We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Location to Explore Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments
Ranked #71 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Travelled to Prague with my wife and two children - age 3 years and 8 months. Booked transfer to accommodation through Prague City Apartments - one way transfer free if booked through the website. Journey time from the airport 30 minutes

Location: Very good location within walking distance to most of Prague's tourist attractions. Charles Bridge can be reached within 7 mins and along with Old Town Square (10 min walk) should be explored in the mornings as the square and the bridge do get extremely busy later on in the day. Wenceslas Square the main shopping area was also 10 mins walk. The apartment is located near the Narodni Divadlo tram stop (2 mins walk) and tram no. 22 takes one straight to the Prague Castle (stop: Praschy Hrad). Tesco (similar to UK Tesco) is 5 min walk away as well. There is a mini-market and a pharmacy close to the apartments.

We stayed in a spacious one-bedroom apartment on the fourth floor - plenty of space for the kids too. The kitchen is well equipped with a microwave, fridge/ freezer, dishwasher and electric cooker. Plenty of utensils and cutlery provided. The cleaning service was daily and good. One minor criticism was the lack of shower gel and shampoo provided but this was also sorted out on ringing reception.

Special thanks to Daniela and Alexandra who provided good information regarding Prague and made our stay very good. Would highly recommend a day trip to Cesky Krumlow and the taxi transfer was arranged efficiently (CSK 4000 return taxi fare).

Would highly recommend these apartments to anyone esp with family as conveniently located in a quiet street but also situated in the main part of the city.

Room Tip: Fourth or Fifth Floor - Odd Number Apartments as they tend to have views of the Castle Area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TheTraveller99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Public Relations Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear TheTraveller99999,

thank you for taking the time to write this kind and exhausting review. We are glad you enjoyed your family stay in Residence Karolina and PCA team and services could help to do so. We hope you will visit us in the near future.

Best wishes,

Petra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed 4 nights in apt 21 in June, and found it everything we hoped for. The location was good, a walk to Charles Bridge and most of the other sights. The apartment was well fitted-out, with washer, dishwasher etc. and even a Nespresso machine for which they sell you the individual pods so you don't have to buy an excessive quantity at the supermarket. The 24-hour on-site management was exceptional. Their advice on an excursion to Cesky Krumlov saved us a considerable amount, and they were always cheerful in manner, even late at night. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline_M780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Public Relations Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Pauline_M780,

thank you for appreciation of Residence Karolina apartment and PCA services with nonstop 24/7 support. I would pass your kind words to our employees. I hope we will welcome you back soon.

Best wishes,

Petra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My daughter and I have been coming to Prague for a number of years. Since before 2006. We discovered Prague City apartments early on and have never felt the need to go with anyone else. Our most recent stay was for my daughters destination wedding in Prague. We booked a number of rooms for ourselves and our guests and received the same wonderful service we have come to expect from their staff. Because Prague City Apartments rent out several rooms throughout Prague you can get a room almost anywhere to suit your needs. Try them out! You will not regret it!

Room Tip: Residence Karolina is a very nice apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonibonez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Public Relations Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Jonibonez,

We are very pleased to hear that you entrust us with your stays and even chose us for such an important event – your daughter´s wedding. Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review on the site and hope to see you soon, back in Prague.

Best wishes,

Petra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

apartment 11

location ,sleeping quality,staff,huge room etc all nearly excellent. reception staff deserve a special thanks , always a smile and willing to help.
but i can not agree with the "spotlessly clean" statement some have written in their reviews.we haven't experienced this in our 3 days of stay.
one of the managers(martin) wanted a feed back during our stay(impressive) i have told him the same thing he said that it was a "personal failure" ,well nothing has changed on the following day. housekeeping has to be improved.
i would stay here again IF they promise to provide a cleaner room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belgonur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Public Relations Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Belgonur,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feed back, it is always an enormous help to get the insight to the services provided. We understand the inconvenience and again I would like to apologize. However, I was surprised to find out that you saw no change in room cleanliness as I checked with our housekeeping staff and the room had been re-cleaned as requested, including the baby chair. Clean rooms are our priority. We would gladly welcome you back in some of our apartments to convince you about the high standard of housekeeping.

Best wishes,

Petra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I don't know if all apartments are the same quality but the apartment I was in (apt #54) was excellent - clean, updated, well equipped, very comfortable bed. Location is a very short walk to the dead center of Praha 1 (everything in 1 is walking distance which makes this part of the city easy to explore) but also close to trams and the about a 15 minute walk to the main train station (in case you do any side trips outside of the city). Staff was very friendly and helpful. Daily maid service kept the place clean and the bed freshly made (which makes this apartment type experience a little nicer than an Air BnB in my opinion). Overall, I'd stay again and would recommend to anyone that would like to have a bit more of an apartment living type feel to their experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fos444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Public Relations Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Fos444,

Thank you for sharing a feedback regarding your recent stay in Residence Karolina. It is nice to hear you enjoyed your stay and explored the city and even nicer of you to appreciate our 24/7 reception and services by this wonderful review. Hope to see you soon back in Prague.

Best wishes,

Petra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I would have given the room a higher evaluation but it was not the 2 bedroom apartment 43. I made a reservation and requested FOR OVER 1 YEAR apartment 43 for 4 nights and we were given 1 days notice before we were flying to Prague apartment 43 was not available. I wanted the 2 bedroom apartment with balcony which is why I made reservation over 1 year earlier.

I was told a person had been living in apartment for over 1 year and wanted to extended for another 6 months.

They still have 2 bedroom apartment 43 listed as available "on request" for this 6 month period.

I mention this apartment number because I don't want someone else to get a surprise.
We were given free transportation to train station = 30 euros and a room on a lower floor without balcony but i would rather have had room I had reserved.

rooms good, location good

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Sandy12,

Thank you for taking the time to bring your feedback to our attention. It is an enormous help to improve our services. Though we moved your reservation into an identical apartment we understand your dissatisfaction with such a short notice. Thank you for your comprehension and accepting free airport transfer as a compensation for the inconvenience. I would like to assure you that in any similar unexpected situation when the original apartment is not available, we always offer the same or higher quality apartment as the alternative.

Best wishes,

Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed in #42 for 7 nights in May, it was fantastic. Our airport transfer was quick and easy (arranged by staff), Jakub at check in was helpful and professional, and our apartment was perfect for our needs. It was beautifully decorated and laid out, and we were so comfortable there for the week. Great location, we walked everywhere, and very close to shopping and Tesco. We had a minor problem with the WiFi dropping in the apartment, but we've let the staff know - am sure it's an easy fix. Daniela was so helpful to us on checkout also, confirming taxi's and holding our luggage until we were ready to go. We thoroughly recommend Residence Karolina - we will be back!

Room Tip: The little balconies are fantastic during the warmer months - try to pick one with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Import2Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Public Relations Manager at Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Import2Dublin,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay with PCA and I am delighted that you had a lovely time at the residence Karolina and in Prague. We are glad to here you appreciated our 24/7 reception and other services. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best wishes,

Petra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 647 in Prague
1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#5 of 647 in Prague
1,357 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#10 of 647 in Prague
788 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#8 of 647 in Prague
1,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments

Address: Karoliny Svetle 303/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Prague
#16 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#39 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £96 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location of Residence Karolina is outstanding, next to Charles Bridge and the top apartments offer view to Prague Castle. Residence Karolina offers 20 serviced apartments in total and all of them are really XXL size. The guests can choose from one or two bedroom apartments situated on 5 floors, modern and spacious lift is operating in the premises. One bedroom apartments are suitable either for 2 (executive version) or for a party of 4 with extra sleeping facilities in additional room. Each of two bedroom apartments has two en-suite bathrooms to provide enough piece and privacy for 4 staying guests. Additionally to that you can temporarily accommodate another 2 friends by using a large comfortable sofa located in the roomy living rooms. Residence Karolina is famous for its space and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Karolina Prague Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing