We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$154
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$730
US$648
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$199
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$303
US$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$365
US$344
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$363
US$300
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$207
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$400
US$390
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
US$138
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveller rating
479
60
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
479
60
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machineone bedroom apartmentfull kitchenwasher dryer comboperfect apartmenttesco supermarketcharles bridgeold townliving roomfront office staffmodern apartmentsmall balconythese apartmentshome away from homecleaning servicewalked everywherequiet street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
463 - 468 of 544 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2008

Residence Karolina was the perfect apartment consisting of 3 huge rooms plus bathroom together with a balcony in centre of city within walking distance of everything, a supermarket only a couple streets away, with the really helpful office and staff just around the corner and free pick up from the airport on arrival.

Furnished with ultra modern furniture and all the conveniences you could need in a huge spacious apartment .

We stayed 7 nights and loved everything about it

We would have no hesitation in staying there again and recommend to anyone who wants comfort and space in a great location

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank raevalda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2008

We have just returned from an exceptional visit to Prague, enhanced by our wonderful flat at the Karolina Apartments. The Karolina is one of eight buildings owned by Prague City Apartments. All of the buildings are located in Prague Old City and most are air conditioned (ours was).

The Karolina is on a small and very quiet side street near the National Theatre and within a ten minute walk of all the great sites in Prague. The building is a gorgeous 18th century decorated building but the apartments are all modern and furnished with ultra modern conveniences. The floors are dark hardwood, the rooms have exposed wood beams, the kitchen is beautifully equipped with dishwasher, washer/dryer and a huge refrigerator. There is daily maid service as well. The bedroom is large and the bed extremely comfortable. Our one bedroom flat also had one full bath and a half bath.

The staff, all of whom speak fluent English, was wonderfully helpful throughout our trip. (They also run a small travel agency from their office which was right around the corner from the Karolina.) We cannot recommend this company highly enough. Next trip to Prague, skip the hotels, and live like a local in a luxury apartment.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BostonTraveler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2008

We stayed 3 nights at Karolina and can thoroughly recommend the apartments. They are within walking distance of most major attractions in the very impressive city of Prague. We just loved Prague.

We were picked up at the airport as part of the deal and were very impressed by the service and the apartment. We have rented self serviced apartments in London, Rome, Dubrovnik, Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane and Adelaide and the Karolina apartment certainly measures up as one of the best we have stayed at.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Hasman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kparizek, Marketing executive at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2008

Thank you for taking the time to review the Karolina residence. For us it is very important to know about clients impressions after their stay and we are more than happy you enjoyed the stay with Prague City Apartments.

We are delighted we met you expectation. I will share this nice comment with staff. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2008

We spent the last 4 nights of our 20 day vacation at the Residence Karolina. We were really looking forward to the space and comfort we hoped the apartment would give us. We were not disappointed.

We had apartment #44. It is a roomy 1 bedroom with a kitchen (complete with everything you need for cooking and eating plus a dishwasher), dining area, living room and beautiful bathroom with a washer/dryer. It has a balcony and faces a quiet street. If you take a right out of the building and follow Karoliny Svetle you'll be at the river and the Charles Bridge in 5-7 minutes. The location is great, the apartment lovely and we would certainly stay there again.

You do need to check in at the PCA office a couple of blocks away and the maid service primarily took care of the bathroom and washed up a few coffee cups. Not a problem for us.

The office can arrange (a day or more in advance) for a cab to the airport for 400 Koruna. It worked out well for us. The cab was there right on time.

Thanks to those who wrote reviews before me. They were a great help to us.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spfldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2008

Stayed four nights with two young children. This was our third stay with Prague City Apartments, but first time in this building.

This has to be one of the best arrangements for accommodation in Prague. You get a beautiful, clean, well equipped and roomy apartment in a convenient location for the price of a hotel. This particular apartment was a bit more modern that the two other residences we used before and so had a bit less character. What it did not have in character however, it had in convenience, so no problem. For example, the building has a lift, something that is often missing with apartments in Prague.

The reception as someone else said is not in the building, but that was clearly explained in the documentation provided. Remember, this is an apartment, not a hotel. Keys have to be picked up before 10 pm, so be careful (also clearly explained in the documentation). In any case, you get very rapid service if something does not work. Just call and someone will pop up very quickly (we had minor tv problem). Cleaning service is just like a hotel.

Fully functional kitchen. New furniture.

Good location, near tram line, national theater and the river.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foubrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kparizek, Marketing executive at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2008

Thank you so much for returning back to Prague City Apartments. It is a pleasure to welcome back our guests. We realize that there are many hotel options available to you and we are pleased to have had the opportunity to serve you.

We are really happy that you enjoyed the stay with our convenient and spacious rooms. Thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews