We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and Fully-furnished Apartments” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments
Ranked #34 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Fully-furnished Apartments”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

The Residence Karolina in Prague is known for its excellently furnished service apartments! I visited Prague during the summer vacation last year with my wife and kids and we have never experienced something this close to home. Since we were a family of four, we opted for the single bedroom apartment that hosts two adults and children. Our apartment was fully furnished and included a beautiful balcony, satellite TV, microwave, fridge, dish-washer, a washing machine and everything you can think of! My wife enjoyed working in the kitchen and we also occasionally dined in the café during our stay there. The staff was exceptionally warm and friendly and they catered to all our needs in the most polite and gentle manner. This was by far the best vacation we had ever had!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PolitMoodiTraci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    57
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
149
215
21
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Flat is excellent, the concept from decor to services is very well conceived, the staff always ready to help and with friendly and young attitude. The location is superb, They have an outstanding product. with outstanding young people, which has led me to use their services several times and I will continue to do so.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodrigo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed in apartment 24 for 3 weeks. It was a fabulous apartment - very clean and very comfortable. All of the staff were friendly and went beyond the level of service we expected. A decorated Christmas tree was delivered to us before Christmas to everyone's delight, along with a hamper of goodies for us and wrapped gifts for the kids, and then again a hamper on New Years Eve. Lovely gestures which we really appreciated. Kitchen so well-equipped I was able to cook a traditional English dinner on Christmas Day.

The location was perfect. Very short walk to Old Town Square and the Charles Bridge (5 mins). Easy walk to Wenceslas Square (less than 10 minutes) and the tram stop to Prague Castle is just around the corner. We went to two performances at the National Theatre which took about 3 minutes to walk to. Brilliant. We also found it within walking distance of Letna Park and Central Station (20 minutes to each with small kids in tow). Another bonus was Tesco a 3 minute walk way. Heaps of eating and drinking options around to choose from.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KDoozy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

The staff made our stay exceptional! They were available 24 hours each day, ready to give directions, help make reservations, & answer all of our questions. We were even surprised with a lovely New Year's Eve goody basket. The apartment was beautiful, updated with new appliances, very clean & comfortable, & in a great location. I would recommend Prague City Apartments to anyone visiting Prague.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kcangemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed for five nights during the new year and I must say this is one of the few places which we felt extremely pleased about. We travel every year and sometimes, to play safe, we pick hotels with a brand name in order not to ruin our holiday. Most are fine and none really stood out. Karolina is the one that made us feel priviledged. We received few email communications before the stay and this was impressive, it made us feel that everything was taken care of. They also responded very quickly to my questions.

We were particularly impressed with being given a bottle of wine and some snacks on the new year's eve as a present (see photo). I don't know other 5-star hotel did that, certainly not the one we stayed with last year. It probably doesn't cost a fortune but it shows they care about their business and their customers, it really cheered us up.

All staff are very friendly and helpful and professional. We had to replace some lightbulbs and the technician came few times to make sure we were in the room in order to do it (we'd forgotten to remove the "please do not disturb" sign at the door). We were offered tea/coffee by the reception during the check-in and check-out process. They were friendly and eager to help but not intrusive, very well trained. Well done.

The apartment is clean, tidy and spacious (see photos). The kitchen even had a kitchen roll which was to our surprise. We don't usually do any cooking when we are on holiday, but we really felt like home that we started buying stuff from Tesco and enjoyed our late dinner on the sofa after a whole day of walking!

We stayed at Apartment 51 on the top floor based on previous comments from TA (thanks guys!). The view is marvellous. We can see the castle from the windows and the fireworks (see photos). It is 3 mins from the river, 5 mins from Tesco, and about 7 mins from Charles Bridge.

The complimentary pick up from the airport was much appreciated (we booked directly via their website). When we left, we booked our transfer to the airport with a discount and it was smooth and quick. If you want to take the bus to/from the airport, take Green Line from Mustek station (about 10 mins walk) and take the airport bus (no. 119) from the terminus Dejvická. I would recommend the airport transfer which takes half the time and is hassle free.

They are serious about their business, I wish they run apartments in other countries. If we ever go back to Prague, we will definitely stay with them.

Room Tip: we stayed at Apt 51 which has the castle view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GraceChung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

My husband and I rented a one bedroom apartment (#42) over Christmas. The apartment, was spacious, well equipped, and in a great location. In addition, the office staff provided excellent customer service throughout the booking process and our stay. Furthermore, they really went out of their way to make us feel at home over the holidays. When we arrived, we found that the staff had setup a Christmas tree in the apartment which was a nice festive touch. When we returned to our room on Christmas Eve, we found a gift under the tree that included a bottle of local wine and some snacks. We thought this was a lovely gesture. We wouldn't hesitate to say here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SvT321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont-Ferrand, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

First transmit to your team all our congratulations for the way they arranged all we need during our stay. Secondly, thank you for the nice gift you gave us for the end of our stay: it was really a very unexpected but appreciated basket! Last, I would say that the location and the apartment are more than perfect, we have been able to do all the visits by walk! As it was the first time we came in Prague we also benefited from the airport transfer you proposed, at a a competitive price. The fact to have people available for information, for cleaning up the apartment are a big Plus comparing to other places we stayed for holidays, because simply we had facts that somebody was taking care of us. The only very small thing you may improve is just to ensure that there are enough knifes and forks for 4 people, to avoid to launch too often the dish washer. Thanks for all and I wish you all the best for 2014!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel4life63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#103 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#17 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jungmann
Jungmann
#14 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Praha 4
Rezidence Vysehrad
Rezidence Vysehrad
#10 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments

Property: Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments
Address: Karoliny Svetle 303/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#16 Family Hotel in Prague
#39 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location of Residence Karolina is outstanding, next to Charles Bridge and the top apartments offer view to Prague Castle. Residence Karolina offers 20 serviced apartments in total and all of them are really XXL size. The guests can choose from one or two bedroom apartments situated on 5 floors, modern and spacious lift is operating in the premises. One bedroom apartments are suitable either for 2 (executive version) or for a party of 4 with extra sleeping facilities in additional room. Each of two bedroom apartments has two en-suite bathrooms to provide enough piece and privacy for 4 staying guests. Additionally to that you can temporarily accommodate another 2 friends by using a large comfortable sofa located in the roomy living rooms. Residence Karolina is famous for its space and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Karolina Prague Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing