We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments
Ranked #35 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Simply perfect”
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We stayed for 4 nights and I couldnt have wished for more in an apartment in Prague and all for less than the price of a 4 star hotel ! I have stayed many places , but I was really impressed with the service , location and space of this apartment . It is situated in a quiet back street so there is no traffic noise , but only one street back from all the shops including local deli and a Tesco supermarket , so all you need is to hand . Its in walking distance of all the attractions , the castle and jewish quater are 10 minutes walk away , Wenceslas sqaure 5 minutes away , although I would recomend a taxi to the castle as the hill is a killer !
The apartments are huge with tall ceilings and if you are lucky a lovely balcony to watch the world go by . Everything you need you have in this apartment , cloths washers a beautiful kitchen and large living areas . The office is open 24 hours a day 7 days a week so there is always someone on the end of a phone should you have any problems .
I can not recomend these apartments or the staff that run them more highly !

Room Tip: If its a view you want then the 5th floor , but you dont get the high soaring ceilings , balconys ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floss44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Hi floss44,

thank you very much for such a lovely and detailed review! It is great to read so many positive comments and I am really glad that you found both the apartment and our services of such high standards and ideal for your stay.

Thank you again and hopefully we will see you back in Prague soon!

Best wishes,
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    462
    57
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
156
215
22
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights. Very glad we chose it. The apartment was close to everything we wanted to see and we had no trouble walking everywhere from here. Excellent restaurants and a supermarket close by too. Would definitely chose this over a hotel any time I come to Prague. We were in a one bedroom apartment which was beautifully furnished, had large rooms and high ceilings. The kitchen was fitted out well with everything we needed.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buffy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Hi Buffy62,

thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us! It is always a pleasure to read such positive comments from our guests and I would like to thank you especially for highlighting the excellent location of Karolina and all the apartment facilities.

We very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in Prague again!

Kind regards,
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking
Level Contributor
99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Much more comfortable than a hotel. Loads of space (apartment 51 - has excellent views of the castle, though watch your head in some places as ceilings are sloped) and quiet area, but still easy walking distance to main attractions. Capsules were supplied for the Nespresso machine, but just for the first day - don;t forget to ask as you can buy more from the office (though 15CZK each). Tesco's only 5 mins away - and kitchen is fully fitted (includes microwave, fridge, freezer, dishwasher, toaster, filter coffee maker as well as Nespresso machine). Bathroom has a washer/dryer. Towels/bedding/hand soap/washing up liquid/dishwasher & washing machine soap supplied. Bring your own shower gel. Apartment 51 is on the 5th floor (to get the view) but there is a lift.
The office is only 5 mins walk, and staff there are all very friendly and efficient - and appear to be there at all hours of the day, even Sunday!. Recommend the 'complimentary' door to door airport transfer both ways - very smooth and easy. Not free, but well worth the money. Cost us 400CZK one way for 2, but that means that you have someone waiting on arrivals for you with your name on a card, they take you to the office to check-in, and then on the apartment. Door to door service. Ideal especially if you are travelling alone or with lots of luggage.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SequoiaWoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Hi SequoiaWoking,

thank you so much for such a lovely and detailed review! We are all really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and it is great to read that you found everything about the apartment so perfect and our services of high standards.

On behalf of the management and all members of our team I would like to warmly thank you for all the positive comments and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in Prague soon again!

Best wishes,
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Though quite experienced travelers, my wife and I were first-timers to Prague. The staff at Prague City Apartments throughout our stay were exceptionally, and sincerely, helpful and friendly. Upon arrival we were upgraded to apartment Karolina 51. The apartment was outstanding--clean, spacious, free wi-fi, with a well-appointed kitchen of useful appliances and a good array of pots/pans. Quiet, with a beautiful view of St. Vitus Cathedral over the rooftops. Daily maid service. The location for us was perfect--off the beaten path but only a block south is Narodni, a busy street with lots of useful shops that takes you right up to Wenceslas Sq. (and the Mustek Metro stop). And to the north less than 10 minutes walk is Charles Bridge and the Old Town Square. Prague City Apartment's shuttle service from/to the airport was also reliable and very reasonable. I wouldn't hesitate to book through PCA again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomottoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Hi tomottoe,

thank you very much for posting such a great review of your stay and for the high rating here on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read that you and your wife had such a nice time staying with us in Prague and found Residence Karolina and all our services of such high standards!

On behalf of the management and all members of our team I would like to warmly thank you for all the positive comments - and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Best wishes,
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We really appreciate to rent apartment when we travel. We did twice in Italy, three times in France, twice in England, one time in California (USA) and this apartment (Karolina 41) is aboslutly the BEST we ever had. It was clean (very important aspect), it was huge, it was well equipped and well situated with a nice view on the castle !!! It can't be better !!! We really feel good here ! The email communications before we arrived were also absolutly perfect: all the informations we needed. The drivers (one from the rail station and another one to the airport) were very professionnals. The people at the «front desk» were kind and very prompt to answer any question we had. REALLY the BEST experience we ever had. We will HIGHLY recommand Prague City Apartments to our friends and our travel agent

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VoyageuseQuebec2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Hi VoyageuseQuebec2008,

thank you very much for taking the time to post a review and such a lovely one at that! We are all really glad that you enjoyed your stay in Karolina so much.. we love the apartments and the the view too! Thank you especially for your kind words about our team and how well equipped the apatment was. We spend a lot of time thinking about what we are going to put in each apartment and it's wonderful to see the effort of everyone in our team rewarded with such a great feedback.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in future!

Best wishes,

Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Since we arrived until we depart, everything was perfect. The personal at the office was really kind and the apartment was great, more than we expected. Usually you see pictures on the internet but then you meet the ugly truth... This is not the case! The apartment was as luxury and comfortable as they described it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiegoQ1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Our 8 day stay at the Residence Karolina was excellent in every way. The staff were welcoming, helpful, and very knowledgable about touring Prague. They are able and are eager to reserve/book any of the many events and tours that are available in the city, saving you running around to the various agencies. We went to a couple of the restaurants they recommended, very close to the hotel, and they were great.
Prague City Apartments include a free transfer from the airport to the Residence upon your arrival; this service takes away all the normal drama out of finding your way from the airport to the hotel. It is great to be met personally, and not have to find a shuttle bus or try to explain to a taxi driver how to go somewhere you have never been! They offer a transfer back to the airport at a very reasonable price when you leave

The apartment was perfect: spacious, very quiet, very clean and fully equipped. The location is great. The kitchen was nicer than our own one at home! We are recommending Prague and the Czech Republic as a destination to all our friends, and we are recommending, with no hesitation at all, that they stay at the Residence Karolina.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank check81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Hi check81,

thank you so much for taking the time to post such a glowing and detailed review of your stay! We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time with us and found every aspect of your stay of excellent standards. Thank you especially for your kind words about our team, as there is no bigger reward for us than to read such a great feedback!

On behalf of the management and all members of our team I would like to warmly thank you for all the positive comments and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future!

Best wishes,
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#10 of 649 in Prague
1,673 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#13 of 649 in Prague
724 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#36 of 649 in Prague
2,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#58 of 649 in Prague
2,314 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jungmann
Jungmann
#19 of 649 in Prague
405 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#108 of 649 in Prague
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments

Property: Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments
Address: Karoliny Svetle 303/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Prague
#16 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#39 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location of Residence Karolina is outstanding, next to Charles Bridge and the top apartments offer view to Prague Castle. Residence Karolina offers 20 serviced apartments in total and all of them are really XXL size. The guests can choose from one or two bedroom apartments situated on 5 floors, modern and spacious lift is operating in the premises. One bedroom apartments are suitable either for 2 (executive version) or for a party of 4 with extra sleeping facilities in additional room. Each of two bedroom apartments has two en-suite bathrooms to provide enough piece and privacy for 4 staying guests. Additionally to that you can temporarily accommodate another 2 friends by using a large comfortable sofa located in the roomy living rooms. Residence Karolina is famous for its space and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Karolina Prague Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing