We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good apartment indeed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments
Ranked #35 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This is a real find. The apartments are in a baroque building with statues and mural on the outside, in a quiet street just of Narodní and 2 minutes from the Old Town. Inside, everything has been refurbished into a modern style. Think New York loft meets parquet flooring.

Our one-bedroom apartment had everything we could want, including a Nespresso machine and a full kitchen. The Internet access was great and free.

The staff on the desk were always helpful. They organised everything we asked and nothing was too much trouble.

I travel a lot on business; I would rather stay in this apartment than in the 5 star ones I am often put into by my work.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
There are newer reviews for Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

It was an excellent choice for us. The residence has the perfect location, very close to the city center. Staff is very friendly and willing to satisfy every need you have. The appartment is spacy, modern and clean. It has everything you might need: from big TV with multinational channels to Nespresso and washing mashines.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tatiana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We are two seniors, very well travelled. This is one of the best apartments we have ever stayed in while travelling. We stayed at the Karolina Apartments for 5 nights. We had a one bedroom apartment with a small balcony. The apartment was spacious, very comfortable, modern and had a fully equipped modern kitchen ( which we used for breakfasts and light snacks ).
The apartment is 5 or 6 minutes walk from the Charles Bridge and the Old Town Square. It is away from the tourist mobs and quiet, yet very conveniently located for walking or tram travel.( a tram stop around the corner takes you directly to the Castle). Close to a variety of great small restaurants frequented by locals and just a couple of blocks from a new Tesco which has a full grocery store in the basement. Bakeries and wine stores close by too.
I give the place top marks and recommend it highly. It is a gem. Excellent value.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Leek2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Leek2000,

thank you for your lovely review and recommending us to other travellers. I am glad that you found residence Karolina of such high standards and hopefully we will have a chance to welcome you back sometime soon!

Best wishes,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Since we were driving from Germany by car we needed to find a place with parking and location with easy access to everything for our two night stay. City Prague Apartments met all our expectations. The apartment is fully equipped and huge rooms.... The complementary tea and coffee was great.... Parking was allocated at another hotels premises at €25 per day, which was not included in our stay.....but we found it to be a pleasure since it was only 4 minutes walking distance. If you want a place that is close to everything by foot, then Karolina residence is perfectly situated amongst all the hype in a quiet street corner with little or no traffic. The reception staff were very friendly, professional and an added bonus is that they are open 24 hours a day should you require anything. Everything was not too much of an effort. As for the apartment with its luxury furnishings and modern amenities one could not ask for more. We will be back again to Prague and highly recommend City Prague Apartments. Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CapeTownBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear CapeTownBoys, thank you very much for your review! I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and we hope to see you back to Prague soon.
Best wihes,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed for a week in the Residence Karolina. The location was terrific - in a quiet neighborhood which is only a 10 minute walk to the old city. Lovely, clean and spacious apartment. Very knowledgeable and helpful reception staff. Loved the heated towel rack! It was great having a kitchen. The only comment I would make is that there was no clock in the apartment. That might not be an issue for most people, however. We also really appreciated the complimentary pick-up from the airport. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carolgened
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear carolgened,

thank you for taking time to leave us a review and such a lovely one at that. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us in Prague and your feedback is very much apperciated.


Thank you also for your comment about the missing clock, I will check with our housekeeping and we will take steps to improve it in the apartments. On behalf of our management and staff I would like to thank you for choosing PCA for your stay.

Best wishes,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We were visiting Prague with another couple and could not have been happier with our accomodation. Spacious and allowed privacy for couples sharing. Having the kitchen was great although we did not make much use of it except for breakfast. Exceptionally clean and we loved the heated towel rack. We had a washing machine/tumble dryer that was not easy to figure out how to use. The staff were fantastic - they helped us with the washing machine and nothing was too much trouble for them. Each and every one at the Prague City Apartments were so helpful and friendly. We had pre-arranged transport through Prague City Apartments from the airport to the hotel - this was at an extra cost for us (which was not an issue). We were in a central location and walked everywhere. There are little grocery stores around the corner for fruit, cheese,water and snacks etc. Highly reccomend Prague City Apartments - you can't go wrong!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JaydeeToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear JaydeeToronto,

thank you for such a glowing review and recommending us to other travellers here on TripAdvisor. We apperciate your feedback very much and we look forward to seeing you back in Prague sometime soon!

Best wishes,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We are just finishing a 5 night stay in a 2 bedroom apartment at the Residence Karolina and it has been a genuine pleasure. Large rooms that are equipped to a very high standard provide a wonderful base for exploring the city of Prague. There is a 24 hour reception and the staff are well informed and incredibly helpful. I would most definitely recommend this apartment accommodation to anyone traveling to Prague. We couldn't be happier.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alby2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear alby2203,

thank you for your kind words, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in Karolina so much and found the location perfect for exploring the city. Come back soon!

Kind regards,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 647 in Prague
1,732 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jungmann
Jungmann
#30 of 647 in Prague
429 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 647 in Prague
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 647 in Prague
746 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#29 of 647 in Prague
1,145 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments

Address: Karoliny Svetle 303/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#16 Family Hotel in Prague
#39 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £119 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location of Residence Karolina is outstanding, next to Charles Bridge and the top apartments offer view to Prague Castle. Residence Karolina offers 20 serviced apartments in total and all of them are really XXL size. The guests can choose from one or two bedroom apartments situated on 5 floors, modern and spacious lift is operating in the premises. One bedroom apartments are suitable either for 2 (executive version) or for a party of 4 with extra sleeping facilities in additional room. Each of two bedroom apartments has two en-suite bathrooms to provide enough piece and privacy for 4 staying guests. Additionally to that you can temporarily accommodate another 2 friends by using a large comfortable sofa located in the roomy living rooms. Residence Karolina is famous for its space and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Karolina Prague Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing