold townliving roomfront office staffmodern apartmentsmall balconythese apartmentshome away from homecleaning servicewalked everywherequiet street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 544 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Much more comfortable than a hotel. Loads of space (apartment 51 - has excellent views of the castle, though watch your head in some places as ceilings are sloped) and quiet area, but still easy walking distance to main attractions. Capsules were supplied for the Nespresso machine, but just for the first day - don;t forget to ask as you can buy more from the office (though 15CZK each). Tesco's only 5 mins away - and kitchen is fully fitted (includes microwave, fridge, freezer, dishwasher, toaster, filter coffee maker as well as Nespresso machine). Bathroom has a washer/dryer. Towels/bedding/hand soap/washing up liquid/dishwasher & washing machine soap supplied. Bring your own shower gel. Apartment 51 is on the 5th floor (to get the view) but there is a lift.
The office is only 5 mins walk, and staff there are all very friendly and efficient - and appear to be there at all hours of the day, even Sunday!. Recommend the 'complimentary' door to door airport transfer both ways - very smooth and easy. Not free, but well worth the money. Cost us 400CZK one way for 2, but that means that you have someone waiting on arrivals for you with your name on a card, they take you to the office to check-in, and then on the apartment. Door to door service. Ideal especially if you are travelling alone or with lots of luggage.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SequoiaWoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

Hi SequoiaWoking,

thank you so much for such a lovely and detailed review! We are all really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and it is great to read that you found everything about the apartment so perfect and our services of high standards.

On behalf of the management and all members of our team I would like to warmly thank you for all the positive comments and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in Prague soon again!

Best wishes,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Though quite experienced travelers, my wife and I were first-timers to Prague. The staff at Prague City Apartments throughout our stay were exceptionally, and sincerely, helpful and friendly. Upon arrival we were upgraded to apartment Karolina 51. The apartment was outstanding--clean, spacious, free wi-fi, with a well-appointed kitchen of useful appliances and a good array of pots/pans. Quiet, with a beautiful view of St. Vitus Cathedral over the rooftops. Daily maid service. The location for us was perfect--off the beaten path but only a block south is Narodni, a busy street with lots of useful shops that takes you right up to Wenceslas Sq. (and the Mustek Metro stop). And to the north less than 10 minutes walk is Charles Bridge and the Old Town Square. Prague City Apartment's shuttle service from/to the airport was also reliable and very reasonable. I wouldn't hesitate to book through PCA again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomottoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Hi tomottoe,

thank you very much for posting such a great review of your stay and for the high rating here on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read that you and your wife had such a nice time staying with us in Prague and found Residence Karolina and all our services of such high standards!

On behalf of the management and all members of our team I would like to warmly thank you for all the positive comments - and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Best wishes,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We really appreciate to rent apartment when we travel. We did twice in Italy, three times in France, twice in England, one time in California (USA) and this apartment (Karolina 41) is aboslutly the BEST we ever had. It was clean (very important aspect), it was huge, it was well equipped and well situated with a nice view on the castle !!! It can't be better !!! We really feel good here ! The email communications before we arrived were also absolutly perfect: all the informations we needed. The drivers (one from the rail station and another one to the airport) were very professionnals. The people at the «front desk» were kind and very prompt to answer any question we had. REALLY the BEST experience we ever had. We will HIGHLY recommand Prague City Apartments to our friends and our travel agent

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VoyageuseQuebec2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Hi VoyageuseQuebec2008,

thank you very much for taking the time to post a review and such a lovely one at that! We are all really glad that you enjoyed your stay in Karolina so much.. we love the apartments and the the view too! Thank you especially for your kind words about our team and how well equipped the apatment was. We spend a lot of time thinking about what we are going to put in each apartment and it's wonderful to see the effort of everyone in our team rewarded with such a great feedback.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in future!

Best wishes,

Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Since we arrived until we depart, everything was perfect. The personal at the office was really kind and the apartment was great, more than we expected. Usually you see pictures on the internet but then you meet the ugly truth... This is not the case! The apartment was as luxury and comfortable as they described it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiegoQ1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Our 8 day stay at the Residence Karolina was excellent in every way. The staff were welcoming, helpful, and very knowledgable about touring Prague. They are able and are eager to reserve/book any of the many events and tours that are available in the city, saving you running around to the various agencies. We went to a couple of the restaurants they recommended, very close to the hotel, and they were great.
Prague City Apartments include a free transfer from the airport to the Residence upon your arrival; this service takes away all the normal drama out of finding your way from the airport to the hotel. It is great to be met personally, and not have to find a shuttle bus or try to explain to a taxi driver how to go somewhere you have never been! They offer a transfer back to the airport at a very reasonable price when you leave

The apartment was perfect: spacious, very quiet, very clean and fully equipped. The location is great. The kitchen was nicer than our own one at home! We are recommending Prague and the Czech Republic as a destination to all our friends, and we are recommending, with no hesitation at all, that they stay at the Residence Karolina.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank check81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Hi check81,

thank you so much for taking the time to post such a glowing and detailed review of your stay! We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time with us and found every aspect of your stay of excellent standards. Thank you especially for your kind words about our team, as there is no bigger reward for us than to read such a great feedback!

On behalf of the management and all members of our team I would like to warmly thank you for all the positive comments and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future!

Best wishes,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews